Oasis Reunion. Its finally happening😱

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,852 ✭✭✭COH

My body is a wreck after two nights up front in Croker - they really were just incredible. Went for a pint on the way back into town with a mate who got us onto the guest list for Noel Gallaghers after party.

Met the man himself.

Got home at 4am.

Best weekend of my life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,645 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

What!

A!

Night!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭waywill1966

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,814 ✭✭✭✭Jelle1880

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭PGE1970

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭left_hander

image.png

If I am lucky enough to be old and grey some day, hanging out with my grandkids and "Don't look back in anger" etc comes on the radio, I look forward to telling them about Saturday night already. 😪

Even if they come back again, nothing will ever top that experience. Literally nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,240 ✭✭✭✭siblers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,124 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

These shows blew Blur 2023 in Malahide and Wembley out of the water in so many ways. The gigs we're great and decent atmosphere but looking back it was a pale comparison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,221 ✭✭✭Widescreen

Fantastic, I would have switched my allegiances from Utd to City to have done that!!

That's exactly why I paid so much money for tickets for myself any my son.

In thirty years time, it's likely that I'll be gone. And he can show his kids the video of himself and their grandad roaring their hearts out to Slide Away with their arms around each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 970 ✭✭✭FazyLucker

I think 160k people have a story to tell.

Yes our pockets are lighter.

Yes we are hoarse and hungover.

But the bank balance will recover, the hangover will lift and the voice will come back.

But that memory will live with us until we shuffle off or the memory stops working. It was unforgettable.

Part of me doesn't want them to come back because I think nothing can top it, and everything will be compared to it.

One question - why the f**k do people throw drink at a concert? I can't think of anything more stupid and moronic than paying 7-8quid for a pint and then thinking the best thing to do with it is to throw it over a crowd of people out to have a good evening. Inevitably, 1-2-3 people are going to get soaked by this ignorance.

If a steward saw somebody doing this why are they not hauling them out? Make an example of a couple of people and see how quickly it stops. I don't think anybody would throw a drink across a crowded pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭CuriousCucumber

I agree with you. It's idiotic.

But as someone said to me, the pint glass that flung in the air, are generally less than a quarter full

Why do people do it? Because they saw someone on TicTok do it.

As I mentioned on the previous page, I saw a lot less of it in London. Maybe Britain is growing out of it, as a fad, and we're still a bit behind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Same, couldn't understand some of Liam's talk either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,163 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Getting emotional reading some of these posts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭The Nal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,250 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

I can't add anything to what's already been said.

Was in the heavens in the Hogan Stand on Saturday night and I've never experienced anything like it. The sound was crystal clear and the energy and excitement of the crowd was off the charts. Wife went to Coldplay last year (I don't like them so I skipped it) and said Oasis blew them away as a stadium act.

Never sat down for the entire 2 hours and neither did she!! It was great to enjoy something that special with my wife instead of dinners out or nights at the cinema.

Hit after hit for the entire 2 hours.

I shed a tear at Half the World Away. Just got me right in the feels when I thought of watching The Royle Family as a teenager and how simple life was.

There'll never be another night like that for me again. Never. I thought when The Stone Roses came back it might be epic but it was a bit meh. This weekend will live long in the memory.

Big shout out to the DJ who was on before Cast and between the warm up acts (I was in shortly after 5 😂).

If you were there I salute you, if you weren't I hope you get to see them in the future.

1000032847.jpg 1000032734.jpg 1000032730.jpg 1000032716.jpg

The first two songs kicked the gig off brilliantly.

The crowd singing "It's good to be back" to Hello and the chorus of Acquiesce with Liam & Noel just seemed poignant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,197 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Unbelievable experience...Crowds' good will from Ashcroft on eas unreal ..basically all standarding...Crowd singing and vibe was beautiful.....

But ive a sense it being a sort of once off and almost closure actually made night too.

I know it is his act, but such an absolute success the Dublin shows have been..anyone get a sort of negative vibe from Liam ?

He seemed cranky ?

Anyone understand anything he said ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,989 ✭✭✭micks_address

yeah he looked very angry :) like it might crack in two at any point.. i wonder what he's like off stage and does he have a relationship with Noel or are they just being cordial for the gigs..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,870 ✭✭✭fluke

Sometimes Liam sounded like he was giving out about rappers and tik towers, but generally he was in good spirits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,124 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Any bootlegs of Saturday night ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,778 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

Y… you do know people used to throw pint (plastic) glasses of p*ss before Tiktok, right? It happens in many places but happens here a lot more. In my many years at Glastonbury, I only saw it happening once. And that was this year. I'll give you three guesses what colour Open shirt he had on. Someone mentioned before that they'd only seen that once before? Not if they went to outdoor gigs in Ireland.

Unfortunately it's something we put up with because. Well, scrotes be scrotin'. And all you'll get is a coked up "Ah, f*ck off ya bleedin' culchie. It's only a bit of fun". It's unfortunate but totally predictable and one of the reasons we can't have good things.

BUT, didn't spoil my enjoyment of a fantastic concert.

All it would take is a few bouncers to arrive and take the beer / p1ss thrower out and that would be the end of it.

Make an example of a few people and it'll end very quickly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,039 ✭✭✭Fanirish

there was hundreds doing it at the oasis shows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 10,826 ✭✭✭✭893bet

I was right up the front and got soaked. Big deal. Some crack. Worth every **** penny.

Stand by me was my standout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,166 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

A one time friend of mine tried lobbing a bottle of piss at Witnness in 2001, as soon as his hand went back to throw it a bouncer was in the pit grabbing his arm. Proper order.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 178 ✭✭Dev1234

Early Oasis songs always reminded me of my childhood when things were simpler.

Last night brought back all those memories and then some!!

I was lucky enough to get tickets in the pre-sale ballot and gave two to a friend of mine. We shared a bus down to Cork back in 1996 to see them and last night I was a 16 year old kid without a care in the world!!

I'm listening to the Spotify playlist of their 2025 playlist and last nights memories are now there with ones from 30 years ago!!

Pure nostalgia!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,096 ✭✭✭skallywag

You know this is going to happen if you are on the pitch. See no point moaning.