Dark Seal, willow arcade pcbs plus marquee

• 06-09-2025 01:58PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭

ITEM:

Dark Seal arcade pcb not working, willow cps1 conversion 100%, sexy marquee

POST\COLLECTION:

PRICE:

210, postage included

Made a post in the repair section, but I'll repeat here. Boots to garbled graphics/tiles, then nothing more. A cut across some fine traces, possibly replacement of a gal socket. Otherwise nice condition pcb.

Will get pictures up later

Edit: adding in a Willow cps1 conversion. Working 100% and clean as a whistle, great game. Despite the Chinese label it's a legit A board and not one of the dodgy ones.

Also adding in a quite bloody cool neon-ish "10p videos" marquee complete with 1980's filth :)

Post edited by tonyotonyo on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 189 ✭✭tonyotonyo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,743 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Man, that's a great deal with the CPS1 A board included.

I am currently trying to liquidate a few pieces, if this is still here at the end of the month I'll take it.

Particularly for that sign too, would go great with my VHS tapes haha

Yeah i love those marquees, theyre so on point they look like recreations, but theyre the real deal. Got a bunch of them off an old operator who had been in the business since the 50's.

Master of the Universe

Have you signed up for the discord group by the way?

Link is here. It's really very active, we're on 42 members so far. I reckon this place is going to go fairly quiet soon. Be great to have you over.

I'll get round to the discord no doubt :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭Musashi_

This was very tempting, but @o1s1n was quick on the draw. 😉 This is probably for the best as my house is coming down with arcade hardware and I need to start moving stuff on. 😅 Fair play man, enjoy the haul.

It's nice to hear that the marquee came from an Irish operator.

And yes @tonyotonyo , sort it out and get over to the A+R Discord. There's plenty of activity over there. 😎

Master of the Universe

Ah man if you want it go for it! Wouldn't want to be denying tonyotonyo a quicker sale.

Nah, you're totally fine man I'm only having the craic. 😎

Honestly man, I really do need to have a massive clear out before buying more arcade hardware. Watch this space!..

Letthemfight.gif

I'm easy enough, just let it hang around for a while, whatever is handy :)

Master of the Universe

You sure? thanks!

If anyone else is interested go for it, I'll just be be a backup if they're here at the end of the month 😁

Any takers before I advertise elsewhere??

Better idea of the marquee size here

Post edited by tonyotonyo on

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,457 Mod ✭✭✭✭Optimus Prime

Would you sell the marquee separately? I’ll take it if you would. If not I understand if you want to sell them together. Thanks

Sorry man, these just sold as a pack :/

Good few people asking about getting the marquee separate. I sent a fair few of these out to lads here, it might be an idea to have them copied?? They are quite cool

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,457 Mod ✭✭✭✭Optimus Prime

no bothers , thanks a lot

Hi @tonyotonyo ,

I hope you are keeping well.

Is this lot (2X pcbs and marquee) still available?

Kind regards,

J