Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,434 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

De Living Alone Allowance is just that. If her daughter moved in, it's wiped off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,487 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe typing away furiously. Not listening to this woman at all

I can't blame him, to be honest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

That woman when to prison for fraud, not for telling the social that her daughter was living with her.

<wheeze, belch>… ..

Taxi driver giving out about price increase. Probably wanted 25% and was narked at 10%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,463 ✭✭✭✭zell12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,045 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

In Joe’s mind, some local men’s shed would rustle up the hoist and leave it at the local presbytery for the padre to discover

"she never really wurkd doyerknowerwhaarimeen"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭purifol0

Imagine if this show was just men ringing in complaining about all the free cash they get

The welfare state is gendered AF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,101 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

She should have been crap at her job, like dose in de HSE hoist department, so she wouldnt get dat raise

I have said it before and I say it again. You are better off not working in this country, than trying to earn a few bob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,487 ✭✭✭leath_dub

The "dreaded means test"

Someone needs to tackle Duffy on this. He seems to seriously be suggesting that anyone who applies for an allowance should get that allowance, regardless of circumstances

Remarkably similar to his suggestion a while back that everyone applying to the CAO for a particular course should be given their voice, regardless of availability of places.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,031 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

This caller sounds like she could be June Rodgers' daughter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭mountain

does Duffy want to scrap the means test,

When you work for RTE, you just get accustomed to the concept of free money

"Charlotte in Kanturk dat episode with the teashock"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭purifol0

Placating his listeners instead of challenging them has been key to his success for decades.

Women want to whine, and Joe gives them a platform and a plamas-ing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭archfi

I know Duffy hasn't a clue about why certain allowances are means tested but he never gives any solution bar 'abolish means testing, everyone should get the money from the money tree'

I've never once heard him say there could be bands applied or just damn common sense for people on the periphery of qualifying for support - €1 over is ridiculous to stop support to people ACTUALLY needing it, that's actually needing it. There's enough mandarins on the public payroll to do it.

Why hasn't this show followed up on the poor scoliosis patients, KIDS, let down so badly by those in power especially the so-called Taoiseach?

A thing isn't what it says it is.

A thing is what it does.

"Can ye describe the demoralisation….?"

He's incorrigible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,971 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

could they not werk from home for the civil service ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Paterson Jerins

Whenever you've a government looking to get reelected with promises of doing something dey couldnt have been arsed doing already

Untitled Image

Copper12

plug plug plug

Stop naming the brand you buffoon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,434 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

did McGregor not sell his whiskey brand ? not much good not selling it

"he sold it for a trillion billion trillion"

Joe loves putting the boot in.

Have never even seen one of dese products

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,768 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Joe: Tesco are not selling Conor McGregor's whisky anymore.

Yeah because they sold out of it yesterday thanks to Joes free advertising!