Electric Picnic 2026 **No Ticket Sales / Requests** A tournament, a tournament, a tournament of lies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭Fanirish

they mean for the 2026 summer run which is almost guaranteed to happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭julyjane

I got family camping passes on Monday in the 3 presale, bringing one child. I was working earlier so told himself to try get the campervan pass which he did but he sent me the screen shot and I see he got general campervan rather than family, will we be able to park in family campervan area or will we have to bring our child to general campervan (he's 12 so not too bothered about sleep/noise etc)

He also bought early entry which i see now is 18+ so that was a bit of a waste. Do they sell out/is it worth his while listing them for resale or should we just suck it up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭fourmations

midnight meadows….whats the story with the two mans? i have been in 4 or 6's and an 8 once, i only did a two man once and it was a rianbow tipi and i hated it, are the two mans absolutely tiny? looks like it, it kinda matters if escaping the weather, the two man bell is too pricey, cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,061 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

I think they use 3 / 4 mans for the smallest tents, they're tight but honestly it depends on how much time you plan on spending in the tent.

Wouldn't be inviting the neighbours round for a key party in one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 274 ✭✭piggysiren

Is Radiohead (and The Cure) really that oit of the question? We are talking about two of the most successful Rock bands of all time, with Radiohead not touring for nearly a decade and the Cure touring quite irregularly themselves. Radiohead have also seen massive chart success recently due to tik tok, which seems to motivate q lot of the booking decisions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭fourmations

what about Silver? are the facilities comparable? showers, Jacks? is there a covered "bar" area, basically we go in a group of four and one of our guys are eleibale for the accesible site, they are toying with the idea of that, afaik i know she can have three guests so they are checking that, she can deffo have one guest would be her best mate, they are talking about me and the missus going for a two in the morning and flipping it if we can all stay in accessible, kinda torn, i like the tent and camp chair time and the four of us getting a tanked up and banter with the neighbours etc, you'd have to assume the accessible would be a bit quieter and wouldnt appreciate us rolling in at 4.30am every night (not assuming the folks in accessible cant have fun but Im sure a good contigent may need more peace)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,061 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Silver has the showers and the jacks, same as the main pink moon. No covered bar area, there was a covered area by the coffee dock but it's a more rudimentary setup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 540 ✭✭✭The HorsesMouth

You get early entry anyways with a campervan or caravan pass. In previous years you could have rocked up on the Wednesday just to park up. You'll will definitely sell that early entry closer to the time anyways..the tiny amount of space left at some of the general campsites on the Friday this year will see to that!

No unfortunately you won't be able to get into family but see closer to the time, you might get a swap from someone who did the opposite to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 561 ✭✭✭TenPicnics

You might have a problem gathering as a group in Silver or anywhere in the Pink Moon areas, if the 4 of you are in 2 different camp sites. A specific wristband is needed for access to Silver, and to the other Pink Moon areas. Of course whether that really is a problem depends on them checking wristbands diligently.

@fourmations The 2 man (€330 for EP26) are really tiny, even for one person, if they're the same as EP24's version of it. And like all the tents in Moonlight Meadows they are pitched so that there is no space at all between each of the tents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Crazy stuff. 95 sterling for a 2 man in Tangerine fields for Green Man.

Snarky Snark Snark

It is absolutely jaw-droppingly shocking. But it's even worse at ATN if looking for the "cheapest" pay-for-it camping option (not including campervan). The price of the festival ticket costs considerably less than the tent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Ah ha! You're on the hunt for pastures new then scruff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,469 ✭✭✭nc6000

€20. Mine was €265 last year and is €285 this time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,986 ✭✭✭Penfailed

You don't need early entry if you have a campervan pass.

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Picnic, Vantastival, Sprints, Getdown Services, And So I Watch You From Afar, The Scratch

Gigs '26 - Deftones, Sleaford Mods, Stereolab, Sugar, Clutch, Big Thief, The Cure, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, IDLES, Electric Picnic, Public Service Broadcasting, Korn

Snarky Snark Snark

very much so, all depends on permission slip from herself.
    the value proposition though just writes its own justification.

FR have hired both acts for Reading but it's been a while - Radiohead 2009 and The Cure 2012. They'd consider them for sure but I think that @Fanirish is right that they're highly unlikely to play. I also think that both sets of artists would have a gander at recent EP posters and decline any offer.

Anyway I'd not want the Abingdon apartheid apologists anywhere near Stradbally, nor back on this island, anytime soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,326 ✭✭✭✭cena

Was it just camping tickets today???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 977 ✭✭✭tgdaly

Hi All,

Just wondering, for the campsites like Eco and Poets, when do they become available to book?

It gets better - €59 for a two man in Pohoda in Slovakia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,986 ✭✭✭Penfailed

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Picnic, Vantastival, Sprints, Getdown Services, And So I Watch You From Afar, The Scratch

Gigs '26 - Deftones, Sleaford Mods, Stereolab, Sugar, Clutch, Big Thief, The Cure, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, IDLES, Electric Picnic, Public Service Broadcasting, Korn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,502 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

two man tipi are fine plenty of space for 2, none this year, think I’m being railroaded into a 2 man bell tent the frigging cost though, eek…moonlight is a perfect location though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭R.F.

was in the queue since about 8:40am, come 9am over 10k ahead of me and im expected to wait a further hour

do I have any hope of getting moonlight meadows?

At least they provide a way to notify you by email when it's your turn in the queue. A small positive, I know.

There are now 13k+ in the queue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 626 ✭✭✭Dutchy

Pink Moon sure like their queues. Waiting in line for a poxy tent is as bad as waiting on your Moonlight Meadows morning coffee

probably it took me over two hours in the queue last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭R.F.

this is the little bit of hope i need. Im gonna persevere

Worse again is waiting in the coffee line when all you want is tea.

I’d say loads of people have a few pages open, once they get sorted should be ok, chatting to one there and she got under 2000 in one browser and she’s at 7000 odd on another with 4 more tabs on the go..