If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭mountain

This is surreal

Like 2 monkeys babbling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,271 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭SaoPaulo41

Yeaahhh more callers phoning in to proclaim their stupidity . We don't care

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

That was Monica's first mistake. Going to the Barack Obama plaza.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Next you will have to put €5 worth of the correct fuel in your car as part of the driving test.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,392 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

image.png

BO'C would be proud of all of you.

GDY151

People actually bought diesel cars and were not told about adblue by the salesperson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,248 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Untitled Image

all these lads at the fuel pumps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,330 ✭✭✭ebbsy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,260 ✭✭✭bcklschaps

I'm running the Diesel off the Petrol and the Petrol off the Diesel ....I'll get my coat (see ye all at Fanny Friday)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,579 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe is remarkably understanding of the admission of gross stupidity

"I thought it was the angle that was causing the obstruction, not the nozzle size" 🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭mumo3

I was saying the same here, I've also had the moment where you pick up the wrong pump and doesn't fit in, so how are these fools making this mistake

GDY151

Bring back the petrol pump attendent fuel delivery engineer.

she wants them to put up a sign 'BE CAREFUL' at the fuel stations

hahahahahahahahahahahah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,789 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

It's not the petrol stations' obligation to allow for stupidity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,327 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Joe is remarkably understanding of gross stupidity… well, birds of a feather and all that.

GDY151

Caller should wear a green glove when venturing out in to the world and getting fuel, make sure it matches with the colour of the pump she picks up in the hand.

Ray: A very excitable Daniel O'Donnel Super-fan.

It is safe to say I will not be tuning in to hear that.

they will need a warning sign in front of all stairs, to warn these callers of the stairs they are about to tackle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭kitsy13

The caller now thinks all petrol stations should be staffed by qualified mechanics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭mountain

this callers line is very clear, as if she was in studio

GDY151

The PHEV cars are only good as a cheap tax work around for something with a bit of poke in it, neighbour has one, he has never charged it once in his 3 year of ownership.

Yer wan is after getting very entitled all of a sudden. The mask is slipping.

"They owe it to me to save me from the consequences of my ignorance"

Yer man has done it 3 times in the last 40 years.

As has been said, some people should not be allowed out on their own.

GDY151

The shooter itself is always green for petrol.

Square nozzles for diesel

Round nozzles for petrol

Simple 🙂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,789 ✭✭✭Luckycharms_74

How stupid are people? every forecourt you go to, it says the type of fuel on the pumps. You just can't account for stupidity.

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,541 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

The initial caller who got confused with the colour of the pumps, suggested that the pump nozzles should have different shapes, saying maybe one of them should be triangular. I immediately thought of this. She wants it simplified to child's play.

Untitled Image

GDY151

Well he's hardly going to drive out to you, spend an hour plus draining your car for free is he?