PK@rte.ie (again). The All New (Patrick Kielty) Late Late Show Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 503 ✭✭✭animalinside

I'll not comment on her appearance but she's very, very articulate, especially considering what she's talking about. Better than Kielty a lot, who's been all over the place tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,366 ✭✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

only for assertive and proactive legal action by Jasons family - they would have been kidnapped by the Martens clan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,382 ✭✭✭lukin

I hope this girl knows that everyone in Ireland and further afield knows what a wonderful man her father was and nothing like the way he was portrayed in that trial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,366 ✭✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

He’d fit in very nicely in the Trump administration - I wouldn’t be surprised if he got a presidential pardon yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 79,714 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Till next week, folks!

Stay safe!

Nos da 🙂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭glenfieldman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,638 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Yeah, I'm totally out of the loop and I've only got Saorview so I'll have to take what Sky News provides for the moment

Of course Radio 1 doesn't have a current affairs programme on weekends so I won't get any neutral news until the afternoon.

Are there any independent radio stations that run overnight? I can get any broadcast in the world on Radio Garden.

I normally listen to LBC but their nighttime presenters are like Claire Byrne light usually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,544 ✭✭✭RoTelly

Donnie returns, interesting to see if someone else more interesting arrives.

______

In the end they were just greedy, they all knew one another and knew what to expect more money for no return, it was a secure cash flow, but in fairness they looked for what they wanted and fair dues to them for that, and wouldn't you be doing the same!

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,389 ✭✭✭corkie

@RoTelly Thanks for the reminder to check who is on this week!

@Welsh Megaman Your late with your cute animal gifs?

• Olympic gold and bronze medallist and world champion Daniel Wiffen
    • Ireland's national team coaches Heimir Hallgrímsson and Carla Ward
    • A new RTÉ podcast series Where is Jón? has been investigating Jón's disappearance and Jón's mother Hanna, his sister Anna Hildur and brother David will join ….
    • chatting to Kerry’s man in the US, CNN senior correspondent Donie O'Sullivan. ~ how Taoiseach Micheál Martin should approach his upcoming visit to the White House.
    • Singer/songwriter Kate Nash will be in studio to have a chat about her career, her Irish roots
    • Music producer Moio ~ Late Late Show debut with his performance of the song Moments.

"Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it." ~ George Santayana
    "But that's balanced out by the fact that it's a mandate not to do very much." ~ Prof. Eoin O'Malley

Apologies corkie, I was simply floored by how lame that line-up is, even by usual standards!

IMG_0169.gif IMG_0170.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,544 ✭✭✭RoTelly

When do podcasts get old? It's been promoted for the last 4 months if not more! @corkie

@Welsh Megaman

image.png

______

In the end they were just greedy, they all knew one another and knew what to expect more money for no return, it was a secure cash flow, but in fairness they looked for what they wanted and fair dues to them for that, and wouldn't you be doing the same!

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

@RoTelly Don't shout the messenger, I only quoted the RTE article!? 😍

"Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it." ~ George Santayana
    "But that's balanced out by the fact that it's a mandate not to do very much." ~ Prof. Eoin O'Malley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Heimir Hallgrímsson might give an interesting interview if he gets a few scoops in to him in the greenroom. Haven't really heard much out of him since he took over, think he's a bit media shy and prefers to be in the background from the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,872 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Coincidentally Hallgrímsson is from Iceland and there will be a piece on the Icelandic chap who went missing from the Poker tournament in Dublin.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Yes a rather odd timing to have them both on. The podcast on RTÉ about the poker player is worth a listen, lots more than was in the media.

I could leave the sport bit out tonight, no interest for me.

Jón Jónsson maybe interesting have no memory of it!

Donie O'Sullivan maybe interesting but we have already probably heard already what he has to say?

Can leave Kate Nash bit out, don't really need to hear about her selling butt picks on OnlyFans to support her tour!

If anyone is hoping to turn over to graham as an alternative, it is a highlight show, has his season ended already?

image.png

Graham is on tour in Oz so I presume it's gone for a while anyway.

Donie is like a reverse Marty Morrissey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

He is a nice guy - but is this all a bit jokey for a serious topic.

Hello all.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,469 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I like the arrogance of Wiffin, I'd probably be the standard boring 'Arrah sure look, I'll show up and see what happens' type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,989 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Always find it mad the body shapes of athletes. Swimmers with their massive shoulders and long arms, basketballers with their tall physique etc.

Always wonder does it develop over time as they become elite at the sport, or are they born that way and thus fall into the sport because of body type.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭griffin100

He’s great craic. His YouTube channel with his brother is great. They are the dweebiest lads in the world but his faux arrogance is brilliant. He doesn’t take himself seriously at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,005 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Some sports, such as swimming is to do with natural body shapes..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

As Irish we are not use to a cocky sports person - is good

Last one like this was McGregor ———————emmm, ok drop that idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,005 ✭✭✭✭walshb

McGregor is vulgar.. different than just cocky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,070 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

That water slide around the tower block in the Lotto ad is ridiculous, would be up in flames in less than a week.