No quitten we're whelan onto chitchat 12.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭green daries

America can't be the global currency and not have huge debt ...... i just can't work . If they want manufacturing and low debt then they will have to become something close to Chinese rule to achieve that. china manipulates there currency to suit themselves when and where they want

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Farmer2024

I'm responding to a poster who brought alleged deviant behaviour in a politician. Maybe give out to him first?

All I'm hearing in your post is a borderline attempt at school level bullying "you can't talk/be here/have an opinion on this because you're not part of the ingroup but everyone else can because they agree with me/are part of the group"

I'm farming all my life and don't need your permission to have an opinion. In fact I'd say my opinions would be fairly normal for young farmers in this country to be honest, I don't ever hear much of this woke crap from lads in my discussion group etc yet there seems to be no end to it from a few vocal members on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭green daries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭Tonynewholland

I just think if the guards are confident that someone went to the yard that evening or night it cuts down the time to a few hours in the middle of the day for all this to happen.

Ara Conor is it yourself that's in it ....... or is it just a wannabe 🤔 😏 🤷

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,806 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

This is a great video. It shows how trump calculated the tariff levels. He simply took the trade deficit with the country and divided it by the trade from that country. Bizarre stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,464 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

toxic masculinity in all levels of society, no reason farming be any different. Aligning with and excusing sexual abusers would fit the bill perfectly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,377 ✭✭✭148multi

It would appear that he went missing in the early part of the day as the breakfast roll was in the car. It would bring some sort of closure for the family and community it he was found, and there is a chance that some innocent person may be unjustly targeted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Farmer2024

Sad thinking about what life must be like for a middle aged man trying to be spiteful and funny for likes online like a teenage girl. I'll be sure to throw your post a like, should keep you happy for the day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭StoutPost

Jesus it's a lovely day would ye go outside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭farmertipp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭older by the day

The DPP could not find enough evidence for prosecution. The video has been banned and can't be released to the public.

I don't know who's right or wrong and I'm not a mcgregor fan. But when the fun is over, it hard to prove what happened the morning after. She didn't crown herself in glory either, not telling her boyfriend ect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,358 ✭✭✭straight

Where the feck is he like? I thought it was strange how the examiner called him a wealthy farmer. No such thing surely....

Seemed to lead a perfectly simple life, poor man.

https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/spotlight/arid-41607172.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭Suckler

This really is a low comment; and throw in those who thanked it as well.

Varadkar wasn't doing anything remotely like what Trump & McGregor have convictions for.

Two pretend they are in some way the same shows a telling degree of stupidity and ignorance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭endainoz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,514 ✭✭✭Castlekeeper

“We are all capable of believing things which we know to be untrue, and then, when we are finally proved wrong, impudently twisting the facts so as to show that we were right. Intellectually, it is possible to carry on this process for an indefinite time: the only check on it is that sooner or later a false belief bumps up against solid reality.” George Orwell.

🤭🤭🤭🤭🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱🥱go on there and talk rubbish to your discussion group echo chamber like a good weee ladeen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,514 ✭✭✭Castlekeeper

I wouldn't be too worried if I were you, the majority here would be of a conservative bent, you'll fit in fine if you manage a bit politeness.

Young rural males would be a receptive target cohort for ultra right wing toxic macho tropes, defensive and easily triggered by alternative ideas, so the use of provocotive and aggresdive phrases such as "woke crap" when faced with opinions based on empathy and common decency might be normal enough, but really isn't up to the mark when it comes to civil discourse, hence the negative reaction to some of your posts.

“We are all capable of believing things which we know to be untrue, and then, when we are finally proved wrong, impudently twisting the facts so as to show that we were right. Intellectually, it is possible to carry on this process for an indefinite time: the only check on it is that sooner or later a false belief bumps up against solid reality.” George Orwell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭older by the day

majority here would be of a conservative bent,

Whose Conservative bent. Can you even say bent nowadays.

I for one, play along with yere leftie imagination. But trump have ye pissed off because he banned men (with a penis) who thinks he's a woman, running in women's races. And when it comes to 40 different genders, not a big fan either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,943 ✭✭✭endainoz

The toxic male stuff is becoming a serious problem, half way through Adolescence, it's very eye opening. Anyone with kids should watch it.

It doesn't matter how this might affect us financially; as long as those trans issues are dealt with - issues that in no way affect you or our country's economy - but that's what you have to tell yourself where criticism of Trump comes from because that's the limit of your understanding.

Not being able to understand the meaning of Rape/sexual assault and continuing to conflate the same as "deviant" behaviour by another is not as simple as "having an opinion". It's plain wrong. Not knowing the difference between what is correct and incorrect is a bigger issue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,679 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

Well done to Leinster, 62 - 0 against Harlequins. Great team

Anyone watch the Grand National? Willie Mullins had 1,2,3 & 5th places. For such an unassuming guy, he is some trainer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭funkey_monkey

Is that your own bull in the profile image @patsy_mccabe ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭enricoh

Got the winner 2.50 e/w at 33/1- nice Brucie bonus. I know nothing about them , bookies will have to wait til the Friday of Cheltenham next year to get it back off me as they're the only days I bother!

some eye candy there too, wouldn't be paying much heed to the horses if I was there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭StoutPost

Some virus going through this house all week. Herself is still stick since last Sunday, young man since Saturday but is better now. I'm down since Thursday and it's every bit as bad as the covid I had last August.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,520 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

IIn Casualty with oh. Waiting on surgery for him. Pulled my hamstring yesterday doing a stunt running after cattle. Have had better days