Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Trivial things that make you happy - Part 3 - The Happyning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,108 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Going to this next week, brilliant to see all these greats in Person. The General, Nidge and Charlo Spencer

Screenshot_20250708_171720_Chrome.jpg Darker_grey_with_frameWith_gold_2.png

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,070 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I ADORE Conor McPherson, I'm really envious. The Weir is an excellent play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,241 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Go to the kitchen to restock my bedroom with bottles of water and locating a stray ice cold Coke Zero, hiding behind the orange juice in the fridge in the kitchen, yep that will do just nicely 👌

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,500 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

New tv remote arrived earlier than expected in time for ladies football final.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 42,911 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

I was in Istanbul last week. Love these guys. They just couldn't care less what anyone thinks.

image.png image.png

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

couldn’t get into two local pubs, packed and the third being much more relaxed and great food, service and company..

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 95,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

That the rubber hand illusion works on octopuses too.

thought my phone was broken as it wasn’t charging, well it wasn’t but was only because my new phone case is bizarrely too thick at the end preventing the charger going all the way in to make a proper connection.. 👽

Homemade bangers and mash for dinner…. Simple but delicious mmmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,330 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,998 ✭✭✭mikemac2

I stupidly let my passport expire. No stress though as I have no trips planned

The online renewal was quick and easy. I was given an estimate of 10 business days yet 3 business days later the status is “printing”

This is amazingly good service 👏

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,202 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I .misread that as Conor McGregor and thought OK !

I haven't been feeling great in this weather and wasn't able to go to the so got a tesco home delivery. A bit dearer but it got me out of a hole

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 42,911 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Collaborating with a scientist on an mRNA vaccine project. It's really, really cool.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Have ye come up with one for stupidlty ? I missed mine , and my boosters when I was younger .

Post edited by cj maxx on

Afraid not. I missed mine as well and got scammed last week as a result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,092 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

My new foster dog. He looks (and sounds) like a bat crossed with Disney's Stitch crossed with a piglet.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 79,070 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

It took me until now to get it...🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️🤦🏼‍♀️

FB_IMG_1754755875719.jpg 20250809_165133.jpg

I might take him truffle hunting one of these days.

technology… being able to track the location of a courier online and him delivering at 11.30am…so not too early and not when I’m out later which was the concern… New cover for my tablet and new electric razor delivered to my door for €64 euros… efficient service and great value too. 🤑

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 948 ✭✭✭blackvalley

Looking up at the beautiful moon and fantastic cloud formations over Leinster tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭headnorth

Getting buckled in my own gaffs kitchen on a Saturday night

Seeing My Lovely Horse rescues competing in the Horse Show 😃

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,182 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

When I left my house this moring I met a beautiful black kitten with a blue harness on it belonging to a neighbor, they can't be more than a few months old, I've seen them around before and they always bolted when they saw me but this morning they were so playful and friendly and didn't leg it 😁 if I didn't have somewhere to be I would have spent the day playing with him 😁.

The unspoken understanding between my elderly parents.

Went for a carvery with my mother. “Himself” didn’t go, wanted a “take away” carvery. “Herself” does a quick check of the contents. “Oh, he was only given two mash, He always wants three. That will annoy him.”

Later on he is up in my house one of the first things he says “Why didn’t I get three mash? I didn’t say it to her yet, because I didn’t want to give her the satisfaction.”

Vintner spokesman says forlornly on radio “There are people spending more in gyms now than they ever did in pubs”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,934 ✭✭✭✭blade1

New tyres

1000023020.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭Hold My Hand

Recycling

Entered car park for a flying visit & guy came over to give me his ticket (with FOUR HOURS remaining!)
    15 mins later, I passed on the same ticket to an under pressure Mum who was thrilled :)

couldn’t stop sneezing yesterday and felt a bit lethargic last night. Today is full on head cold.

Why tH ? Well because now I’ve no choice but to swerve a dinner tomorrow. One I wasn’t looking forward to. One where the venue is a pain to get to and , without elaborating further.. I just wasn’t looking forward to it but was told ..”you are expected”…. Now I expect to be feet up in the tranquil quiet, my own company and not having to move my ass. 🏆😎

Post edited by Strumms on