Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Come on Kevvy B, you MUST be listening to this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,839 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

/me tunes in… Someone is murdering Raglan Road by singing out of sync with it.

So instead of going down the Eurovision route as a topic, we are talking about songs from the rare auld times, is that it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,466 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Finbarr is John O'Donovan's father ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

IMG_1374.jpeg

……..

Aaaand I am out.

Is it really so difficult for Katie to come up with an interesting topic? Something that appeals to all or at least many?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

anyone to sing Wolfe tones.

are they broadcasting from a retirement home ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

This is really shocking sh1te!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭avfc1874

This is our punishment for saying Katie.er mmmmm er. hanigan was boring 🥱

Kevin must be out of the country and the liveline crew found the keys to his drinks cabinet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

They absolutely don't give a single sh1te about public service radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭Kalimah

One step up from "what's your favourite humming noise". Seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

this is tremendous radio, Katie is putting herself firmly in pole position to become joes successor with this barnstorming performance

I know Ive said it before but when my mother moved into her care home, despite having listened to the radio possibly every single day of her adult life, she stopped for fear of the likes of Ray or Joe coming on and her not being able to turn it off. It happened once or twice, the nurse came in, said "Would you like the radio on?", "yes please", and then no sign of the nurse an hour later and Joe is on depressing her.

I wonder how many other people have a similar reaction.

I reckon they are going to dump Liveline after Joe's retires and this is away to make its cancellation easier.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,104 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

"Dublin has a few songs."

Ya, like Dirty Old Town.

they may as well scrap it to be honest. this is like a local radio show, except the local radio shows around here are a lot better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

IMG_6474.jpeg

odds down to 25/1

Cyril Farrell: "You'd get a lump in the back of your throat."

You should have that checked out by a doctor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭Kalimah

I wonder if I rang in with my favourite sporting musical moment they’d entertain me?
    In case anyone is even vaguely interested it’s the Hibernian fans singing Sunshine on Leith after they won the Scottish FA Cup in 2016😀

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,706 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Jesus this lad shítinh on about Joe McDonagh will get snapped up by some compsny advertising euthanasia services! Christ this is painful.

I’d say there wasn’t a child milked or a cow washed wherever this lady was living back in 1979 for those epic few weeks! 😡

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,076 ✭✭✭mountain

Kevvie is I suspect past caring,

Liveline is the radio equivalent of dementia

Is Katie considering a run at the Aras herself based on the “hooray fir the GAA and everywhere” shíte the last few days.

Sorry caller but your country song is utter shíte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,680 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

I'm out, my nerves can't cope any more with this utter drivel!!!!

If that song was released today, the title would have to be changed to, "Dancing at the Crossroads Toll Roads".

I feel like fecking off home, to drink some carling and watch the golf

Another caller who loves himself. Get lost!

That's what I'm doing, replace the Carling with Pinot Grigio😁