Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,434 ✭✭✭✭endacl

I for one welcome our new underworld overlord! 👀😵‍💫

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,375 ✭✭✭chicorytip

Gerard probably doesn't want to be elected to Dail Eireann in any event but he did get a larger first preference vote than Maria Sherlock who looks likely to take the final seat on the basis of transfers. That's our electoral system for you. Is it fair ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭john boye

Man this post is going to look pretty funny in a little while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

He's cooked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 123 ✭✭kerrykartel

No egg on my face he has done a whole lot better than you or I ever expected.

Yes very true. Apart from the TD GERRY HUTCH bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,147 ✭✭✭flanzer

Jeez, he gave Paul Reynolds some heat outside of the RDS …. 'You're paid by the state Paul' … He let his guard down in that moment, and made himself out for what he is, a thug. The 'reformed thug' mask slipped. I wonder if he would have treated Nicola with the same disrespect, after her nearly getting him elected, by him using her platform

Nicola wouldn't have given him that kind of scrutiny, that's how she got the "interview". He manfully avoided any other media as he didn't want to be questioned like yesterday.

Who knows though, maybe if he'd done some more media work he might have been elected?

He wasn't charged with guns, but his family and friends were been picked off with a garda lock down,garda Reynolds was salty that Nicola got the interview.

He's hardly gonna admit to guns or bank robberies if he was never charged, that would be foolish.

His whole campaign was 3 weeks and he wasn't far off either, it wasn't the podcast that done it, it was the man, that the whole country was interested in because David v Goliath, and David is still standing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Sir Galahad

Absolutely correct. You could see the Scrote in him rise to the surface. And his stupid "you're paid by the state" comment 🤪 when he was going inside to see if he was getting a job that "was paid by the state". But importantly he was looking forward to a little used perk of "A TD cannot be arrested en route to the Dail except for extremely serious offences". He was banking on that law to protect his as he crossed the city by always implying he was on his way to or from the Dail. Other TD's have successfully used this defence in the past.

Also it appears that some media were asked (told) not to talk about his criminality (past) in case he'd use it to mount a legal challenge. That's why Paul Reynolds was like a greyhound out of the traps at the RDS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Woodcutting

Looked very bad running off after the count. He's usually so calm walking off ignoring everyone like when coming out of the court.

Really showed the thug with Paul Reynolds, getting emotional ,losing control

The idea posted above about Reynolds being salty about Nicola getting the 'interview' is more absurdity. Reynolds would have had no interest in throwing soft balls at him for an hour, he'd only want to ask real questions like we saw yesterday.

I've asked many times what questions list them, he's hardly going to say he was in control of weapon or that he done those bank jobs, that's just foolish and stupid neither of which he is, the state was happy to get 2mill for "miscellaneous income"

People fail to grasp he was on his own, they tried but failed to kill him twice for something that he wanted nothing got to do with.

Garda Reynolds was salty look at his face, he knew he was never going to get the answer he was looking for or a sniff of an interview of any sorts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,204 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Yes, it's absolutely fair. Did you not pay attention in Civics class?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Captain Fantastic 1984

Lads yer man that was convicted today of McCarthys murder in Ballyfermot. What was the story there? Was it personal? Did I read that here before? Or am I imagining that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 113 ✭✭Captain Fantastic 1984

Am I the only one in thinking that Nicola didn't ask those questions cos they've already been asked and he gave roundabout answers as opposed to actually answering the questions. She knew it was pointless asking those questions so she focused on the regency, dowdall, and politics. Shes the only one that got an interview so she has to get some credit for that alone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭benny79

Reynolds is a salty cnut! Hutch was there for an election his past is his past. He was trying to throw shlt at him and get headlines same as FF always slating SF about the IRA its boring move on.. Sure the biggest crooks are in Government ffs. Fair fcuks for him for running he didnt have too. I say he's putting his life at risk in a way by been out in the open. Just shows how fcuked the electrical system is when he got something like 2000 more votes than Maria Sherlock but lost because of transfers! One of the reasons its so hard for change and one of the reasons FG & FF are in power for so long! I couldn't vote for Hutch but would of loving for him to get in.. But have to say fair fcuks to him for giving it a go under his circumstances. I actually taught it was a wind up when I first heard. 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,393 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Something going down in Finglas West/South chopper out and loads of lads running around no sirens yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭monty_python

Somebody shot in finglas this morning,

Anyone have any info?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭smodgley

DOCB arrest two men over a foiled hit in Dublin.

Tis just posted on X, any idea's ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Paul_Crosby

Malachy Steenson, right wing "Irish Republicans" are the funniest . Remember when Gerard just travelled down to Dublin and shot Sean Garland , first hit at 16 , Billy McMillan Official IRA leader (some hit for your first)

Gerard was as about as politically literate as Malachy though, he should have listened to Ta Power instead of shooting him (Oh yea that was an "accident" ), Jimmy Brown played Gerard Steenson like a fiddle "I rack em up Gerard knocks em down"

Ta Power predicted the entire future of the IRSM, hoods, drug dealers, open door policy leading to complete gangsterism

Steenson had to be stopped from.shooting a man he recognised just to be in the INLA by Rook OPrey, who reminded Gerard he was an INLA member about two weeks ago too

"Its the establishment persecuting me because I speak me mind"

every criminal, corrupt politician, YouTube personality, human trafficker etc. That ever gets caught

Oh, same guy who shot Steensons "Marxist" mentor Browne was the one who shot Master Butcher Lenny Murphy. He was a Provo when he shot Murphy, had defected to the Rival IPLO faction to Brownes before tuning him up

passed away last year I believe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,676 ✭✭✭secman

FFS it's back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭Thorsbeard1982

Is there a clondalkin feud ongoing?

I mean Jesus Christ lads Malachy Steenson gets a mention but you can't bring up Gerard? One of the most prolific hitmen and killers in Irish history? Or the fact he shot Garland

"“His surviving comrades in the Official IRA have been sickened by Steenson’s attempts to associate with his memory, including visits to his grave in Crossmaglen. These visits have ceased as Steenson has been informed he is not welcome.”

The spokesperson said Steenson stands against the radical views of Jim Flynn.

“For this reason, Steenson was expelled with dishonour from the Workers’ Party nearly 10 years ago by Jim Flynn’s closest comrade Sean Garland.

" Workers’ Party will be contacting Steenson again to ask him to stop misusing the memory of a man who died for the cause of socialist-republicanism, not the views espoused by the political gadfly and Walter Mitty character that is Malachy Steenson.

"The voters of inner city Dublin beware, Steenson will espouse any cause to further himself in the limelight and financially.”

Flynn was director of operations of the Official IRA at the time of his death and one of his close associates in the organisation was Steenson’s father Leo, who was originally from Belfast and was with Flynn when he was shot outside Cusack’s pub but was uninjured.

Flynn had been based in Bristol in England in the mid-70s but was deported under the Prevention of Terrorism Act and was returned to Ireland where he was actively involved in Official IRA operations, including armed robberies.

He was a suspect in the murder of Irish INLA chief-of-staff Seamus Costello in North Strand in 1977.

Costello, from Wicklow, had been an IRA man dating back to the 1950s and stayed with the Official IRA after the split that established the Provisional IRA.

He was the Official IRA’s director of operations but was later expelled from the organisation and went on to found the INLA and its political wing, the Irish Republican Socialist Party, in 1974.

Flynn was arrested and questioned by gardai twice over Costello’s murder but was never charged in relation to it. "

There was a time when they actually could have made breakthroughs in class war analysis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Well Gerard Mackin was the shovel murderer (Fat Deccy Smyth tried to claim it in Dublin to sound hard) , was the man the Kinahans wanted to kill the Monk himself , paid half up front and all, cluttered between his familial INLA loyalties and CIRA membership, before fleeing after the near decapitation after his gun jammed. Daniel wanted him to do the Monk. He, Johnny Keogh, and Duffy started another runt INLA group out of Ballymun that both extorted Greedy Thompson and chased him to Spain, AND did hits on the Hutches.

You would also think Alan Ryan was someone of actual influence and importance and his death was a statement by drug dealers against the Paramilitaries, when Alan Ryan's death was permitted, and his own gang were jailed for a RIRA revenge killing, far from "not striking back", it was NIRA housekeeping over a "Spice Boy" . Naive people who were told he was republican left his funeral early when they saw who was actually arriving

"They were like East Belfast Spice Boys of the 90s, Flash, no substance, fake teeth, Range Rovers, dripping tacky jewelry, all looking to show the veneers.we did not want to be associated or have pictures taken with whoever these hoods were, there was nothing I would connect with Republicanism" with what I was there, it was considered an embarrassment"

The remnants of Ryan's gang killed Real IRA member Peter Butterly, a strange revenge target if Mr Big was the one who put manners on Ryan

Oh Yeah They were just too scared I suppose. Big is an informer after all , so killing him would come with problems for anybody, but it looks like Giller just took the press like he executed the Army Council and got away with it, why not 😂😂😂

Why did they let the Ballymun " New" INLA freely threaten and intimidate Thompson for money, when "The IRA" under Alan Ryan was a apparently much bigger fish who had been gutted (Its the RA!!not really not even a fraction of a splinter group but he took it to the RA!!). No see there's levels . RIRA, amatuer hour. They sent Freddie packing to get away from Duffy, and set Jonny Keogh, and Gerard Mackin for hire on Gareth and Gerry Hutch