Arsenal Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 25/26

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭OmegaGene

pressure will not be off until the title is done and dusted in someone’s favour

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,905 ✭✭✭Azatadine

Was hoping Leeds might sneak a draw. Tricky enough fixture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,695 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

City are gonna have 68 points by the time the League Cup final is played, that was the one game in the run they might drop something. They went out and signed the premier league's third top scorer in January, this isn't the same team as before Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,104 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

They're obviously better than they were earlier on this season, but, I dunno, they're not imperious either. They were hanging on to an extent at the end - it was the same scenario last week too.

The ref also gave a number of soft or 50/50 decisions in their favour - there was a foul given towards the end for Rodri in the City box while Leeds were attacking that was utterly laughable: Rodri already was going down all by himself to buy a foul before the Leeds player even got near him. It was so frustrating, but it looked so obvious even in real time.

However, I fancy Arsenal to drop the points which'll mean City won't have to win game after game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭JohnySwan

I think we need to win every league game to win the league and the squad have the ability to do so, slip up and city will be on is quick as a flash

After Tottenham failed to win against Fulham, it's now confirmed that today is the earliest "St Totteringham's" day in history.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,611 ✭✭✭Girly Gal

That won't mean much if ye don't beat Chelsea today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 56,719 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I don't like the way we have started this game. Very cautious and seem to be happy to contain Chelsea rather than take them on.

To me it looks like we're intentionally pressing Chelsea really high up the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,204 ✭✭✭patrickc

Palmer will score unless they shut him down.

Don't like the way we've started at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 56,719 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

We are giving them far too much room BUT aghaaaaa Set Piece strikes again.

Some leap from Gabriel to get up to nod that across.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,561 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Ridiculous if that's giving as an OG

The commentators don't seem to know the rules at all. If the ball was already on target then it's not an own goal if it hits a defender on the way in.

Nearly a calamity there.

Just hit it Eze.

Jesus Christ, why is Saka not hitting that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭unichick

FML! Why is the worst manager in Spanish league history on commentary? Biased much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,204 ✭✭✭patrickc

fFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Gary Neville is some beauty, he went from the start of his sentence saying the rice incident was never a peno to the end of the sentence saying it could have been

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 30,561 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Not a great half. Let them back into it.

I'd hook Trossard at half time. On a few occasions he done really well to get into a good position on a counter but didn't have the pass to make anything from it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,618 ✭✭✭JohnySwan

He's been poor, hard to see us getting a win here.

Earlier in the season,I always felt confident if we went ahead but not any more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭FixitFelix

Not really hard to see, Chelsea caused us no issues up to the corner, if our forwards sort out there feet we'd be out of sight, expect us to go on and win this

Very frustrating half. I thought some of Arsenal's attacking play was quite good - going at Chelsea directly and players looking to combine, instead of the soul destroying usual sideways pass crap.

But they didn't take their chances: Eze had two opportunities to get first time shots off that would have troubled the keeper, Saka inexplicably passed to Timber when a shot looked the only option.

But Chelsea were been giving lots of space, which they weren't using to great effect, but they were always in the game. Frustrating that the equaliser came after an unbelievable save from Raya, but Arsenal had been living dangerously.

I'm firmly in the camp of believing the team doesn't have the mental strength to win the league, because of what I've seen in the league since Liverpool at home. Let's see now who the real Arsenal are. I hope I'll have reason to doubt my gut feeling in an hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 723 ✭✭✭unichick

Keep the faith. We can do it! And once we win one there’ll be no stopping us.

Martinelli for Trossard now please.

Jaysus....not feeling that confident that we will win this one.

I'm the same. I think our race is run again. Our fast flowing football is dead.