Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Ireland Senior Hurling Championship 2025 (Munster And Leinster Championships,Liam McCarthy Cup)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,097 ✭✭✭Eoinbmw

Or maybe a the two managers have a 3 roundpunch up 😅

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Seadin

Bad form of John Kiely not to give an interview afterwards. Sore loser he is and blaming the ref for Limerick not winning. He has really shown his class. I hope they are knocked out again by whoever team plays them. They had their chances to put away Cork but they bottled it. To all those who were laughing at Corks chances of winning beforehand yesterday, I hope that humble pie tastes sweet now lots of fans hate Cork and it's funny why considering we haven't won a All Ireland in 20 years. Cork were totally written off and not given a hope by many Limerick fans and outsiders, it was a matter of Limerick just turning up and collecting the trophy and laughing at Corks chances of putting in a performance but Cork had other ideas. I didn't think Cork would win myself but I knew they were going to perform and give it their all, if it was good enough we wouldnt know until the final whistle. Cork have their weaknesses but they are still a good team. You can never write off Cork they have a strong hurling tradition and will always be there or there about.

Kiely did give an Interview after the game and he was gracious in defeat and gave Cork their well deserved dues!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,821 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Kiely did do an interview in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

I assume Waterford have commenced their club championship now that they are finished with the intercounty scene for the year.. club players in Waterford will be delighted to be playing hurling in good weather and the long evenings besides playing in the muck in november

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 jommer01

He did but thought he was a small bit shy in giving Cork their dues. Fairly understandable as he was bitterly disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Corcaigh84

Not sure if mentioned here as I haven't read all the way back but at the match we were noting the PA announcer seemed to be very partisan. Mentioned to a pal who wasn't at the game 3 weeks ago I thought the PA was a bit of a langer due to the gusto he announced Lim subs when we're getting hammered. Nothing wrong with that per se.

BUT, and it COULD have been a coincidence that he picked specific high pressure Cork frees to announce some bullshit like keep off the pitch etc. If that was intentional it was gloriously petty and makes the win even sweeter 🤣

Hats off to Limerick for the great game, and I only had fierce craic with their fans before the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Seadin

That's a sign of a bad loser. Even Brian Cody always praised teams that beat Kilkenny when it happened. He is a proper hurling man unlike Kiely.

Would you not be happy today and enjoy your Munster championship win?

Limerick living rent free in your head!

Cork will be looking at the next game and the chance to win the All Ireland meanwhile your still talking about Limerick and a game that is gone now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,249 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Re the question of no replay it is a bit of a contradiction re fitness of players and officials. If there was replays the narrative would be players ran into the ground etc.

As for lack of sophistication on RTE re hurling. Can you tell me a time where hurling analysis was sophisticated ANYWHERE? Hurling people like crash bang wallop refs “letting the game flow” by it’s very nature the sport of hurling does not lend itself to sophistication. Donal Òg might come out with some flowery waffle and OTT hype and analogies. But that is as “sophisticated” as it gets.

As for Marty there was an option to watch the Munster final “As Gaeilge” on the RTE News channel. Pat Fleury on.which I availed of as it avoided Marty. Marty’s pre rehearsed forced silted stuff is too much ruining big games. You don’t even need a high standard of Irish to listen to Fleury. Lots of “unbelievable’s” and “what a score” “what a game”. But even that is better.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,304 ✭✭✭giveitholly

Haven't a clue how Waterford run their championship but I presume they haven't started yet. Most club championships begin in July. This gives certainty to club players who can book hoildays/weddings etc in June if they want knowing for certain they won't have a championship match. This is one of the main reasons the split season was brought in. It's to suit the playing members throughout the country,the life of the association,not the armchair supporters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,000 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Decent game so far. Kildare started the better team but Laois grew into it as it went along, all to play for in the second half.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,571 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

First Round is the week of 12th/13th July. 2 groups of 6, each team plays each other

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,224 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

What a class double save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,172 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Anticipation and reading of the body language to make the second save is top class

good enough game.. kildare have come a long way in hurling..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,000 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Kildare been the better team so far, hopefully they can hold on.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

Laois in trouble all over the pitch now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,332 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

And we can look forward to the annual farcical prelim QF hammering next week for their troubles.

The only sporting competition in the world where a losing team is automatically qualified to a higher-level tournament. Make it make sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭supernova5

the finished product from Laois has been bloody awful, Kildare are athletic, tenacious and dogged,

Kildare Vs Dublin in hurling is gonna be a fun novelty next week.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 35,189 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Great performance by Kildare, worthy winners. Will be interesting to see how they get on v Dublin.

Laois are probably going to get a right spanking from Tip to add to their troubles.

Kildare won't be a bit afraid of Dublin... they might make a game of it...

Laois will get an awful hiding from Tipp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,775 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

This is no fluke from Kildare. This has been product of years of proper structure in county and it's great to see a county who put effort in to get their reward.

Well done Kildare.

EVENFLOW

Fuk I forgot how much this fella loves the sound of his own voice.

Just give him the feking cup. He is dying to lift it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Jesus that fella loves the sound of his own voice. Just hand over the trophy nobody wants to hear your long winded speel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,102 ✭✭✭kksaints

Burns likes to shite on his speeches, doesn't he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,672 ✭✭✭✭flazio

Question, is it only participants in the Leinster senior championship that can go up or down the tiers or is there a situation where a Munster county could be promoted or relegated?

This too shall pass.