If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

SOAD with QOTSA supporting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Lemsiper

I started at 15k, one of the lads is now at 3k. Fingers crossed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,347 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Aer lingus (Dublin-Berlin)

Hotel Kronprinz (€81)

Ryanair (Berlin Dublin)

€258 happy with that

Post edited by PTH2009 on

290 for standing in London. **** sake

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,868 ✭✭✭Alkers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 fofo90

im at 48000 for London feck sake. Another chance with live nation tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

I got 4 tickets by accident for London. I was going for 2x general standing. Kept getting errors. Changed to seating, got em, but the 2x standing didn’t remove from my basket. Paid for 4 in panic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

im at 25000 now from 50,000. Probably just be vip packages left if I don’t get one come on to ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭wolfyboy555

how much are general standing in London ?

They were £290 by the time my mate got in at around 12:15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭COH

Had a gold circle for Dusseldorf but my paypal payment kept circling and while its showing as a pending transaction in my banking app I know it hasnt gone through.

Damn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭callmepetardu

Got seven (!!!) tickets for Warsaw. €141 each. Read the warnings about the venue but sure look, two of my favourite bands under one roof makes it worth it regardless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭weezer1980

Second London date just announced for the 15th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭Ekano

It was £290 for standing when it was my turn this time for London. The prices in general were a bit much for me. If they announce werchter I'll purchase I think

I also wouldn't be surprised if they added a Saturday night in Paris gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭BaywatchHQ

Decided not to buy ticket and wait for resale. I remember Linkin Park at Wembley had plenty of resale by the time June got around.

Ticketmaster have an annoying rule where you can't buy a single aisle seet on pre sale because there is a 2 seat minimum rule. Even though the seats beside it were sold so it wasn't leaving any seats alone. Loner being at a disadvantage basically.

Got a lone aisle seat for Berlin

Maybe theres a handful each venue

Its a load of bollocks charging more, a lot of unexpected acts doing it nowadays

As predicted by a user here

1000318670.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭COH

They sell out all the sh*t midweek slots then start announcing weekends... lol

Anyone know when Paris Saturday night presale opens?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,025 ✭✭✭CrabRevolution

There's few bands I actively follow in the hope of gig announcements, but SOAD are one of them and given the rarity of their gigs (particularly in Europe) these days I'm willing to stomach the steep price.

On a side note is there a particularly big SOAD following in Scotland….? While's there's obviously plenty of the usual "Shame they aren't playing X country" stuff online, I can't help but notice that some Scots were particularly offended by the lack of a Scottish date. Lots of "They're playing England, not the UK", or "Scottish people forgotten about again".

SOAD only played 4 gigs in the 350 million person USA, 2 in 70 million France, 2 in 80 million Germany etc. but they feel entitled to a specific gig in a nation of 5 million? Or is it just political posturing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,858 ✭✭✭Penfailed

I wouldn't say they feel entitled, just disappointed. I'm very disappointed that they're not playing in Ireland.

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Picnic, Vantastival, Getdown Services, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '26 - Stereolab, Big Thief, Stendhal Festival, Electric Picnic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,812 ✭✭✭Fanirish

it people being entitled.
    Both Ireland and Scotland punch above our weight on major tours given our respecting populations and the added travel needed.
    As you pointed out SOAD have not toured anywhere extensively in decades. They cherry pick a handful of major cities, make a ton of money and enjoy the tour