2026 Irish Gigs (Confirmed & Rumoured Events)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,739 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

Course. I'm referring to Neiler in Cork, Lips in Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭walkonby

joey the lips is playing?!

Awww its feckng flaming lips :(

Sepultura are an odd one. Shows what a name means. They're like Mike Loves Beach Boys really. Have been since the 90s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,153 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Malahide Castle an odd venue for Michael Buble

He came out of his cave anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,349 ✭✭✭hold my beer

Thought the same myself. Who goes to a Buble concert, is it all elder women?

Mad mothers day out, Hope the bars will have plenty of Gin & Tonic cans in stock

Did he actually ever play a 'Christmas Concert' here or anywhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭jimosterberg

They are doing two nights in a few cities. They take a night off in between shows.

Doesn't mean they will here but could be done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 467 ✭✭garyskeepers

cant find a presale code :( Use ?=did stuff doesn't seem to be working

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,299 ✭✭✭✭The Iron Giant

He's generally played summer gigs here (be it Croke Park, Aviva or 3Arena).

I've brought my mum a good few times to see him and to be fair, its a fun show for what it is, with some good tunes (relative to the genre of music that he's in) and he's a really self-deprecating fella. I think once he started into one of the Christmas songs in a gig in the middle of the summer to take the piss out of himself.

All that said, a fully standing gig for him is a very strange choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,854 ✭✭✭COH

The night-train presale is a unique code for those who pay for the GNR fanclub. The promoter/artist presale has not begun yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,658 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

Think he did , not sure if it was NCH or Bord Gais .

Iirc it was pretty sold out but I don't know any " mad mothers " to check 😋

Zac Brown Band and Ashley McBryde added to the lineup for Garth Brooks in Hyde Park

Suppose it'll have to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭evillive

You change the text prompre to entpre (promoter presale to entertainer presale to pick tix) but still needed the NIGHTRAIN password, no chance I was paying some of the prices quoted but plenty of €130 or so tix still up there for side of upstairs seats or standing

Will try again tmoro

I'll take a nightrain code if it was going though

Maybe he's bringing his live shows to 'strange new places'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭cannco253

how many of the GIAF are repeats?

Flaming lips, saw doctors, block rocking beats, Bell X1.

James are the only thing different that’s worth looking at so far (not counting emile sande).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭DarMul17

It’s actually been a fairly remarkable run of announcements around the country for 2026, and it’s not really a mystery why promoters keep booking these places, the crowds turn up, they buy early, and they don’t assume anything is guaranteed.

James Taylor in the Marquee on 10 July.

Bell X1 heading back after yet another set of Saint Luke’s gigs that disappeared in minutes, as usual.

Zach Bryan taking in Cork and Belfast because the demand more than justifies it.

Michael Bublé lined up for Limerick.

The Flaming Lips returning to the Big Top, where the last runs were packed out.

Florence + The Machine, Kings of Leon, Clutch and Pixies giving Limerick one of the strongest lineups it’s had in years, and people are buying for those at a pace that speaks for itself.

Cork has Neil Young and CMAT anchoring an already stacked summer.

Galway has James returning to a crowd that turns shows into instant sellouts.

Waterford’s All Together Now continues to pull huge numbers and top-tier bookings on the strength of an audience that’s anything but passive.

What’s striking is how different the attitude is once you step outside the usual comfort zone: people plan, they travel, and they don’t wait until the week before the show to decide if they “might” go. That’s exactly why the big acts keep coming back, consistent demand, strong sales, and crowds who treat the gigs as once off opportunity.

And to be honest, it’s nice that for once we don’t have to travel up to the capital for a change, we don't take our opportunites to see someone for granted and nice to see a different crowd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,180 ✭✭✭Stillill42

If your point is that it's great to see a load of great acts appearing around the country, fair play. There's very few on here that aren't delighted to see quality artists hitting Galway or Waterford or Cork or wherever. Not sure there's any need for the implied digs at music fans from the big smoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭damianmcr

The Kooks tickets on sale today. £60 each. Is it just me or is that a crazy price?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,854 ✭✭✭COH

Guns N Roses ticket process on Three presale was delightfully painless anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,103 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

That's doesn't seem out of the ordinary these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭Still Ill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,113 ✭✭✭optogirl

Johnny Marr Iveagh Gardens 10th July - god damnit, I'll be away. 1st World Problems I'll grant you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,750 ✭✭✭Wooderson

Been a run of this nonsense on 'ere recently. Really boring GAA-level stereotypes.

Agree 100%. And it’s great not having to witness grown men roaming around Dublin in GAA shorts eating chicken fillet rolls.

It’s the capital city, not a local parish seven-a-side in some forgotten swamp at the edge of civilisation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

Your weird rant might have a point if all bar 2 of those acts weren't playing Dublin, and 1 of those hadn't played to 180,000 people here last year, where they'll sell more tickets, yet again subsidising the rest of the country.

If this means I can go to a gig without some lad drinking a can of premixed cocktail that's been in his gooch for 7 hours telling me that "coppers is some spot" because it doesn't count as kissing your cousin if you can't hear the parish bells then all the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭LLamachara

How on earth was Darmul’s post a rant? Your last paragraph comes across as unhinged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,750 ✭✭✭Wooderson

"Coppers is some spot" has my eyes watering with laughter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

Always said while uncomfortably close to your face as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,068 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

A- Why have you totally misread his post ?

B- why have you and @TheNal gotten so triggered by the post ??

very weird , and it made you show a nastier side to your personalities.

247469249_2017413731748359_7675802031635703098_n.jpg

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,068 ✭✭✭✭greenspurs

Do you really want to turn this thread into a Pale Vs Culchie thing ??

247469249_2017413731748359_7675802031635703098_n.jpg

"Bright lights and Thunder .................... " #NoPopcorn