Manchester United Thread 25/26 - Teamtalk/Transfers/Gossip Mod Note in OP 26.09.24

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,936 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

I'd say cunha up top, Mount far more suited to dropping in to make it a middle three.

Dalot starting after his sh1t show at lwb last time is astonishing. I don't understand why amorim keeps picking these players that are letting him down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,956 ✭✭✭el Fenomeno

Amorim doing his best to alienate Yoro before he gets the sack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,736 ✭✭✭✭JRant

No Yoro, MDL pushed out from the middle to make room for Maguire, Dalot starting, Sesko dropped so Cunha can play as a false 9. So many things wrong with this team.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭caviardreams

It's fine - Yoro will be coming on after 83 minutes sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭Manc-Red_

Come on United

IMG_3448.jpeg

Better Born Lucky Than Rich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭FourFourRED

Hopefully Mbeumo & Amad can get at Bradley today. He was poor v Chelsea.

I wouldn’t think Sesko not starting is down to fatigue.

Yoro not starting I don’t agree with. MDL & HM v Brentford was very bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,616 ✭✭✭xtal191

Drop our striker who has been in good form yet Dalot can be utter shite every week and never get dropped

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,541 ✭✭✭weemcd

Don't like the look of that, especially defence. Can see them being overrun very easily.

It's been a consistent theme under RA unfortunately. Some players are untouchable regardless of how they play while others get dropped for seemingly innocuous reasons, like Yoro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,060 ✭✭✭✭adox

Amorim doesn’t help himself does he? I hate all the chopping and changing at the back. I don’t understand it. Not only is it a change of personnel, it means DeLigt also has to move out of the centre.
    Maguire like ffs

Sesko has been playing himself into form and is dropped. Dalot being picked.
    MF selection.

Results and performances have been chaotic to say the least. Some stability at the back is needed. Some continuity.

The more I see of Amorims selections the more I think he’s outthinking himself and doesn’t really seem up to getting the basics right. His selections are baffling and unsettling and no way to try and build some stability.

The more it goes on the worse he gets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Dalot At lwb is very strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Iseedeadpixels

Have a Portuguese passport and play shite....Undroppable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Acosta

Leaving Yoro, Mazraoui and Sesko on the bench.. Amongst others who arguably should be starting. Think I'll have to push the couch out from the wall, so I can watch from behind it.

I think Yoro is the bigger surprise and the least wise decision here.

Sesko doesn’t get on the ball a lot (not always his fault of course), loses a lot of duals. Scored in the last 2 games which is a good sign (nothing during the int break) but away to Liverpool when we probably won’t have a lot of the ball it’s possibly the right call to start with Mount and Cunha if we’re relying on defending well and counter attacks. I would fear that if he did start, he may not offer much as we won’t create enough for him.

We really need a result today or RA is going to get crucified for his team selection. If we win nobody will care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,301 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

I assume / hope he intends to sit back for the first half with that lineup and then bring on the likes of Yoro and Sesko if we've held them at the hour mark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Caustic

Sesko probably the biggest surprise for me, I would have thought plenty of long passing from the goalkeeper and countering attacking was on the cards and he suits both with his lace and size.

I really do like yoro and again a bit of a surprise for sure but he is young for sure but if Maguire **** up by not being able to keep inline with his other defenders it'll be on the manager.

I'm guessing the manger thinks we will be able to dominate possession with his selection but if we can't it's a misjudgment again.

Hopefully he gets it right big calls for sure

Cesko is the shocker for me. His presence up front was there to be seen, plus he’s scoring goals.

Im very sure he’ll get on the pitch at some stage though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

last time these 3 CB's lined up together was only 2 games ago against brentford. amorim must have a short memory

Yup and they gave away two awful goals too hopefully they have learnt but wouldn't be my pick, we will wait and see

Ya first selection from here where universally every united fan has issues with one way or another a bad performance and loss or a heavy loss will see the pressure ramped up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,225 ✭✭✭✭DrPhilG

Making a rod for his own back with the lineup...

I can understand the Sesko decision, although I don't like it. But he did it against Arsenal and we played well. It's tactical rather than performance related.

But a knackered Casemiro who's just done the full 120+ minutes in friendlies in the far east, Dalot at LWB, Yoro dropped yet again and the inevitable midfield Bruno is what stings.

What a start!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,371 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

WHAT A FUCKIN START

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 7,001 ✭✭✭secman

Yeeeeeees

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭y0ssar1an22

feck, just missed the start!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭NITRO95

YES!!!!! GET THE FCUK IN

macallister trying to fake a head injury?

What a START!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,924 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

What a start, que the sky outrage about it not being paused