Chelsea Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2023/24

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,884 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Two season wonder /s

He's been superb, can't take the piss any more just have to applaud him.

Favourite player since Hazard, unlike Hazard I'm not sure if he has one eye on the door so sky is the limit with us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,091 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Didn't get to see today's game but read about it. Curcuella played well apparently until he got himself a red card. What a glorious run we're on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,279 ✭✭✭AidoEirE

Jackson quietly doing really well for ye, 9 goals 3 assists so far. I had him written off after last season but even the it was 17g and 6a. Fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,678 ✭✭✭The Davestator

We have a relatively handy run of games up to the city match on the 25th Jan (and that might be handy if they keep playing as they are) Be nice to take advantage of the fixtures and keep the good run going and the pressure on LFC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭RichT

A chance to go top for a couple of hours on Sunday. Who would have thought that after our pre season adventures?

On Mudryk, whatever performance enhancing drugs he was taking (allegedly) he certainly wasn't taking enough of them!

Our mighty Blues bringing us back down to earth with a shyt run recently, for fear we'd go into 2025 thinking we might be outside challengers.

Very clever of em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,311 ✭✭✭bullpost

Who said you'll never win anything with kids :)

Was over at the Morecambe game and it was a dire first half. Cucharella really made a difference and injected some energy. Some nice goals to see in the second half though. Felix stood out from the start as our best player and hopefully will get more PL time

We are doing our level best to slip back down the table.

I think I saw a comment on Reddit that it's like we are doing Poch's 23/24 season in reverse, hard to disagree at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,267 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

I remember when this place was a bit busier.

Who the heck is that guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭grumpymunster

Some form of a blow in I dare say

Just need Pete back now to bring the band back together.

Thing about Pete is he always tried to walk it into the net.

He'll be back, when we win the PL in the next decade :D

Manager Enzo needs to put literally anyone else in goal. Sanchez is beyond poor. Nowhere near the level we need a keeper to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭duploelabs

Considering our two gk on loan are playing amazing

Even Jörgensen, who's sitting on the bench watching these nonsense performances out of Sanchez, must surely be wondering how in the name of Jaysus does Enzo rate Sanchez above him.

Jaysus made work of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,474 ✭✭✭Killinator

Turgid, thréig stuff there.

It would've been a miracle.to.come away with 1 point nevermind 3 so not sure how that has happened

Very poor recently and in real danger of missing out on top 5 and CL next season. Must win tonight

That red from Jackson is gonna cost us CL football

What an utterly braindead move

I dont think we're anywhere near proper CL level and wouldn't mind the Europa next year to try win it. This team has a lot of learning to do and Europa might be good for them.

Obvioulsy, would love to beat forest on the last day to get CL too though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,320 ✭✭✭weiland79

If I'm not mistaken won't either Utd or Spurs knock the 5th place team out of the champions league spot by winning the Europa league? I agree that we're no where near the level of champions league. Much better to stay in the Europa tournament than getting knocked of the Champions league in the early stages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭El Gato De Negocios

Nope, there will be 6 PL teams in the CL next season.

I'd rather do the learning in the CL all the same, especially given the new format where the top 24 will make the knockouts. The likes of Caicedo and Palmer deserve CL football, we won't be able to keep them happy if we're not playing at the top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Tigerbaby

As a long-term Blues fan ( sufferer) , I'd have given Jackson 2 red cards for that elbow. Idiot!

We played better without him.

CL gone, methinks

Forest dropping points against Leicester means it could come down to the last game which would be a bit of craic at least. Hopefully Utd have an eye on the Europa for their line up on Friday