Northern Ireland 2125?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,195 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭Irish History

Where did I write I espoused ethnically cleansed anyone fool??? What I did write is that I am not going back to Adam and Eve nor the origins of man in Africa. I am referring to us native Gaels and our country Ireland which is named in our stead.

It seems to be lost on you that Ireland is one of the oldest countries in the world. At the Council of Constance (ecumenical council) in1416, it was stated that Ireland ranked as one of the four original constituent States of Europe, taking its place after Rome and Byzantium, and before Spain.

Ireland existed as a Nation/State/Kingdom, and was recognised as such throughout the western world - with its own High King, language, writing (both Ogham and 18 letter alphabet) - Brehon laws, the very essence of a unitary political State, long before the 10th century upstart England even existed.

Irish law is the oldest, most original, and most extensive of the European legal systems. It is a unique legal inheritance, an independent indigenous system of advanced jurisprudence for the Nation/Kingdom/State of Ireland that was fully evolved by the 8th century.

When England illegally invaded, Ruaidrí Ua Conchobair was the High King of Ireland (without opposition) - therefore Ireland was a sovereign state in which Irish people were united by known and accepted factors which define a nation - such as language, law, and common descent.

We Irish are Gaels, and our country is named in our stead. We native Irish are a distinct people. Our Gaelic political and social order, and associated culture, originated/evolved in Ireland during prehistoric times - and still dominates to this day, despite all the foreign interference.

When the Roman Empire fell, Ireland saved the western world by opening centres of learning throughout Europe - meanwhile in what was to become England, people were figuratively walking around on their knuckles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,424 ✭✭✭✭downcow

they won’t just be armed, they will be checking for booby traps every morning before they put their kids in their cars for school. They will have cameras around their houses and vary their routes home from work etc etc. that’s life for a police force in a contested society

Duh - because the Germanic Scots were planted as a people in Ulster from Lowland Scotland and the Anglo-Scottish border region. Whereas the Scotti are us Irish (Scotland is named after us Irish) who returned to Ireland.

You are ignorantly attempting to confuse and conflate the two - even though you were told this already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,240 ✭✭✭Randycove

apologies, I got carried away. Don’t mean to confuse you with Mr Master Race

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,195 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

None of that contradicts the fact that we eliminated the then natives of the island when we moved here, which undermines your claims completely.

If your claims are true about the long history of Ireland, we may well have been the first organised nation to commit genocide.

It seems to be lost on you that there wouldn't be an IRA but for the illegal invasion and fraudulent occupation of Ireland by England/Britain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,270 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

If you are trying to get a campaign off the ground to destabilise a UI or set up a 'satellite to the motherland' and you think the US won't be sharing intelligence if Loyalists are operating in networks they (the US) closely monitor, I see a lot of lads in jail tbh.

Civilian's lives were destroyed

They have been in every conflict/war since the dawn of time.

We Irish are Gaels, and our country is named in our stead. We native Irish are a distinct people. Our Gaelic political and social order, and associated culture, originated/evolved in Ireland during prehistoric times - and still dominates to this day, despite all the foreign interference.

so, Mr O’Hitler, when do we start the DNA testing so we can kick out anyone who has been squatting in our house?

Out of curiosity, what if someone isn’t of the pure (inbred) Gaelic genes of which you speak, are they not Irish?

So now you want to go back to the time of Cain and Abel and the first killing of man in your pathetic effort to disenfranchise us native Gaels from Ireland, named in our stead, and disenfranchise Ireland from us Gaels.

Fifth time for the slow learners - I am not going back to Adam and Eve nor the origins of man in Africa. I am referring to us native Gaels and our country Ireland which is named in our stead.

delete - quote missing

If ignorance was bliss, you'd be orgasmic.

Mod - warned for breach of forum charter

Post edited by Leg End Reject on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,424 ✭✭✭✭downcow

you implied the Brits and the us would be moving in. This will be the guards problem.
    today’s terrorism didn’t require sophisticated missiles or help from governments. The most effective terrorism requires little sophistication. Today’s required a bottle and a pint of petrol, and a community is terrorised

https://x.com/jmo4282/status/1957736146173112499?s=46

you implied the Brits and the us would be moving in

I didn’t. Read my posts again.

educate me, please.
    Is being Irish contingent on being a Gael?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,768 ✭✭✭Francis McM

The pIRA was not an army because an army is the armed force of a country or government.

What country was the pIRA the armed force of? Certainly not Ireland or the Irish Govt, when it killed our legitimate Irish army and Gardai.

The pIRA were a terrorist organization. Armies have headquarters and are not secret organizations.

You saying you never supported them reminds me of a Man united fan saying he never supported Man united.

Not according to a source I'd trust more than some random person on the internet - a dictionary.

army

noun

ar·​my ˈär-mē plural armies Synonyms of army

a: a large organized body of armed personnel trained for war especially on land

b: a unit capable of independent action and consisting usually of a headquarters, two or more corps, and auxiliary troops

c: often capitalized the complete military organization of a nation for land warfare

C, is what you are referring to 'The Army'

Sunningdale 1973, Anglo-Irish Agreement 1985, Downing St Declaration 1993, GFA 1998: all contain the statement that there can be no change in the status of NI without the consent of the majority of it's population. Irish nationalism/republicanism (eventually) moved towards and accepted the British position on this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭michael-henry-mcivor

Yes unfortunately-

Then the peace-process was made possible by the war and that was the way to go forward-

Meanwhile the brit RAF bombers hit civilians in IRAq Afghanistan etc-

The RA went for the Peace-process-

The brit kept bombing-

Why would they need to do that-

In the 70s 80s 90s the Provos bombs got bigger and more successful-

Loyalists went backwards- their biggest bombing was in Dublin in 74 and down hill they went- they resort to pipe bombs today that mostly don't work-

The GFA removed the 1920 government of Ireland act-

Act(s of union got the boot-

Who needs your on anyone's consent when those acts went into the night-

So the Provos were the same as those who took over the GPO in 1916-

Michael. The PIRA lost. They hoped they could bomb their way into a 32 county republic, yet today they are no more and the north is still part of the UK. The GFA was little more than their way of admitting defeat without losing face

as their bombs got bigger and their acts got more and more disgusting, like bombing a sombre memorial service, murdering two young Australian tourists, killing an RAF officers baby daughter and finally, detonating a bomb outside a McDonald’s on a busy Saturday lunchtime murdering two boys out buying Father’s Day presents, their support dropped to the point that they became more and more despised even by their own “community”.
    they lost, get over it. Fortunately now we have a viable way to achieve a united iteland without the gangsters, drug dealers and diesel smugglers running the show.

That doesn’t stack up to any objective analysis.

If the IRA was so despised there is no way that their political wing would have gotten such massive support since.

You are just deluding yourself sadly.

That in no way is an endorsement of the IRA I just don’t understand why people delude themselves. You will never understand if you keep the pretence up.

No - and I never wrote it did. I wrote the native Irish are us Gaels - you just are unable it seems to comprehend what you are reading. Instead you foolishly smear with with jibes about Hitler and master race, totally unaware of your ignorance.

The Normans assimilated into our native Gaelic society - even speaking Irish and dressing like us, and some of them even Gaelicising their surnames.

To the point where the parasite that is England introduced foreign laws in Ireland ('Statutes of Kilkenny') to stop the assimilation of the foreigners into our native Gaelic society. It is said that the Normans became "more Irish than the Irish themselves".

Unionists are obviously interlopers in Ireland - a disruptive alien minority planted in my country to form an English Colony. So unless and until Unionists obey the democratic will of us Irish people and assimilate into Irish society, Unionists are still foreigners in Ireland - still occupying part of our country in another country's name.

Ireland is not the Unionists homeland (they say so themselves all the time). In Nov. 2022 in the foreign British Parliament, Paisley said that the Unionists homeland was Britain and he did not want to be separated from his homeland by the border in the Irish Sea.

They are not Irish and have never been Irish. They have always been foreign British nationals/subjects in Ireland - from the very first day the foreign ethnic British Unionists were planted as a foreign people on Irish land they stole from Irish people they murdered, to this very day.

They are foreign ethnic British and identify as ethnic British in the occupied 6 county census. They are legally British under foreign British law in Ireland - not Irish.

you said ( and I quoted it for you earlier) “We Irish are Gaels.

Now you are saying that we Irish may or may not be Gaels. Which is it?

That they lost.

If it helps you sleep nights, work away.
    Fact is, the GFA will deliver a UI. And that is why SF got rewarded and stilll is to this day by the CNR community. You don’t reward defeat, that’s just a stupid take.