Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

So she arrived in. Knowing the story. Had the required paperwork in her bag. Kicked up a fuss for the sake of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,314 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Project X was her name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

The Cert With No Name… smoking a cheroot and wearing a poncho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,839 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Thats it exactly. "Then i asked to see a supervisor who told me the same thing". So some people take up 3 times as much time for the same interaction.

They make their appointment, knowing full well they are adopted. Dont bother bringing their cert. Wait for the person to find them on their system. Not found. "Oh by the way Im adopted".

Intreo: Do you have your adoption cert?

Caller: No.

Intreo: you will have to bring that.

Caller: Thats discrimination! I want to speak to a supervisor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,108 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,314 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

That Jón podcast is interesting, will catch up on part 2 tonight.

I'm not sure I could be bothered listening to another 30 minutes of this.

How often Mary washes her under carriage was a breathe of fresh air so to speak compared to this topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

KT has still chosen not to ask the only useful question. What do they want done differently?

Because some callers want to be treated the exact same as everyone else. Others want to be taken into a private room.

They can't win.

Caller: That was private information… sorry Im just out somewhere and sharing my story to the entire feckin nation and people around me. But I was outraged being told it in the intreo office.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

This guy is reading a script

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Has every woman mentioned it was a man that questioned them?

Could Katie not just say that she's carrying on the narrative from joe that all Men are b@stards and move on

Discrimination.

We could have a good drinking game. Every time someone says discrimination/discriminated, take a shot. We'd all be hammered by the time Ray fires up the sound desk.

It hit him a day or 2 later.

Someone got into his ear.

"Discriminated"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,109 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

I've not heard her 'check' this double standard even once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,528 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

"I wanted to write to a solicitor about it"

€€€€€€€€

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,474 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Was reggae on the promo?

Cawlur, the Department of Social Protection battens down the hatches and make it as hard as possible when it comes giving out money entitlements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,145 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

I'm sure dis has been covered before

Whats this lads issue? Sounds like a Friends of RTE Advertising Feature.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I seem to recall the cannabis leaf was part of the flag, too.

'Dey were very colourful demselves'

Can you say dat ?

The voice 😄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,492 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Don't do the accent!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,978 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

did the liveline research team feck off to the beach and leave KT with a list or database regulars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,978 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

DON'T DO THE ACCENT BUD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,492 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Liveline obviously have this guy on speed dial since the 46A topic

(Ironically, the 46A used to go past Dalymount Park on the way to the Ah-Zoo)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,474 ✭✭✭✭zell12

De 46a to..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭golondrinas

I was sweating like an Alabama rapist , although I do admit to having a shower (and wrecking the environment) that morning.

Never thought Id get to see him in 1980, because he died in '81

???