Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gangland Shootings part 4 - Read OP before posting - updated 30/12/23

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭Housefree

Gerry would be better running a meme campaign, stay away from all the crime/political podcasts/media, take the piss out of the establishment.

Run a 'My Best Heist Yet' campaign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,438 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Kerrykartel could be Gerrys speech writer for all we know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭john boye

Can we expect Gerry to offer us some 'No holes barred' action then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Woodcutting

Hutch will get fewer than 1k votes. Big orange head on him. Our answer to Donald Trump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Rugbyf565

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 123 ✭✭kerrykartel

NO HOLES BARRED PART 1 😂

ENJOY

VOTE GERARD HUTCH NO1

Why is he doing an interview with a crime journalist on a podcast about crime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,043 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Trump used a podcast to great effect...

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,582 ✭✭✭MojoMaker

Because he has solid experience in the subject?

He has already said he's a convicted criminal not a murderer, gang boss,drug importer or finanicer, I didn't expect him to do the podcast with Nicola, but remember he gave someone his number when he left the ccj when he was found not guilty.

He came across quite well, better than I certainly expected.

4 guards and 3 CAB members in Spain to raid his place, but it was all the Spanish, nothing to do with Irish guards or the Irish government, my arse.

You've got the order of events the wrong way round.

"Hutch is also under investigation in Spain for money ­laundering, which might explain his entry to ­politics. Should he be elected, prosecuting him would be made more difficult. If the Spanish decided to charge him, extraditing him would be problematic. “Running for election was about ­getting bail in Spain. It’s a stroke,” one retired garda said yesterday. "

Why not post it's John Mooney in the times and repeats over and over what the guards allege.

A retired guard, the must honest members of Irish society, that'll do so let's believe everything they say, like McCabe was a p edo, like garda commissioners phones and files going missing, drugs and evidence going missing from stations up and down the country.

Why would the monk lie, he knows it'll be watched intently, he has put his face and name to it, mooneys "retired source" hasnt.

GERARD HUTCH VOTE NO1.

Why doesn't he do a real interview with a normal journalist who might ask some actual questions? Rather than a soft PR puff piece with a sycophantic fangirl.

What questions are you or any "normal" journalist looking for to be answered? He has been open to an extent so far, let's see what part 2 and 3 hold.

We all know how he made his money and legitmised it.

We all know he was dragged into the feud and didn't start or want any part of it, but they came for him.

Links to criminals, shur he grew up all around them.

Everyone knew whoever got a interview it would be gold!

If you don't see how the optics of a criminal doing an interview on his candidacy for election with a crime journalist on a crime podcast might not be great then fair enough.

Should we as a society keep criminals criminalising, or bring them into society so they can be proper constructive members that can do good or give back?

He's not a convicted bank robber, but it's widely believed that's how his wealth appeared and he legitmised that by paying cab 2 million punts which they had no problem accepting/taxing.

Hes actual criminal conviction are not great but not terrible either, he hasn't been convicted of any offences since the 80s that's 40years, he was in his 20s then.

Id probably have a different view if he was throwing his money to white wash his name but he hasn't, his campaign is very low spend, he's coming across as honest and sincere even though he won't answer everything.

Let's see will any "normal" or "political" journo give him a shout, because Nicola 1st part is organic and already well received.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,278 ✭✭✭POKERKING

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,424 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

They say talk about what you, allegedly, know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭White lighting

WHy havnt the media questioned why millions of our tax payer money was spent on a sham trial trying to convict him with no evidence.

FFs the dpp have been shown to be spastics. Or corrupt.

Extradited Gérard before dowdall turned with no evidence yet wouldn't bring mcrapist to court said wasn't enough to convict. Was a he'll of a lot more than they strung on gerry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 441 ✭✭Noseygit

Our answer to Donald Trump. The man that got voted in as president? Jesus wept

NO HOLES BARRED PART 2

ENJOY

VOTE GERARD HUTCH NO1

Hutch is a pr machine.

In saying that if a proper journalist got a run on him they'd destroy him.

I think he actually believes he wasnt involved in the Regency. Lol.

When the blond journalist came on he contradict her and she didn't even have notes. Both were afraid to question him

Even though it was clear she had the court transcripts in front of her. He comes across well though. As I've said if he didn't go down the criminality route he could easily have had a career in PR.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,363 ✭✭✭chicorytip

We had gangsters running this country for several decades, namely the Fianna Fail of Haughey, Burke, Ahern, Flynn et al. Corrupt shysters taking bribes from developers and big businesses in return for political favours, who have never really been held to account for their sins.

At least we know what Hutch has done or is still doing. Whether you think it's appropriate to vote for him is a matter of debate but, as an individual, I would regard him as being of better character than the likes of those crooks I've mentioned or the hierarchy of the Sinn Fein party for that matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Petermc83

i am sure that the guards are watching all these videos and analyzing where he is slipping up.. Its going to happen if he keeps talking on record surely! Playing with fire in my eyes.

Absolutely cut from the same cloth as Ahern, Haughey, Lowry, Redmond Burke and Lawlor in terms of his financial crimes. But those lads are gone 20 or 30 years now in some case.

As poor a government as Harris, Varadkar and Martin run I wouldn't call them criminals. Hutch is a criminal though and some of his crimes have been horrific. There is a reason why lads were trying to assassinate the Monk in Lanzarote and wherever else. It's not because he cut the social welfare rate or went over budget on the children's hospital. It's because he is a lifelong criminal who got involved in a feud with one of the worlds biggest drug cartels.

Hutch would make a god politician if he were in Colombia. Come on lads. We're not that desperate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,313 ✭✭✭enricoh