If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Traitors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭maebee

Leanne does my head in. She loves herself. She can't leave her hair alone for 10 seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,597 ✭✭✭✭Penn

They always think they're so smart that they must surely be who the Traitors are going to murder, even though they've likely already banished the actual smart Faithfuls just because somebody that smart might be a Traitor.

You're still here because the Traitors don't see you as a threat. Because you're a bit of a dummy.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,098 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Genuinely think she got so defensive at the round table as she's not used to having people question her due to her appearance. I'd have struggled not to vote for her at all after she opened the group up to questioning her and then effectively snapped Alexander's head off for doing so.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 58,098 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Lisa thinking she was still there because someone close to her is a Traitor was especially funny, eh no Lisa they keep you and Francesca there because you keep voting out Faithful like good little lemmings😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,250 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Minah's shortlist for who to kill/recruit was again underwhelming. In what world is replacing Linda with Lisa a good strategic move? Seems to be a weakness in her game.

I do think Jake would have been a great bet. He is 100% trusted and would have been great at planting false seeds in the minds of the faithful. He would have brought a lot to the table whereas Linda brought nothing. I think Minah needs a strong fellow traitor to help her go far in the game. While I like her I think she needs someone equally capable to properly drive the traitors cause.

I dont know why Alex started talking hypothetically after getting released from the boat coffin. That was always going to get people back up and in an environment where he was already suspected it was only going to be fuel for the flames.

Leanne is an interesting one. She is clearly clever and not afraid to play the game. But her battle style makes her unlikable and that can make it easier for people to swallow when they write her name to bannish her.

There are still a few non-entities in the game. I would love to see them gone and focus on those who properly play the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭tallaghtjoe

What happens if Charlotte says no and is murdered, and tomorrow night Minah gets banished at the round table? Does it continue with faithfuls only, or the producers appoint a traitor?

Agree Charlotte wasnt a great choice.

I would have had Leanne pegged as being one of the best Faithfuls left in the game, but she did herself a lot of damage last night. Her attitude at the roundtable was awful even though there was only a little bit of pressure put on her, and she's likely raised a lot of suspicion towards herself now.

She asked if anyone else had anything to say about her, interrupted Alexander when he started to say something, then mocked him for taking too long to say what he was going to say.

I think she could end up cracking in a way that turns people against her very soon.

I imagine there has to be some type of contingency for that situation. It's part of why previously with recruitments, if the person said no, there's just no murder that night. Now since there's only one Traitor left, whoever they try to recruit is murdered if they say no. It's both to try and force someone else to become a Traitor so there are at least two, and still have a murder that night if they say no to hide the fact there's only only one Traitor left.

I think Charlotte was a decent enough choice though. I'd say Minah knew if she picked Jake he'd likely turn on her. Charlotte is middle-of-the-road enough that she's had no real pressure or suspicion on her, but also would likely stick well enough with Minah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭Still Ill

Yeah, you don't want a 100% faithful like Jake as he'll likely outlast you. Jake has to get murdered next. I think he made a mistake by being so boastful that he knew it was Linda from the start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

I don't think Anna would have accepted the second offer of being a Traitor. She was very clear she wants to play the game as a Faithful. If she didn't accept and was murdered it would put the spotlight on Minah as Anna brought her up at the roundtable. BTW I laughed at Anna's spelling of "Meina" 😀

I think Minah choice of recruits was poor. Charlotte and Lisa 🙄. I think Frankie may have been a better option. I'm all for women's rights but sticking to all females is crazy. I'm going to pick the best person to get me to the end of the game whether they are male or female.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Meauldsegosha

I noticed that as well. The rest all walked out arm in arm and he was sitting at the table by himself. I felt sorry for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

Jake seems an obvious murder candidate now. Minah can show Charlotte that she's loyal to her fellow traitors (to be fair she stuck with Linda for longer than Linda probably deserved) by murdering Jake. Other murder candidates would be Anna and the priest as, like Jake, nobody thinks they're a Traitor right now.

I'm still finding this year's group extremely unlikeable as a whole. Leanne and Joe in particular just come across as horrible people and I don't think it's just that they're getting a bad edit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,853 ✭✭✭MacDanger

It would have been a risk alright but it'd be a different proposition for Anna when her options are traitor vs murdered compared to traitor vs faithful earlier in the game

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 8,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Leanne and Joe in particular just come across as horrible people and I don't think it's just that they're getting a bad edit.

I agree. Joe's lip practically curled when it was Alexander they found, in the second coffin. He seems to be very unpleasant. And Leanne telling Alexander not to be patronising, she came across really badly there, shouting him down. I'd say poor Alexander will be the next to be banished, somehow.

I have to say, I found Linda absolutely priceless 🤣. I think she was glad to leave, she was way out of her depth, but she really entertained me, from start to finish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Her getting riled up at Alexander was a bad look considering she did the same to Tyler and Dan, who were her mates, they faithfuls really are an unlikeable bunch

I agree Jake would have been best for to recruit

Someone has been reading to many chinese takeaway menus. Chow Minah!

I kinda loved Linda by the end. Even on The Traitors Uncloaked, we all kind of thought she was out of her depth, but in reality it just seemed like she was having a whale of a time and really enjoyed it. She'll be missed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭Still Ill

I wonder what the producers saw in Linda to decide to make her a traitor. I guess it kind of worked as she was so inept it was entertaining, but if they were going to go in that direction, the priest lady might have been a more interesting pick.

Joe is horrible, if he gets to the final I hope he loses to the Traitors. Linda couldn't even get her own voting right on the last night really she was that out there, talking about Jake and Leanne yet voting Alexander😂

I think going by what others have said on Traitors Uncloaked, the Faithfuls really don't want to be murdered. That's worst case scenario for them. Banishment is bad enough, but at least you get to defend yourself, say a bit of a goodbye and walk off. Murder though, you're just gone with zero agency in the decision.

Anna knew the first time she was recruited that she'd still be in the game and even though she might then be targeted by the Traitors for turning the offer down, she'd still get to go back in the game for a while. Had Minah picked her last night for another recruitment, Anna might have said yes. That said, I don't think she'd make a good Traitor at this stage anyway. I think there'd be too obvious a shift in her emotions and character that it'd be obvious to the others that something has changed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭tallaghtjoe

Its a pity Fozia went out so early, think she would have been great and rattled a few in there. She seemed good craic on Uncloaked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,776 ✭✭✭archfi

The eyes are beginning to turn on Minah - Anna, Francesca (!), Leanne, Freddie have all mentioned her, probably one or two more.

I think her % chance of lasting and winning is dwindling rapidly unless she can pull a rabbit out of a hat.

Also, has she lost her mind only wanting females as traitors?? I didn't think Claudia's little feminist wobble last series would have had such a bad effect!

In the end, was sorry to see Linda go even though she was clearly very bad at the game at least she gave some comic relief and was disappointed Fozia went in the game of chance over wallpaper Leon.

Francesca continues to annoy me greatly between her over the top concern about everything exhibited every episode to thinking (along with the rest of them to be fair) a person was actually buried underground as they clawed at muck at the wrong grave number with time running out. So stupid.

I 'd say Jake is being murdered tonight and then more than likely Alexander being banished - pending some other faithful picking their nose at the wrong time.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 8,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

She and Fozia ending up on Uncloaked together, it was just so funny. I think she is a real character. Singing her line, and everything. I'm glad for her that she is out, I think she was glad to go. And she did the trick of shaping her mouth so that they thought she would say FAITHFUL, as she left. 😁

She really brought entertainment value, overall, to the series, for me.

I think they saw the potential entertainment value, tbh.

I think Lisa (the priest) seems a more straitlaced, possibly even dull character. She might have been a good one to recruit now though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,699 ✭✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

Yes-Leanne is getting “unlikeable” if that’s a word - doesn’t work well under stress and maybe folk will start to think she doth protest a little too much.

Only a handful of faithfuls id like to see going to the end. It terms of Minah, I think she’s played a blinder but I don’t think she’ll survive to the end- I reckon producers were nervous having the same traitor from start to finish so reckon she might be for the chop next week - Alexander might somehow be saved with a shield and potentially then asked to become a traitor - I can feel it in my waters

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,029 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

Hoping Minah does indeed get to the end, and the recent suspicion around her gets forgotten about. She's one of the few likeable people in there at the moment, and she's also playing a great game.

Hoping Leanne and Joe go asap, but come across deeply unlikeable.

I think Alexander will be next to go. Some of them especially the more unpleasant ones (Joe and Leanne) have him in their sights now. Plus I think because they have caught two female traitors, they are going to assume that there must be at least one male traitor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 962 ✭✭✭Salvation Tambourine

In the New Zealand one two players were chosen, one to be recruited and one to be murdered. The player chosen to be recruited declined and chose to be murdered instead so the other one initially picked for murder became a traitor. The lad who declined the recruitment was an odd but very entertaining player. A real "geek" and so many people just couldn't get on with that.

Jake's boasting was something else…claiming that he new Linda was a traitor from day 1 (true) …and 'even from the train' (nonsense).

How he knew she was a traitor before she was selected to be a traitor!!!