If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

RTE LiveLine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭littlevillage

In Griffith college, anyone can do any course they like (as long as they have the wonga)... a setup Joe totally agrees with 💰

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,593 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Diarmuid Hegarty must have forgotten the debate Joe hosted live on air from GCD in the 90s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 171 ✭✭cher nobyl

you should have seen who was on it before the summer, you get a doctorate for reading the news headlines on morning ireland now, Jesus Wept

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,593 ✭✭✭Dublin Calling

Louise has Button Issues, LiveLine check in delayed.

John Cooke

Housing Crisis: Department of Financial say it will take 15 years to fix. Are you homeless?

Hitchhiking: Bus service not fit for purpose in Roscommon. What is your situation?

Migration: Numbers are too high sez government! What do the immigrants think?

Two previous banned topics. John must be trying to make a name for himself, before the new Operator starts on Monday.

This lad keeps his chickens inside anyway. What is the point in having him on air.

Big Chicken is annoyed at Small Chicken. Those who have a couple of chickens running around in the back garden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,318 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

People with a single chicken out the back need to cop on

Not de fella with a concentration camp-style setup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,603 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Turkey could be canned this Christmas. 😉

17623507907864235589774956838121.jpg
    Post edited by sligeach on

Pigeon Fanciers are bad now. Back in the day The General would pay him a visit for badmouthing his hobby.

Shows… This new young lad goes to poultry shows. The auld lad will have fit if he goes within 10 miles of his 100,000 caged chickens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,318 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

'I've seventeen hens'

Important stuff, but can't imagine this is entertaining Mary from Clontarf dis afternoon.

As long as she has de chicken breast ready for dis evening, tis good enough

Clare FM

I don't know if John Griffin is still alive. He has such a distinctive visible tattoo on his neck. He could have thrown himself off a cliff and his body never washed up ashore.

17623529120667254023953081409079.jpg

How could you keep that covered for 20 years? Unless he wears a cravat every day or had another tattoo put over the existing one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Of all the presenters in 2025, he definitely does the best job of the sensitive topics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭gigantic09

Aoife saying it would be unfair to bring a child into the world when she is homeless. There's so many people in Ireland and the world who couldn't care less, and expect their governments to pay for everything.

I feel sorry for Aoife as she sounds very intelligent and speaks so much sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

She's absolutely spot on and expressing it articulately. Nobody near the top at RTE can really understand it though, there's never a panel discussion on there where anyone is renting. You can guarantee all of their regular talking heads and contributors own one, if not more, properties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,556 ✭✭✭SpitfireIV

Very articulate lady, she needs to get involved in politics and try make a difference!!

RTE presenter SHOCKED that people work 12 hours. 😂 Join the real world lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭pjordan

I recall what it was like growing up in 1980's Ireland where, if one was "lucky" enough, after studying business in the RTC you might get into an entry level post in de banks or as a trainee manager in one of the supermarket chains paying about £5k per year. That was pretty desolate too after spending a couple of years in college and so the only alternative in many of our eyes was emmigration. You didn't have much hope of getting onto the property ladder on that money in those years either.

I guess, in spite of what she's saying, if you want something bad enough you'll get it eventually, even if sometimes that might require cutting your cloth to measure (i.e getting to hell out of Dublin!) or modifying your outgoings and lifestyle to match your earnings (a concept incredibly challenging for many millennelials, as well as DJ Carey!)

Lorraine: "Roger the rooster." 🐓 😂

Does he do a lot of rogering?

I still remember in 6 year in school, discussing our future after the Leaving. It was go on the dole. Go to collage, then go on th dole. But for the lucky few they could do to work for their dad!

Compulsory housing order following bird flu outbreaks

Did nobody make the joke that this could add to the already critical housing crisis?

We opened with Big Chicken, who always keeps his 100,000 chickens inside all the time. He kept bad mounting those with few chickens running around their back garden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,527 ✭✭✭✭zell12

John,

Home Evictions: Being homeless for life. Tell us your situation?

Thefts: 33k robberies last year. Is it a situation you face or are fed up dealing with?

Taxpayers money for clowns: How do I prove I am funny enough for a government grant?

You are you Joe? How is retirement treating you? How are the financials? 4.5 Million each week! I see you joined Ray D'Arcy with an honorary doctorate/award, so to speak.

Fastway Co Clare not happy. Owed 4 weeks money.