Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Homeless Wherers - all are welcome, old and new!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Addmagnet

"Mr. Blue, you did it right

But soon comes Mr. Night creepin' over

Now his hand is on your shoulder … "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,004 ✭✭✭thomil

Yep, night is here… again…

I mean, it's better here than the permanent gloom up in northern latitudes, but still… I do hope spring comes soon!

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,579 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

D day approaching for Mrs G keep her in your thoughts lads, long night ahead yet before going in with preparation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,739 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Watching the superbowl , or at least bit of it. Don't know if I'll make the whole 4 hours of it

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,737 Mod ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

I hope all goes well, Grem and Mrs G makes a full recovery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,687 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I will say a little prayer for her tonight. Things are moving quickly which can only be good

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,004 ✭✭✭thomil

Still working on it, Purple. Currently on part 4 of 6. If I'm honest, I'm barely keeping it together at the moment, worried senseless over paying the rent and otherwise living from one benefits payment to the next. Job market is subpar as well, so yeah, not in the best of places to write most days…

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,444 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Thinking of ye both @Gremlinertia . Tough times ahead. I'll keep a light of hope going for ye...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,670 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

onboard an airliner heading to work, my friend literally was approaching to land when I left, and now it’s exactly the opposite, we shall be landing as she departs, guess we aren’t destined to meet this year :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Duvet Day

Hope all goes well today Grem, thinking of you both. x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,052 ✭✭✭gifted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,359 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Best of luck to you both Grem, everything crossed for her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,918 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Beest of luck to Mrs Grem , hope all goes smoothly for her x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,963 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Best of luck to Mrs G! 🤞

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,634 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Hope everything goes well Grem. Will say a little prayer for you both.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

I'm thinking of you and Mrs G today, Grem - and sending good vibes your way. 🙏👍👍🌈

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,579 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Thank you all, she's settled post surgery, wild long day, bed soon, she'll be in hospital for a bit yet.

Great to be out the other side.

Please mind your own needs now too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,918 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Glad to hear she's the other side of the surgery Grem , step 1 on her journey to recovery , no matter how long it takes.

You breathe now, and don't forget to look after yourself too during this time, mentally , emotionally and physically, it's so so easy to put yourself on the back burner.

Watching a programme about Tutin Kamoun ? and how it was great to find an unlooted mummy . Until of course Harold Carter robbed loads for himself .

Also so nervous about making an appointment tomorrow . I have taxi booked , appointment made and alarm set but still nervous

And he really wasn't a boy - king . He was 19

If there's anything I can help with let me know

I'm sorry to hear that. Uncertainty is scary. You have great experience and by the sound of things good contacts too so I'm sure you'll be OK.

In the meantime, could you offer German conversational grinds or look into translation work?

If writing helps with distraction, keep it up!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Distraction, creativity and games/puzzles would be a good mental health tonic for quite a few of us today. 🎮 🧩🧩🎲 🪁🎯🪅♟️🖼🎨

@Grem - make sure to look after yourself as Mrs G recuperates. Plenty of self-care is in order!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Addmagnet

Long day in the field yesterday, and this is what I come home to

IMG_2448[1].JPG

Could he be any more asleep?? 🤣

(sorry about picture quality, it was dark!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,810 ✭✭✭Hoop66

I've been a widow for 10 years, and was married for 13 years before that.

Today, for the first time in over 25 years, I am going to ask a woman out on a date, wish me luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,407 ✭✭✭Princess Calla

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,670 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Up from 9.00 am for my optical appointment . Just a big balls up from both my gp and me which has put me off the road with no car . I have the heat on for a shower then taxi at 2pm all being well .God I miss my car