Oasis Reunion. Its finally happening😱

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,814 ✭✭✭✭Jelle1880

Must be a standing only issue, I was sat in the Davin and I don't think I've ever waited so little time to get into a gig :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭Leslie Purkiss

brilliant gig

toilet situation for pitch is shambles, particularly women. No point going early as you need to exit the pitch at Davin end for toilets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 334 ✭✭Mo Ghile Mear

I’m so jealous reading all this. Would have loved to be there. I wouldn’t have cared if I got a drink. Drink before and after if you have to. Don’t miss a minute!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,096 ✭✭✭Former Former Former

Was in Cusack last night, entered at 630 and literally zero queuing at any point. Can’t speak for the pitch but from what I saw everything was immaculately organised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,096 ✭✭✭Former Former Former

But what a gig, all the hype was justified.

Great show, incredible atmosphere. Top drawer.

I was at the lower Davin end and it was perfect, I think I queued for maybe 5 minutes maximum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭tommythecat

4kwp South East facing PV System. 5.3kwh Weco battery. South Dublin City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭wowzer

It's a stadium gig, your gonna queue for a slash, queue for a beer, eat bad food and be swept up in crowds from time to time. Everyone knows this so just enjoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 675 ✭✭✭Avon8

Yeah but stopping letting people through the turnstiles for 45 minutes because you run out of wristbands is an unprecedented level of fcuk up. I have zero doubt plenty of people with pitch tickets missed the start despite getting there well over an hour before the start

Don't like blaming Croker because it's so well run gaa wise and there was very few problems for U2, Garth or Coldplay from memory but last night was bad. At least reports from the seated tiks seem to be much better so they'll likely solve the pitch issue tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭dno7239

what’s the story with merch inside? We’re sitting in lower Hogan, assume there are stalls inside? Anyone know if they had the blue short sleeve Adidas tops? Thanks! Can’t wait for tonight!

There was a merchandise stall as soon as you entered where I did, so I assume it'll be similar there too ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭PGE1970

Going today and I haven't been to Croke Park in y3ars.

Have ordinary "in demand" standing and enter at Fosters Terrace but want to get into the pit if possible.

Do I still use Fosters Terrace green entrance and what time do people suggest I queue at (I will queue as early as necessary).

As I go through entrance, is it obvious where the pit wristbands are?

Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,272 ✭✭✭patrickc

The gig was amazing.

However we had the **** show of getting in too.

Arrived at 7.20 and didn't get into the pitch until 8.13 just as the lads were kicking off.

There were a few very cross people too. Also the amount of people smoking weed on the pitch was ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭wowzer

There was a post here yesterday where someone got a front standing wristband at 17:39. I don't think it's too hard to get as it looks to be a good chunk of the pitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,309 ✭✭✭Cyclingtourist

I was well within earshot of the Gallagher brothers last night but shut my windows and spent the time watching and listening to Rory G YouTube videos.

'Brit pop' what a load hype and garbage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭chases0102

Hi everyone, heading tonight and really can't wait and thanks to all who have gave their review/experience last night.

I'm hoping to get collected after the gig - god bless my father who always want to do these things - he is suggesting Alphonsus Road….just wondering if anyone last night did something similar and whether they had a good/bad experience with traffic, road closures, gardai diversions, etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 264 ✭✭Looptheloop30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭veryangryman

Aww ye poor unfortunate Maml. Let's get ye out of that tight lycra and onto that Rory G CD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,241 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

2 out of 10.

It's all about Liam and Noel G this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,284 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Can anyone confirm what the story was with toilets if in front standing?

Are there male and female toilets behind the stage at the hill?

Or do ya have to go the whole way back to the Davin end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,159 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭One_Armed_Dwarf

Wasn't able to get a ticket for either night, a friend is thinking of heading out towards Croker to try and source one but I think it would be pointless. Anyone have any luck with this approach yesterday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,302 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Went to the queue about 6.30 and missed all of Richard Ashcroft. Took nearly an hour to get in. Searched, Then queue to scan ticket then queue to get wristband then crushed all the way down to the standing entrance.

Don't know why you need a wristband if you're in a certain entrance/section or why they can't just give them at the ticket scanning point. Nobody said you needed a wristband when you got in.

People made it all the way down to be told you've no wristband back you go. Absolute **** show it was.

You couldn't even get out to the toilet from the pitch near the cusack side. You'd of missed about 3-4 songs. It was so bad lads were just pissing on walls everywhere. The whole ground was piss.

Stupid cnuts throwing pints in the air all night soaking everyone.

The bar? forget about it. On the pitch selling 250ml Rockshore cans for 7.50. Literally a half a glass, one swallow and gone.

Oasis were **** brilliant though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭SUNGSAM

We went in around 5.30 pm and got front standing wristbands, no queues to get in at all at that time. I'd recommend going in early. Didn't have to hang around for too long before cast band on. Oasis were off the scale good and Liam sounds great. What a night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭SUNGSAM

There are mens and womens toilets to the right of the stage in front standing section

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,031 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

What a gig! Have to say the atmosphere around the place was incredible, didn't see a single bit of aggro at all, just people having the time of their life.

Amazing weather, atmosphere, music. Oasis sounding as good live as I can ever remember. A word as a well for Richard Ashcroft. His voice is still absolutely perfect. Bittersweet Symphony was phenomenal.

The only downside was the access for standing. Really slow queues in and out, toilet situation a mess for standing. Signs for toilets and you get near them only to be told by a steward that they're closed and you have to go elsewhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,591 ✭✭✭waywill1966

Try and eat/ drink before the show and do your toilet if you can rather than getting stuck in long beer/ loo queues. Enjoy every minute of the music, tickets cost enough! If ye can’t manage a few hours without a pint then it’s pretty obvious that the gig wasn’t priority!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,229 ✭✭✭riddles

IIf You can resell through TM I can't imagine why anyone would try and sell the old way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 547 ✭✭✭Sean Seoighe

Friends looking for tickets today - is the view that Hellotickets is solid AF or would people have concerns? I think I saw 2 people mention here that they bought tickets from there and they were legit.