Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BBUK 2024

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,943 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Well done to those of you who wanted Ali to win ☺️

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,938 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Ali was a very tactical game player, a good housemate, but she was a pain in the arse sometimes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,685 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Fix, Recount ! Boo

Did Marcello and Nathan make a pact to wear white for purity as no sex in the house for them

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,721 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Ali a deserving winner for me...shame that creep Marcello finished as a runner up (ITV very kind with his edit from what i have seen).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,873 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

Anyway, that's a wrap for me. Thanks to everybody here and hopefully see you all next year.

Bye bye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,916 ✭✭✭jluv

Another year being disappointed. The only thing she did was be condescending and twist everyone's opinions. To the point people were afraid to be themselves around her. Game plan? Guess it worked for her. But I wouldn't have missed her if she wasn't there..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I do hope they ask Marcello about the "you smell of period" comment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,283 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

I didn't like anyone enough this year to really who won. There were a few I didnt want to win. Ali played the game, was interesting, deserved the win as much as anyone. Wasn't a great series overall, as always, this thread makes more enjoyable.

Hopefully see some of you over in the iac thread

She wouldn't put up with Marcello's BS and rightly so, some of his comments and behaviour were grim. Clearly he was pissed she had no interest him and she could see right through him.

Fair play at least AJ brought up one of his comments, grim.

That also isn't what M.O. means....

Just the PH one, they had quite a few to choose from, I don't like him at all, he did his best to cover up his sexist, misogynistic self but let it slip out a few times.

Shiny happy people... she's like a different person now 🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,938 ✭✭✭✭skipper_G

Can't be bothered watching that interview live, will record and skim through it later. Off to the pub for a cheeky pint, but it's been fun peeps. Stay beautiful

I wouldn't have put up with Marcello's crap either but she controlled everyone's ( tried to) opinions in there. She wasn't genuine. She used Lily. If you all are annoyed by her then I will champion her and make me look good. She changed her options on people very obviously to suit her plan. Super fake , manipulative person to me..

I hope they play the phone call message to Ali that Lily ad libbed 😄

And that's me out , thanks for the laughs and mini debates , the shows would be nothing without these threads , night all ☺️

Pretty much everyone put up with Marcello though, he said horrendous things to Sarah a lot and she was so manipulated she ended up apologizing. I think she is genuinely fond of Lily, one night she interrupted when it really looked like Marcello was about to make a move on a very clearly drunk Lily...grim.

A large portion of the house decided they wanted her out early on and pushed it a lot, for a long time. She said things to people faces mostly unlike a lot of the other housemates.

It's ok to change your mind about people to a degree, she ended up defending people criticising Khaled as it went along.

A really interesting housemate and a good winner. Marcello would have been a horrendous winner imo.

Came across well in the interview I thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭oneweb

Really hoped Emma would win. I wrote her off as the fakest yoke as soon as I saw her get out of the car with that face (she must've had it dun' fresh to go into the house). I thought she was herself all the way through, said what she thought and funny too, and walked out with a fab (relaxed?) face!

Nathan clearly has no interest in Rosie/Baked Potato now, she's no use to him. She deserves so much better!

Ali puppetmaster extraordinaire from day one, putting thoughts in peoples' ears. Even before answering questions fresh out of the house, she kept looking into the camera before saying "I don't know what they've aired". WTF does that matter, answer the question that's been put to you; don't try change your answer based on something you realise later that you've said or done. Lack of accountability. And the viewers fell for her nasty manipulative ways 🙄

It is what it's.

We'll have to politely disagree so. Her interview was her exactly her as she was in the house and every time they panned to anyone in the house their face (except for Lily obviously) were pretty bland.

Marcello needed reeling in. I'm agreed on that.

But she played her "victim" or "outcast " card, neurodiverse card while being the strongest ,vocal person in there.

Led so many conversations on the sly.

I actually think she was the most manipulative player in there..

Now if a player uses a bit of manipulation and is fun,,I'm all for it..

She wanted to be manipulative and correct!

@gmisk , you've stood firm on your liking for Ali and I applaud you for that 😊

I know I said I was gone but late and live still on here , and I don't think I've ever seen a finale set as dead and subdued as this one! Most of the other hm's look p!!!ed off and fed up. No one seems excited or really happy.Plus Emma finally got to see that Ali lied straight to her face .. ahhhh , feel better now I do ☺️

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Very disappointed Ali won, but she was heavy favourite so not a surprise.

Thought it was a decent series overall but dropped off a cliff once Lily and Khaled left. Very poor final week.

Really think they need to start having a vote to save instead of evict. Maybe then we wouldn't be left with Tom/Segun etc in the final week. They should at least try it, we've been here before many times with a rubbish final lineup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Deeper Blue

Also, I feel they could do with a change of host. AJ is rubbish in my opinion, she really went after Marcello in the interview tonight yet gave the likes of Dean and Nathan an easy ride. Terrible on L&L too.

Will is ok, a good pro, but probably not strong enough to host on his own for me. Sack the stylist too.

Yes not even her close friends, Dean and Lily looked happy for Ali

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,615 ✭✭✭Cody montana

Actually fell asleep before the final. Well done after watching the last few weeks.

Glad Ali won.

Hope we get another celebrity big brother.

See y’all maybe then.