Prime Time Richard Sachewell a Killer caught special

• 03-06-2025 09:42PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,264 ✭✭✭✭
    Ms

Who is watching?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,012 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

A strange case , a strange character - entire investigation probably needs an inquiry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,264 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

He was a narcastic psychopath. He murdered her and denied it for years. He thought he had got away with the perfect murder. I for one am glad he has been caught because if he done it once he could have went and done it again and again

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 mbarre

Screenshot_20250604-100619.png

Why was it removed from the RTE player? I watched a few mins last night, fell asleep and it's now nowhere to be found.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭StormForce13

Might it be because he's appealing the verdict? I know that there's no jury involvement in the appeal, but maybe RTE are being careful.

Alternatively, maybe someone with an involvement in the case may have taken offence at last night's programme. (Perhaps someone involved with the initial investigation.)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 8,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

I saw it mentioned on the thread about him that the sound quality was very poor, so they may be remedying that before putting it back up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭gipi

Also possible that the programme isn't on the player due to the appalling sound quality in the second part of the broadcast.

Couldn't hear the interview with the builder, there seemed to be a lot of external noise on street scenes, and eventually, couldn't hear Barry Cummins at all during a summing up to camera

It was worth a watch, but spoiled by the poor sound

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 mbarre

I was thinking that they removed it due to her family being unhappy with photos being shared by that reprobate of a husband. I hope they put it back up again as I am fascinated and horrified by this grim case. The Gardai ineptitude is astounding.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 8,933 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

As I said above, I imagine it's because of the sound quality. I read on the thread about him, that the sound quality was very poor at times. They will probably put it back up once they sort that out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,438 ✭✭✭✭loyatemu

perfect murder my ass - his story was full of holes and anyone who saw him on TV when she "disappeared" immediately came to the conclusion that he was guilty as hell. How the guards took 7 years to arrest him is obviously going to be the subject of a review of some kind.

Put your money where yer mouth is... Subscribe and Save Boards!

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,080 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

The sound quality was awful for sure.

Actually RTE seemed to have a bit of an "off night" yesterday.

During the ad break directly before this programme started at 9.35pm - they had an advert reminding everyone about the Women's football match, Ireland vs Slovakia Live on RTE 2.

A game which actually kicked off at 6.00PM Yesterday. And ended nearly 2 hours beforehand! 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭AJB39

It’s back up on the RTE Player now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 A City rising

Think it was Slovenia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,264 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Ye the sound quality on ut was terrible

I never said his cover up was perfect. Just that after the initial Garda investigation he thought he had got away with it. He probably even thought it before any investigation started and thought it more after the first one finished. I agree that his stories were indeed full of holes and yes she should have been found the first time the Garda investigated it.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,016 ✭✭✭✭volchitsa