Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kilkenny GAA Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 kilkenny123456

Best of luck to all the Kilkenny teams competing in the National Feile finals across the country in both hurling and camogie today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Neewollah

Before Limerick wear them down in the 2nd half going to get this in.....

MUNSTER HURLING!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭usualstripes

Surprisingly small attendance. There was more at the leinster final. Granted it will fill up with football supporters shortly.

iLimerick look lazy at times. Can't really argue with the red card with the use of the elbow to the head but hegartys overreacting made the refs mind up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭jamesbond2022

Long way to go but Limerick look very uncomfortable on the wide open spaces of Croke park Dublin are moving them around and they look vulnerable

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 388 ✭✭murtyd17

Very poor from Limerick first half but dubs have been good since red card

Fair play Dublin. They were absolutely incredible. Limerick were pedestrian for some reason but every time they got a run Dublin responded. UP LEINSTER!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 WibblyWobblyWonderman

Today’s performances, both Dublin and Limerick, nevermind the result are a big two fingers up to the Leinster hurling denigrators around here. Fabulous to see, and well done to the Dubs!

100% and 14 men for most of the game great performance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭usualstripes

In fairness what a performance from Dublin. For me they were on every break and fully deserved the win. For Limerick, they were pedestrian but that says as much for Dublin workrate as anything else. Very interesting 2nd preliminary quarter final to come. Galway will get a lift from this.

What a performance from Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,940 ✭✭✭Brian017

The Leinster Championship and the overall Hurling Championship needed that badly

If Tipp beat Galway will it be an open draw for Semis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 darrenp363

if Tipp beat Galway we play Tipp, if Galway win we’ll play Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭kk.man

Fair play Dublin. This puts kilkenny in a great position now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭Seadin

Nothing guaranteed in sport. Tipp Galway Cork and Kilkenny will fancy their chances now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Hurlingtothebone

Absolutely and a win for Galway would be the icing on the cake. Three Leinster teams in the all ireland semi finals would surely shut up Munster fans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,722 ✭✭✭me89

Stops the comparison with the great kilkenny team who bounced back and won two in row

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭kk.man

14 men from 15 mins in is some achievement.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 112 ✭✭Hurlingtothebone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,170 ✭✭✭BQQ

Galway have butchered a couple of goal chances already

Game could look very different if they took one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,170 ✭✭✭BQQ

And another.

Any confidence they had is draining away with each missed opportunity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭Village87

As a hurling fan that one was one of the greatest results ever for Dublin today'. Truly exceptional. A real shot in the arm for hurling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭mullinr2

If we get Tipp and lose again to a Tipp team it'd be a disaster for us as a county. We have to stop the rot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14 Ballpaddy

Galway are actually septic. Hard to know where that leaves us . Tipp are going to come at us all guns blazing, but they are far from unbeatable. A plea to all kilkenny fans get up to croke park the next day to supporter the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭mullinr2

If the memories of 2016 and 19 don't inspire Kilkenny to beat Tipp, nothing will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭kilkenny34

Unfortunately at this stage I think it's too late to make any pleas to KK fans,they simply won't turn up.Thats the bottom line. For the home of hurling it's absolutely shocking how little the supportbwas for semi last year,minor last year,u 20 this year. They simply won't turn up and support our lads. Back to the game we simply have to win ,4 All Ireland final defeats in last 9 years to Tipp,have to end this hoodoo or they will start bringing up pre 67 talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭Box to box

We all knew gakway were fairly poor. That goal concannon got against kk was very poor. Just walked in by Richie Reid. Tipps tails are up. Beat kk minor,u20 and would love to round it off with a senior all in a year. What's never noticeable is heritys involvement. Movement up top and puckouts was good. He is a long way in front of some of the lads kk have on the line. You would wonder how tipp are able blend in young lads with the older lads but you look at kk its more or less the same team the last few years.Regarding the semi final we need the county board to encourage clubs to bring youngsters. Subsidise it,organise busses or buy bulk juveniletickets. This obviously will definitely not happen. Our lads inside are dinosaurs and all they talk about is saving money

Well done to Nigel o hara from danesfort who was involved with Dublin. Another lad gone to a different county. Do we reckon pj and Co will reappoint the u20 management for getting to the u20 final? Niall bergin unlikely to get reappointed altho if he wants it he will probably get it. Have they already gone after managers for these two grades?progressive thinking and kk county board unfortunately don't belong in the same sentence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭jimmythesulk

Well done Dublin, that was great. Brilliant to see a new team in the mix, bringing more excitement to the championship. The end for that Limerick team. Was listening to Declan Hannon's wife's show on Today FM during the week and she had a Cork caller on and she finished it with the comment that we will see ye in the All Ireland final.