Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Donald Trump the Megathread part II - mod warnings in OP, Updated 18/03/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,977 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Wasn’t there a poster in here saying the new press secretary was a breath of fresh air?

Referring to Canada as “our son to be 51st state” when referencing the hockey game tonight.

Piss right off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,808 ✭✭✭JJayoo

First step is to convince the people that the mainstream media is lying, only fox news, joe Rogan and Twitter are telling the truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,256 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Screenshot_20250221-012210~2.png

This made me chuckle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,766 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Canada beat the USA 3-2 in overtime in the hockey. Watched it in an Irish bar as well.

Love it!

IMG_9096.jpeg

Oh Canada enjoyed that. A lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,043 ✭✭✭bog master

I think Tuberville deserves a YouTube special, the words of wisdom according to "Coach"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,078 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

"Laid-off IRS employee said he had voted for Trump: "I thought that someone with his business acumen would have come in with a fine-tooth comb and actually found it instead of coming in with a wrecking ball and destroying people’s lives for no reason."

This is what I mean. Utterly, utterly stupid.

His business acumen? FFS, he bankrupt a casino!

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,552 ✭✭✭twinytwo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Its kind of exciting but absolutely terrifying at the same time to see how bonkers the US gets.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Field east

you are not making sense.. would you not think that when rents are high is the VERY TIME that property owners would be bringing their property to the HIGH RENT market?

What did Putin do when Finland joined NATO? Finland ‘ rang him up ‘ to tell him that it was joining and he ‘ muttered’ something like ‘well, we will have to see’

Why did u leave out the major cities in Russia?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 865 ✭✭✭Baba Yaga

i might be barking up the wrong forest never mind the tree but i get the feeling your man musk bought the presidency for himself and put donnie vonpoopypantz in the office just because he could AND because of what ever putin has on donnie he knows about too…with result donnie is going to do what ever putin/musk tell him to do…take the "peace negotiations" on the Ukraine war,nothing has been asked of russia but it seems Ukraine has to give what ever russia wants…but thats just,like,my opinion…

"They gave me an impossible task,one which they said I wouldnt return from...."

"You are him…the one they call the "Baba Yaga"…

yo! donnie vonshitzinpants,vlad putin,benji netanyahu..you sirs are the skidmarks on the jocks of humanity!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,666 ✭✭✭eightieschewbaccy

We'll probably get an update on the administration's attack on transgender people which seems to matter more to certain people than anything else they're doing. Any other draconian or horrific things are fine apparently.

In other news, one of the astronauts on the ISS has pointed out that he's lying about Biden leaving them stuck in space. Musk responded by calling her "fully retarded" so I for one am glad that the grownups are clearly in charge. He can have the DOJ pursue charges upon her return.

https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2025/feb/21/elon-musk-butch-wilmore-suni-williams-nasa-astronaut-iss-claims-biden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,046 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

…this isnt fun! this is how humans end up in situations such as world wars! this is not entertainment! lives and livelihoods are being destroyed before our eyes, these are humans!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,663 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

Popular? Nah.

image.png

WaPo poll.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,663 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

Uhh… where was this person from 2017-2020?

It's the IRS. It's not like their rank and file are particularly good at what they do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,256 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Bannon with a Nazi salute now at that CPAC shïtshow. They're not hiding anymore. How long before Felon 47 or a high profile member of the administration does one too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,105 ✭✭✭I see sheep

Borrowed this idea from Reddit but if MM had any balls he'd go to Kyiv on St. Patrick's Day instead of Washington DC.

"a terrible war imposed by the provisional IRA"

Our West Brit Taoiseach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,910 ✭✭✭✭Red Silurian

I don't see any situation where the tiniest thing Russia does against a NATO nation doesn't result in article 5 being triggered and aside from the US I don't see any member not backing them

There's already murmurings of protests against the Drumpf regime all over the USA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,078 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Remember when he was banned from Twitter, and his approval ratings improved because people didn't hear from him?

Pepperidge farm remembers...

Elect a clown... Expect a circus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,451 ✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

They need to do more than just light candles and sing Kumbaya my lord.

I saw a quote from a Democrat senator the other day essentially saying they’ll just wait it out for these 4 years to pass - I mean there won’t be elections in 4 years time if the democrats just sit on their hands - Trump will spend this time eroding the institutions that preserve democracy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,810 ✭✭✭Patrick2010

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kash_Patel

I'm sure the FBI employees can't wait to meet their new boss, fits right in with all of his other crazy candidates.

Patel has promoted multiple conspiracy theories,[a] and has been described as a conspiracy theorist.[109][111] Conspiracy theories promoted by Patel include the deep state conspiracy theory, false claims about 2020 election fraud, QAnon, COVID-19 vaccines, and false claims that the FBI instigated the January 6 United States Capitol attack, claiming it was planned as long as a year in advance. He also claimed Democrats knew about the attack in advance. Patel promoted the conspiracy theory that Trump supporter and Oath Keeper Ray Epps was a paid undercover FBI agent who provoked rioters to enter the Capitol.[55][107][a][112]

Patel has actively promoted the QAnon conspiracy theory. On Truth Social, Patel promoted an account with the handle @Q , which distributed messages related to the conspiratorial movement. According to Media Matters, Patel shared an image featuring a flaming Q on it and went on multiple QAnon shows in order to urge members to join Truth Social.[108] Patel said in 2022 that Truth Social was trying to adopt QAnon "into our overall messaging scheme to capture audiences", and that the figurehead of the QAnon movement "should get credit for all the things he has accomplished".[110][113] Patel has appeared on multiple far-right podcasts promoting conspiracy theories such as on Stew Peters, and appeared over 50 times in at least a dozen podcasts that have promoted the QAnon movement.[55]

Patel has signed ten copies of his children's book about "King Donald" with the QAnon motto "WWG1WGA" ("where we go one, we go all"). He has also promoted the #WWG1WGA hashtag on Truth Social.[108][114] Also on Truth Social, Patel has promoted the use of pills that, he said, reversed the effects of COVID-19 vaccines.[7][115]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,451 ✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

Much as it sounds good, right now I think we need to just hold our fire- we’re going to get a roasting anyway but that’s just saying please shoot me now. Let the EU play this out together - we’re not dealing with any old dictator here - such a protest may have been warranted if traditional politics were playing out - but then again, if traditional politics were at play we wouldn’t be here in the first place - our time will come and hopefully in the form of strong EU action - whatever that is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,781 ✭✭✭yagan

The thing is Donnie is at war with everyone, his lizard brain sees only adulation. That's why he'll still hold rallies even though he won the race because he needs the juice of his faithful to ride out all the negative voices in his head.

His presidency is a cult and we're already seeing him refer to himself as king.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Rawr

Agreed. The Dems do need to pull up their socks and organise as the real opposition to Donnie and his cultists. Call them out, underline why it is wrong and how they would do things properly. Make sure that the public are aware of how the GOP is making their lives harder.

They really don't have 4 years. They have 2 until the Mid-terms as well as all manner of local and state races in between. In addtion now is the time to start searching for an appealing leader to the party to act as their next Presidential canditate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭ilkhanid

….and Pakistan, a state that also was behind American failure in Afghanistan. Something that is now coming back to bite them on the ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭lobbylad

So, lets assume for a moment, they decide to issue the doge "savings" back to taxpayers, a lot of talk online about $5,000 or $8,000 to each taxpayer. (I don't for a moment expect them to do anything of the sort)

But surely, if they decide to distribute the savings back to the taxpayers, will they really give someone who paid $500K in tax back $5,000 while at the same time issuing $5,000 to the person who paid $6,000 in tax? Even if they issue it proportionally, its gonna cause problems.

Seems to me that this can only backfire, and now that its being discussed, there'll be a backlash if its not done