Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Limerick GAA Discussion Part 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,655 ✭✭✭High bike

Agreed thought he was a stand out throughout the league and i know league and championchip are completely different but hes well able to take a score and its no harm to shake it up a bit.We dont have a bad bench if needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,549 ✭✭✭moby2101

Not disputing that, agree he is a super talented player,… amazed to see him leap frog SOB , Flanagan and Cathal O Neill.
    In Kiely and Kinerk we trust!!

Real left-field move. Throws everyone. Has to be something like that.

If its a surprise around here i wonder what Pat Ryan makes of it lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Shocs24

Delighted to see Aidan OConnor.

Long overdue a start and apparently buring it up in training

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,790 ✭✭✭✭billyhead

As mentioned he must be doing something right on the training ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 694 ✭✭✭C4000

Not convinced there is a need to pull a rabbit from the hat rather than going with the more obvious selection.

Its somewhat similar to picking O Brien for the Munster final last year, which worked very well that day. Hopefully a similar outcome, but its definitely a gamble.

Looks like a 1 man full forward line to me with Gillane inside on his own an the other 2 roaming

Post edited by High bike on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,164 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

They do seem to like him. He has been the first attacking sub all season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭Iecrawfc

Suprised AoC gets the start, even more so as 1 of the 2 inside forwards, no harm to mix it up though as he's done very well when coming on and is probably that bit more consistent a point taker than o'brien, there will be some looks on the bench when it's 50-55 minutes gone with O'Brien/Flanagan/Casey/O'Neill all bulling to get on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,142 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Seemingly 2000 tickets came back from Cork yesterday if anybody ii looking

Never seen a bubble burst so bad 🤣

If they beat us I'm sure it will be back to selling out Croke Park in minutes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭kala85

Any recommendations for where to get something to eat near the Gaelic grounds.

Cavery, dinner or some food.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,036 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Handy stuff near the Gaelic Grounds you have McDonald's, KFC, and Hungry Lyons (formerly Supermac's) and possibly Apache Pizza (not sure what time they open on a Saturday).

Dunnes in the Jetland have a very good deli counter and also opened a cafe this year in a separate unit.

Beyond that, the Woodfield House might do food but could be fully booked, and the Greenhills Hotel (about a mile of a walk) might be another option. The Shamrock Chinese restaurant would be another good spot, but not exactly carvery food. 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭johnnyryan89

Getting something to eat in the city centre and jumping on the 302 outside the new Dunnes could be another option.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,630 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Where are you coming from? Why would you need a "Dinner" .Could you not have grub before you leave and get something handy like a burger or something . I saw a fella from Kilkenny going into Semple stadium one day and Shackleton wouldn't have had as much grub on him, water,sandwiches, flask the lot!

Definitely the best option if you are coming that direction. From the Clare side Greenhills would be the handiest.

Woodfield probably a no go on match day. Apache closed down too. Lost their franchise licence and is becoming a tanning place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Glenomra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 jommer01

Pure sunshine supporters in Cork. Sure it's a foregone conclusion, I wonder will the Cork team even bother turning up.

incredible atmosphere around the City , had a bite to eat and a few bevvies in Souths earlier and strolled into town.
    Fair play to the Cork supporters, always great to meet, great atmosphere and banter.
    Should be a great game.
    Hon Limerick

Hon Kiely and Kinerk

Mick Mackey abu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭thesimpsons

Great atmosphere around but what is it about GAA supporters parking in your ear. Came home from the city centre 11.30am this morning and found them already blocking narrow roads in my area, and still coming in now at half hour to go, parking on the kids green areas and over our plants. I've lived near Gaelic grounds here over 60 years so don't give me the the grounds was here before you craic. Luimneach abú

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 820 ✭✭✭degetme

Don't be getting away with yourself or you'll turn out like 1 of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭einn32

Feels like PUC last year. We are staying in touch with goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭biglad40isback

we aren’t not slick today. Leveling 6 times but cant pull ahead

As usual keep playing until Cork equalise,some shite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,094 ✭✭✭Eoinbmw

We were off the pace today too much goal hunting in the first half left an awfull lot of scores behind us gave cork great hope going into second half never got on top after that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭lmk123

should that have got to penalties, I thought it should have been blown up earlier

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭biglad40isback

100 percent. Put it over the bar against the win certain scores