Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

All Together Now 2025.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,177 ✭✭✭rino87

There's toilets ya! Aldi do a handy "toilet shaped bucket" for emergencies 🙂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 155 ✭✭Dunph

Campervan field has been pretty chill the few years Ive been. Probably you could be unlucky with your neighbours but I can't recall serious bad behaviour. There was a van with a sound system one year that was verging on obnoxious but I dunno if they were going hard into the wee hours or just having the craic while day drinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,743 ✭✭✭endainoz

Sometimes you can just be unlucky, was a kaleidescope last weekend in the campervan area which should in theory be the same a family campervans at ATN but we were unlucky to be near a load of ignorant Dub who were shouting and roaring well into the night. The final straw was when they were singing (screaming) horse outside at 2am and their own kids woke up to tell them to shut the fcuk up. Seriously good parenting skills on display!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 pilatesprincess

Long time lurker, first time poster. It is also my first ATN (glamping in old wood boutique).

I'm wondering does anyone have more info on the shower situation in glamping - I thought I had seen online that it was open 24 hours, but now I can't find that info (maybe I made it up). I've never showered at a festival before (my last festival was EP and I did a DIY shower with a bikini and the cold water hose there), but we're going down to ATN on the Thursday evening, so I can't see myself sticking the whole weekend without a proper shower.

Does anyone know are the showers in glamping open the whole time? Are there long queues? Are they manky? Would appreciate if anyone has any info!

This thread has been really useful, so thanks. Good idea about freezing water bottles for your cooler box!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 476 ✭✭TenPicnics

If you're glamping (boutique) then you are fine for showers. They're (almost) open all day/evening, very busy with queues 8-11am, same with the coffee/food places in boutique, (l

you can stroll in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 476 ✭✭TenPicnics

I don't know why editing a post is now impossible but I was trying to say you can usually get a shower with small/no queues outside the very busy morning hours. Sometimes they close the showers for an hour or 2 but they're open again mid/late afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭DireD

Fingers crossed this weather sticks around for us 🙏

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Jambonjunior

What are showers like for GA? I saw the symbol on the legend but couldn't find them on the map

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Magulok

Speaking for 2022 I had a grand time showered twice over the weekend. Queues aren't outrageous if you are up early enough. Decent shower quality too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭MiniFridgeMen

Showers are grand, but not fancy, every times i've gone i've had warm to hot water which is great,
    The mens queue moves a LOT faster than the womens, so if you are a woman earlier is better

Semi-unrelated question, but I see that post about boards possibly closing
    Would we be moving this over to reddit or somewhere if it is gone,
    I very much enjoy this boards so would hate to see it gone

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 9,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭mayordenis

Ideally some sort of irish gigs and events reddit would be ideal in that case, don't know anywhere else this type of community could keep going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 730 ✭✭✭Gus Ivey

Can I ask, how do you know which Boutique campsite you are staying in?

Did you just ask Podpads?

What type of tent do you have? I imagine the same tent types will be in the same campsite.

• Subscribers, Paid Member Posts: 43,711 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

5metre Bell tent (no extras like bedding etc)

The Podpads site!

'Please note; the layout of the site has changed for 2025, with Basic and Classic bell tents located in the Old Wood field and Luxury bell tents, Luxpads and Octopads in the Strawberry Hill field. Both fields are within the Boutique Camping area'

So if you look at the map for this year, Old Wood campsite is closer to the boutique car park than Strawberry Hill, but further from the main arena than SB

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,530 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Ah yeah ok. Just noticed they have updated their website. They didng have that info there recently. Im also in the Old Wood campsite. Slightly further from the main arena, but much closer to the carpark.

Does anyone know is there a route to get from boutique down to near arcadia without going past the main stage? Or is there only one access point into the festival (i.e. near main stage)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 391 ✭✭homosapien91

hopefully they have showers in both old wood and strawberry hill, if the showers are the same place as previous years you'd have a bit of a hike to get to them from old wood

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 76 ✭✭MusicLover8498

The weather outside has gotten me in a seriously giddy mood for ATN now!

I've a playlist made and some faves marked for myself but just wondering if anyone has any must-sees over the weekend? Aware that some people can be bland/grand on Spotify or the likes and can be awful or amazing live.

Any hidden gems on the lineup people should deffo check? Think I'll be pretty busy as is but found Infinty Song today and am loving them so would love to know who should I drop everything and see? I've pretty mixed taste so anything and anyone goes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 801 ✭✭✭antfin

I would guess it makes most sense for the PodPad "village" with showers etc to be the top of Strawberry Hill so that it's kind of between both fields... but it’s not neccessarily the case that they'll follow logic! Either way the entire site isn't overly large anyway when you think that you could walk from one end of the entire site to the other in less than 20 minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 75 ✭✭Drdenise75

Been a few years since I was there but the showers in Boutique were pretty good i thought. Individual cubicles with doors, hot water. Queues for the women's got pretty big though. Either go really early or try in the late afternoon/evening when it's a bit quieter. Bring flip flops or some kind of shower shoes!

English Teacher, Bob Vylan, SexyTadgh and Geordie Greep i've been having a lot of fun with

Antony Szmierek, Chloe Qisha, Biird, Skinner, Girlband! Shark School, Diveboy, bby, arc de soleil, i'm very excited to try get off to see

Radio Free Alice, Clouds, DUG, TOUCAN, Bold love, post-party, pan-amsterdam, don west, fat dog, infinity song are all in the reserves pending the timetable coming out

Plenty of the dance acts this year are fantastic, flight facilities, funk assault, ki/ki, le boom, leftfield, atrip

Edit: Obviously just want to include that Fonatines, CMAT and Nelly Furtado will be class also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,530 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Just noticed that Bob Vylan have appeared again in the lineup listing on the ATN website, so looking like it was just a blip!

image.png

CMAT and Leftfield top the list, then Bob Vylan, Dry Cleaning, Bricknasty, Anthony Sziermeck, Baxter Dury, Biig Piig, Chloe Qisha, John Grant, Enola Gay, Fat Dog, Hinds, a lazarus soul, Nilufer Yanya, Wet Leg... jaysus I'm not surviving this weekend 🤣🤣 that's not the half of it either, and the afterburner lineup sounds deadly

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭Doc07

good man, when you have got through all that, have a can of red bull and come find me Sunday night in Arcadia for a last hurrah with some hardcore techno from Yousuke

might need more than liquid refreshment by then but I'm aiming to go out on a high alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭KawaKris

Yep, plenty of toilets in the campervan area. It's pretty relaxed and civil, never had any issues there. If ya know Enda in Ping Pong, tell him his cuz was asking for him.

Post edited by KawaKris on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 JoeyJuniorShabadoo

Very keen on a boutique tent if anyone is selling