Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v10] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,013 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Why was Damien going for a sleep in the back of his van which was near enough to his shop flat with Mairead, he could have gone home for a nap and a coffee, given how quick Dean and Mairead got there

I hope they keep going with the Tyler storyline now and have a concrete ending in sight, not drop it and send them for shed time outs

Who will end up in bed together first Emma with Con or Joan with Tommy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,235 ✭✭✭con747

It's looking like they are gearing Tyler up as the murderer now but I wouldn't be surprised if they change their minds and he goes into the shed because Fergal and the rest of the forgotten are due to be released.

Don't expect anything from life, just be grateful to be alive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Photobox

Tyler: I will break you..all that was missing was a cat with the jewelled collar 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭Otis Hill

I think Dean came from the street that the garage is on. It's bizzare that he took that route when leaving the Hungry Pig though. I suppose he needed somewhere off the main street so that Damo wouldn't overhear him calling Mairead if he left too.

Regarding the part about how Dean and Mairead got there so quick, I think it'll open up a plothole after seeing the preview for the next episode.

As you mentioned, the place where Damien's van was seemed to be in sprinting distance. Somehow Mairead got there first followed by Dean about minute later despite Mairead's headstart on him. But Damo arrived well after both of them even though he must have had ages of a headstart. What route did he take? Surely Mairead and Dean would have passed him when they were rushing over.

Anyway, the plothole i think will be in the next episode is the time/distance. If Mairead, Dean and Damo were able to run/walk to where the van is then it can't be that far. Damo obviously parked it there and walked to the Pig to meet Dean for lunch. But in the preview, Fidelma wants to Tyler to account for his whereabouts between 1pm and 3pm. Surely they have a narrower time frame than that given how close the van was. By Fidelma's logic, at the very latest Mairead must have found the van at 3pm. So do the Gardai think it could have been burning for 2 whole hours before anyone noticed it? Tyler works and lives just as near to the place as Damo and Mairead so it should also be within walking distance for him too so the 2 hour window doesn't make sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,015 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I would like this storyline to end in a fatality

(The Tyler storyline not the ludo one, although at this stage either will do)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

The games stall scenes were cringeworthy, right up there with the co-op and fashion show plots. Added to the fact that not one of the Mullen clan can act.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,731 ✭✭✭Deeec

😂😂yeah them scenes were comical. Fair city attempting to encourage us to change socially and start playing games😂. Have we ever seen the Mullen clan stay in their house together for 5 mins let alone play games together.

The jogger silent extras were great aswell. Your wan paying 20euro for the game when she could have got a new one for less than 20 in Smyths. She was ripped off by the smooth talking Victor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,093 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

What I don't understand is how the board games were mistaken as Easter Eggs, none of them were shaped anything like an Easter Egg box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

Because Babs was off her head on drink and yokes when she bought them 🥴

James just trusting that the USB Tyler gave him is the only copy and Tyler just trusting that James doesn't have that video stored on the cloud 🙄. The writers are absolute apes to expect the audience to believe that drivel. Also why didnt Tyler just tell James to leave rather than saying "Don't move I'll be back in a minute". Their business was concluded but the writers just had to find a clumsy way to reveal Tyler's muderboard.

Have the Raffertys been retconned to James being an only child? No mention of any of the siblings amidst all this family anguish and they haven't even gotten a passing mention in ages. Or did Con have his other kids with a different woman?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Immortal Starlight

Fidelma and dozy Mairead having a confidential conversation in the community centre with Tyler sitting at the next table 😀

It was great the way Tyler made sure he locked up his wardrobe collage before he opened the door to Fidelma, but 20 seconds later he's not too bothered about rushing to lock it back up when Damo knocks and just says come in! I think the writers told him who was going to knock on the door after Fidelma just left. 😂

Why did he leave James alone in his room. There was no reason for him to leave James there as their 'business' was done. If I was Tyler I wouldn't even let the cleaners into that room. All he has to do was say bye James , not take his rubbish out while James was there.

Also the cleaner done a brutal job of cleaning his room. She left rubbish thrown all over the floor for Tyler to pick up 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,015 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

You'd think Victor would go all out and get the wife and easter egg as he was a total **** this year 😀😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Would be interesting to see how Babs puts the clamps on the cars with the big long pink finger nails.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Photobox

It's so stupid they are all loved up now, Babs found out that her husband was having an affair with a neighbour and also it was confirmed for definite that her friend also had been there!! Seriously like.. on the subject of Victor, the actor has lost a lot of weight and is looking very well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,953 ✭✭✭Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire

If I had a video of my nemesis conducting an arson attack I'd have about 7 copies on PCs, laptops, mass storage usbs and devices. Just to be on the safe side,and cloud storage incase my home was robbed or went on fire.

'Where have you gone Joe DiMaggio? A nation turns It's lonely eyes to you.'

I suppose we shouldn't be surprised by FC standards. Didn't Hayley also only have one copy of James confessing to kidnapping Carol during her raffle revenge scheme (which has now all been swept under the rug)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,705 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Next week we've a new character. They have potential. Providing they don't need the help of Fr Liam.

Lorcan Junior returns and he dodges Victor's cab fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,606 ✭✭✭John arse

They'll just redo the Callum story i'm sure with him. Initial bad boy as usual. It might get interesting for James if they let him know about the kidnapping.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

i feel like I have missed an episode - I watched Thursday nights one - now watching Sunday nights one and they are talking about damo's van on fire … was it all done off camera? or was there an episode on Friday, only on the rte player on the sky box there was no friday episode

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

It's going to be more of the usual. Bad boy teen arrives and it won't be long before he's in trouble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,064 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

thank you. Yeah I just looked on the rte website and see there was on on Friday . it just wasnt on the sky box on RTE player on there , nor did it record on the series link either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,013 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Tyler and his post its

2b6bb9ff0533f6aecb86e5a24b34703c.jpg