Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,714 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Joanne McNally is genuinely funny. A real solid talent.

She's very guilty at times of going OTT with the obnoxious and crudness just for the sake of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭Bogey Lowenstein
    That must be Nigel with the brie...

To see a really bad female stand-up google Hannah Gadsby. She literally has no jokes, no punchlines, just meandering unfunny rubbish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,274 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,788 ✭✭✭Glencarraig

I think it was all to do with the ears !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭hamburgham

• Site Banned Posts: 4,164 ✭✭✭Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire

Pete in Fair City 😂 He started off on welfare with a bad back and now he shapes around like a Squire of big business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭StormForce13

Simon Zebo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭chicks4free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,750 ✭✭✭Jack Daw

Gareth Southgate

Seems like a very nice fella and was a good player back in the day but the fact he's now being Knighted for essentially doing just a half decent job as England manager and in reality being too cowardly to actually go out and win a championship (as the 2 European finals and the WC semi final in 2018 were there for the taking if they had the balls to do it) is just ridiculous and shows what a compete load of nonsense those British awards are and that he's going to have supposed elevated position (by virtue of all having is name written with a title before it) is just vomit inducing.

This award is a prime example of niceness being confused with excellence .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,410 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

David McCullogh. RTE News reader. Obviously, a very intelligent man, but that look on his face annoys me no end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭L Grey

Brian Cox. The celebrity physics man.

He's turning into a guru everyone with a podcast runs to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭The Moist Buddha

The Wolfe Tones

The wrap the green flag around me, I'm more Irish than you, history is a simple narrative, brigade all annoy me.

Anyone who claims and wraps themselves up in the tricolour to further their warped cause, the right wing crowd at present.

Common denominator among all, a lack of a decent education.

Andy Heasman, Gavin Pepper, Ross Lahive and all those idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Not inexplicably but Glen Hansard gives me serious creepy vibes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,262 ✭✭✭dominatinMC

Ah "the right-wing". Bingo. There it is.

Very original critique from someone who, presumably, has a decent education?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,714 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

I think she is the poster….errr…person for the new trend of celebs that have a defined set of acolytes that put them on a pedestal and gush all over them on matter what they do.

I watched hers/his/theys LGBT+ comedy special. It was painful. There was a slight bit of substance but overall it was a collection of mediocre comedians making the same broad as hell unfunny joke. No problem with that but the crowd were reacting something akin to the Beatles arriving in the US.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭Sam Loudermilk 247

You must be a fan of Heasman and co😂

What would you like me to call them 'concerned citizens', 'patriots'?

Anyone jumping to the defense of those low thugs, enough said.

Most of them have their origins in crime and drugs and are no friend of farmers like you and me, they'll jump on the latest protest trend. They won't work.

By the way you keep saying bingo when you hear a word or phrase repeated.. Do you not realise you repeatedly saying bingo is bingo?! The irony!

Education doesn't make a man or a woman, or form their character. But this crowd generally aren't educated..unless you count Damo & Ivor.

Post edited by Oíche Na Gaoithe Móire on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,704 ✭✭✭hawley

The Wolfe Tones played to one of the biggest crowds at Electric Picnic this year. They were probably the best received act over the whole weekend. EP is about as far removed from far right as you can get.

Communication was the greatest fatality

You must be a fan of Heasman and co😂 - Nope.

What would you like me to call them 'concerned citizens', 'patriots'? - More clichéd terms, again marks for originality.

Anyone jumping to the defense of those low thugs, enough said. - Not defending them, my comment was merely an observation.

Most of them have their origins in crime and drugs and are no friend of farmers like you and me, they'll jump on the latest protest trend. They won't work. - Right…who are "them"? From what I'm seeing, you are characterising anyone with an affinity for the tricolour with criminality? Quite a leap, but carry on.

By the way you keep saying bingo when you here a word or phrase repeated.. Do you not realise you repeatedly saying bingo is bingo?! The irony! - Not sure if you are confusing me with someone else, but I reckon it's the first time I've ever used that word on here.

Education doesn't make a man or a woman, or form their character. But this crowd generally aren't educated..unless you count Damo & Ivor. Again, more sweeping generalisations here. So people who admire the Irish flag are uneducated as well as being criminals? And I suppose you have some evidence to support this assertion? You wouldn't happen to be making an uneducated guess now, would you?

You wouldn't associate the Wolfe Tones with far right Heasman and co, they're old SF left wing republican.

Most of the huge crowd they get are youngsters born after 1990, age 4 and younger when the ceasefire came in. They go around singing Up the Ra and it means the same to them as if they were singing 'Do you want your oul lobby washed down'!

The whole Wolfe Tones thing is a populist thing and they're doing their bit on Social Media. It doesn't mean a whole lot politically or FFG wouldn't be doing so well. And it's definitely not because of the quality of their music.

Celtic Symphony.. using the word Symphony in that mish mash is a grave insult to anyone who ever composed a Symphony😅

I've no problem with The Wolfe Tones, their harmless oul lads. 'the natural gas will burn your ass' not exactly Lennon and McCartney.

image.png

There you go same old populist cliched quotes. Drinking games and bingo, and you talk about cliches 🤣 The oul 2 liner to get a few thanks effort. You might aswell throw in a Fr. Ted quote you are at such a level of cliche and hackney.

Who are them?? You know well who Lahive, Pepper and Heasman, Hermann Kelly etc are. Why did you even ask.

So you don't think the tricolour is being abused by a cohort of people who have nothing to offer but division. Now that's a leap.

No Andy Heasman beat up his wife and was a drug dealer, facts. Lahive has charges against him, Gavin Pepper charges pending.

A farmer who admires drug dealers, these fellas retweet Tommy Robinson tweets daily. Do you know who he is? I don't know what sort of farmer you are but have a chat with the lads at the creamery or mart and see what they think.

The Irish tricolour represents the sovereignty of the Irish nation. Law and Order, generations who died for a democratic vote, equality, proper immigration control, the right to work for all, among numerous other things.

Next time you have trouble getting your Area Aid grant try Gavin Pepper or Hermann Kelly..they'll sort you..

I've work to do now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,808 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

These annoying kids from Cork, the ‘Cabin Crew’. They won’t even leave us alone for Xmas they have to have an Xmas special running around shouting and roaring like a bunch of feck1n eejits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭Sam Loudermilk 247

Where to start..

So, being pedantic, you originally accused me of "keep saying bingo" - I ask again where is the evidence of this? Come on now, go through my posts again.

You then dig out a random previous post of mine without the word "bingo" (no issue with that, it's a public forum afterall) to seemingly prove a point - which is what exactly? That I have issues with our current immigration policy? I have no problem in admitting that. And if you look through the rest of my posts (which you probably already have) you will see I want controlled immigration. Something you say the Irish tricolour represents. Regardless, you'll probably label me hard-right/far-right/insert label here for having any dissenting views on immigration.

I don't have a clue who Lahive et al. are. And you can trawl through my posting history (again) to verify. So don't presume to know anything about me.

Now I agree with you that the tricolour is being abused by a cohort. SOME people, not all, as you implied in your original post.

Then you bring farming into it for some reason. And accuse me of admiring drug dealers. Seeing as you're apparently a farmer, I'm sure you've heard of the aptly-named horseshoe theory? You may have more similarities to the people you despise than you think.

As for "work". Now that made me laugh. I don't know what sort of farmer you are, but given the time you've spent trawling through previous posts, I highly doubt you have a whole lot of work to be doing.

Sorry for derailing!

You reacted sharply when I posted that I hated the Irish flag being used by Lahive, Heasman and co. If you didn't know who they are why do you keep making comments like 'right wing bingo' and 'start a drinking game for right wing mentions' when these fellas are criticised.

Maybe time to educate yourself on the background of these people that you jump to defend. As regards your posts. 5 clicks on my phone in one minute showed me you're a farmer. I was amazed.

Trust me jumping to defend these lads is nothing a farmer would do. The farmers I know don't criticise people who criticise thugs with a background in drugs, criminality and social welfare leeching.

My last post on this, you need to do a bit of research on these people instead of silly comments on the term far right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 182 ✭✭Who Ate The Cat

I think you may give up. Don't get dragged down. He doesn't seem to have a clue. Must have got hit with a horse shoe in the head.