Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

LIDL plus app

1296297298299300302»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,177 ✭✭✭gussieg

coccyx memory foam cushion, anyone seen one ? Was never in my local or i missed it, still hoping to get one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,178 ✭✭✭Buffman

If you didn't see an empty shelf space where it was then it probably never arrived in that particular store.

Sometimes stuff just doesn't make it onto a particular delivery and will randomly appear later on.

The below is a general 'signature' and not part of any post:

FYI, if you move to a 'smart' meter electricity plan, you CAN'T move back to a non-smart plan.

You don't have to take a 'smart' meter if you don't want one, opt-out is available.

Buy drinks in 3L or bigger plastic bottles or glass bottles or cartons to avoid the DRS fee.

Public transport user? If you're sick of phantom ghost services on the 'official' RTI sources, check bustimes.org for actual 'real' RTI, if it's on their map it actually exists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,669 ✭✭✭✭OmegaGene

I think the deal with the ice cream started last week so could explain the shortage of ice cream

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,715 ✭✭✭✭zell12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭amber2

That is a great offer compared to ours and you would wonder how A recent Irish Consumer watchdog study found no evidence of supermarket price gouging when you can drive a few kms or miles over the border and get this.

Hagen das and Ben and Jerrys aplenty in my local and the meal deal items are all in the same freezer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭Unrealistic

Was this a scratch card offer or something else? I'm not seeing it on my app.

EDIT: I see it now in the new online leaflet for next week.

Post edited by Unrealistic at

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭JVince

You pick ONE SINGLE offer and make a general assumption. WOW

Even if you look at the 2 offers the products are different, You can get the frozen veg here 3 for €3, so that element is CHEAPER.

The Republic offer has Hagen Dax ice cream and dr otker pizza - far superior to the own brand or the lower price pizza.

You can compare both leaflets - many items are CHEAPER in the republic

But I suppose that would not suit your agenda

it was on last weeks leaflet too and the weekly email

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,016 ✭✭✭jeffk

We can all sleep easy, herself went into the same store around 330 and as if by magic they where in

Then one of my friends rang and she found them in another branch

Definitely worth the hassle, so handy and worked great

PXL_20250821_150403457.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 867 ✭✭✭ECookie13

Fair play to you for going to all that work and travelling around! These look like a bit of a gimmick and won't get the micro foam like a true decent coffee steamer would, but may be handy if you are in a rush!

Never heard of such an appliance!

posh fecker and their milk frothing machines, only thing I’m doing to milk is sparing it because of the price