RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭Krazy gang

Taxpayers money, that old chestnut again!

Your Taxpayers money will be spent anyway. Not like ya have it anymore!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,270 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

If the shillers are so confident of “filling Croke Park” why are they looking for Govt.support.

This whole stuff or “campaign” as Cuddihy refers to it stinks of a smart stroke.

It’s crazy lining the pockets of the barrow boys on something as flimsy as this.

We need to get real here and not be gouged by these chancers.

Time to kill off this kite flying .Hopefully Pat will see through this ‘scam’.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,101 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Keiran really struggling here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,322 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Caller: Why do they need more security for a boxing match than a rugby match?

Well, when it's a rugby match, you have 30 rugby players who can stand up for themselves….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Murdoc90

Gerry Hutch v Christy Kinahan in a hell in the cell for the undercard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,690 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Alright whacker....settle down

We don't measure discussions on de level of posters someone has. If we did, we'd have had all dose Page 3 burds over years ago

I rate KC, but he wasn't great there.

He was slow recalling about the regency shooting being one of the main reasons for insurance costs - and then when he was reminded of it, he was tying himself up in knots, by first mentioning it and having to backpedal into the default "no one here to defend themselves/I'm not suggesting".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,817 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Whacker wants the tax payer to bail him out. He's probably not adding to the tax take

Missed who dis fella is, but probably an ex-boxer maybe ?

Dis is what happens after repeated punches to yer cranium

Joxer is giving it socks…….going top note very quickly.

Whacker made a comment about girls giving up sport. I have news for him, it's not just sports. I know a few people who run Coder Dojos around dublin, and they all say the same. Ages 10-12 their classes are 50% female. Then from age 13 onwards, their classes become 90% male.

Girls for the most part lose interest in hobbies around the age of 13.

Whole programme given to this non starter………. This programme proves to me that Cuddihy is not cut out for this type of presentation.

Crazy stuff..Middle East in flames and over an hour to this.

Who are the leaders of this ‘campaign’?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Has Kelly Harrington been on yet 🤔

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 474 ✭✭Greengrass53

Can't she get the Aviva seeing as she is an ex Irish international?

"The government".

I only heard the last 30 minutes but the phrase "the government" must have been mentioned 30 times at this stage.

As the old phrase goes, if you build it, people will come. People talking about filling Croke Park, ok, if thats true then whats the problem??

As another poster suggested, sounds like someone trying to get a dig out.

Agreed, and the Barrow Boys know that….let’s hope it dies a quick death after this and this fcukkery is not dragging on all Summer.

RTE certainly seem to have skin in the game based on the exposure it’s getting.

The whole show was handled very poorly by the presenter.

I have no problem with Katie Taylor boxing in Croke Park... Fair play to her, but I don't want the taxpayer to fund it so Eddie Hearn can make a fortune.

If you want to stage any kind of an event you have to put down a deposit. For Croke Park, I dont know how much that would be but I imagine we are talking about 30k, maybe more.

When Leinster take on Connacht in rugby, they start selling tickets and make that 30k in a couple of hours. And for it to happen the guys from Connacht just have to get the bus from Galway to Dublin.

For Katie taylor, you need the deposit, and you need to fy her from the US to Dublin, put her up somewhere, fly whoever she will be fighting to Dublin and put them up somewhere, hire security for them, before you can sell a ticket. Which is no bother for an established sporting events company. But if it's your idea to make a few quid quickly but you dont have the money for the initial investment, that's why there is so much mention of the government. They are hoping the government will intervene and pay off the deposit (Where's my NAMA Joe?).

For this ‘event’ a big lot more, basically the promoters want to make a killing out off something like this.

They know the risk is too big to take on themselves and obviously have researched ‘homecoming’ in Irish Sport and

seen the way that gets Pat and Patricia fired up in the past.

Katie is fine but is over the hill now, so this tilt at Croker would seem to be way too late.

Certainly not for taxpayers eurons to buttress what the promoters seem to want.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,988 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

don't forget the rest of the card. it won't be one fight.

My weather

https://www.ecowitt.net/home/share?authorize=96CT1F

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,407 ✭✭✭Expunge

He's a lightweight, featherweight even.

Super heavyweight Big Joe would have floated like a butterfly and blustered like a bee, Inter Alia.

Really great point. Yes, there'll be other fighters who have to be accommodated and possibly flown over too. The initial costs are going to be huge. Which as I said before, an established sports event company or boxing promotion company can easily handle. This is one guy on his bar stool saying "ouldnt it be great if we could get katie taylor to fight someone in Croke Park?"

Thats like me saying, wouldnt it be great if I got the Spice Girls to reunite and play a one off gig in the Aviva, Oh by the way, I dont have a cent to my name, but maybe the government will give me a dig out because it's about inspiring and empowering our younger females. Girl Power!

Nothing at all to do with the fact I plan to keep 10 percent of the ticket sales.

'De Power of Lahvlahn'*

https://www.rte.ie/news/ireland/2026/0306/1562035-bridgetown-wexford-evictions/

*may not have had anything to do with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,011 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

New Lad,

• Email to LiveLine giving out: Someone saw a poster on the Luas. NTA contacted. Holy Trinity, Evil eye, Lucky horseshoes. International visitors.
    • Fuel Prices: Cannot survive. El President said something. Donal Trump. Government Policy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,011 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Whacker not happy with TFI poster, national disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,817 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Should be complaining about the Ireland's Call disgusting abomination, not this

De NTA

Arch-villain of Duffy's Lahvlahn

Time for de next chapter

UNACCEPTABLE says Phelim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,804 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I thought Tommy Roddy would be first up with a summary from his cheapest oil app over the weekend

'New Irish'

Careful now......