Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Where do you see Conor Mcgregor 10 years from now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭ElitesTeam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,273 ✭✭✭bazza1

Working in a Womens' Refuge after finding Jesus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭silliussoddius

More dick picks (or in his case, selfies).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,086 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Working in a sex offender's refuge in Arbour Hill prison after finding women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,131 ✭✭✭Floppybits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,440 ✭✭✭✭endacl

In 10 years? He’s the human version of an unflushable turd. Who knows where he’ll bob up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,500 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Probably living his best life and easily ignored if that's what you want to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,341 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

Celebrity Big Brother (if it's still a thing)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭z80CPU
    Darth Randomer

Plausible in 10 years McGregor is working in a PR context role for X, or the likes of some larger YouTube sports channel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,723 ✭✭✭✭John_Rambo

I can't see McGregor running out of money any time soon. From what I gather, he brought John Paul Keane on board early to manage his finances. While Keane has stepped back from a couple of McGregor-linked companies, he still seems to be involved behind the scenes and McGregor is far too minted for someone like that to jump ship entirely.

He’s also had exceptional legal advice. Even before the trial of which he was found guilty of assaulting a girl, he was clearly (and worryingly) well coached, consistently replying “no comment” during Garda interviews, which is his right. That kind of restraint or training is impressive from someone who made a career out of mouthing off, alongside his undeniable athletic success.

As a fellow Dub I admired Conor McGregor at one stage, he's done brilliantly, both financially and in his chosen sport, a testament to the hard work he put in as a young man. It's just a shame his personal life, morals, and integrity haven't matched that same level of success. I'm no longer a fan for obvious reasons, he's turned in to a weak bully and a coward.

As for his future? If he can keep his head down, mature, and ease off the the stuff he's obviously taking, there's still a brilliant future ahead, not just for him but for the many McGregor generations. But if he keeps going the way he has, it’s only a matter of time before he ends up in hospital, dead, or back in court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,204 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

whatever he ends up doing, he’ll still be finishing every second sentence…. with the word ‘ yeah ? ‘..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭dublincc2

He follows me on X and reposted some of my stuff a few months ago so maybe I shouldn’t say too much here, but honestly I don’t think his future is bright. I anticipate he will embarrass himself with trying to get a nomination and do a Trump ‘the election was stolen’ and create a new political party like Barrett that will be a laughing stock of his personality cult and a few gullible youngfellas around him. Yet another party to split the nationalist vote.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,114 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

Saying no comment during a police interview is hardly the sign of a legal genius. If he was so smart he wouldn't have got himself into so much trouble the last few years. He will do his best to ruin everything he has, he knows no better, he is just a skanger with money.

I never said he was a legal genius, I said he has excellent legal advice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,999 ✭✭✭GerardKeating

Half way throught his second term in the Áras perhaps

only joking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭beggars_bush

In prison hopefully

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,036 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Have written a new memoir biography with a film, did a Netflix documentary, training his kids and partaking in Celebrity BB or SAS, also has he married Dee yet?

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,116 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭geographica

hopefully in jail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,206 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Still “engaged” to Dee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 38,276 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Down the back of the sofa?

Seriously, I would not be selling this guy life insurance, there is a very strong chance he'll be dead in 10 or 15 years. Cocaine abuse does really bad things to the heart, anabolic steroid abuse does really bad things to the heart. There's a reason so many pro wrestlers are dead by their mid-50s.

I'm partial to your abracadabra,

I'm raptured by the joy of it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 38,276 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Ah c'mon, everyone (like me) who grew up in Crumlin knew to say "no comment", didn't need high powered legal advice to figure that out 😛

He grew up on the poshest road in Crumlin btw, full of privately built homes. But in the US, he's "from the PJs" 🙄

Do you mean do I have more self-control and better judgement than him? I think most people have. It'd be a bit hard to imagine how a society could function if everyone was like him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,488 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

More interesting question would be where will the McGeregor children, grandchildren end up?. Will they blow Conor McGregor's money? Or will he do that himself?

I think WWF would be perfect for Conor McGregor, given that he likes to a play a caricature, and ultimately became one.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Well, that was exactly my point, I said it was impressive restraint from someone who made a career out of mouthing off. Normally he can't keep his mouth shut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,908 ✭✭✭JJayoo

The man loves high performance cars + speeding + drugs......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,644 ✭✭✭Odhinn

"they couldn't tell oo's vomit it was. You can't dust for vomit"