Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Israel are going to start WWIII

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,314 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

Nobody is saying that the Dutch locals behaved well, far from it. But it was clearly football related violence between two sets of (nearly exclusively male) supporters.

Those saying it was 'a pogrom' or 'Kristallnacht repeated' are speaking unadulterated nonsense. It was regular, run of the mill football hooliganism in a city centre….and not even a particularly extreme example of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭taratee

Another message from Bibi to the Iranian people.

Am Yisrael Chai - Bring them home.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,327 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

No, just turning your silly "logic" back against you.

You are really grasping at straws here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,375 ✭✭✭deirdremf

I'm surprised Volchitsa still uses that signature, as Reem Alsalem has criticised Israel's genocide on several occasions.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,147 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

In English. It’s like those CIA backed coups one sees in far off countries where the demonstrators signs are all in English. “We want Democracy” “

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Miniegg

As bad as that all is (and my aim isn't to belittle it), but given what this thread is about - is there anything else in the world currently going on between Israeli's and Muslim's that is garnering this level of outrage in you and your buddies? approx 200 people blown up and shot since that football match btw…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,464 ✭✭✭Odhinn

Evidently the UN figure of women and children killed (70%) isn't worthy of note.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,769 ✭✭✭Homelander

I think to be fair the focus on the football match is about a lot more than just what might have happened.

If the entire thread took a consensus along the lines of "you know what, Israel is a piece of garbage nation committing warcrimes, but that doesn't mean it's ok if, and if, there's mobs hunting down Israeli supporters".

I would say it would've started and ended there.

What gets a lot of people's backs up is the claims that the world media and dutch authorities are involved in a global conspiracy to hide "what really happened".

And then we have people saying on one hand that we have to completely discredit Dutch police accounts until a "full and thorough investigation" is carried out, yet simultneously the same people making all sorts of claims based on pretty much nothing but their feelings and selected Twitter videos.

Do Dutch police have it wrong? Who knows, maybe they do. Are Dutch police involved in a global conspiracy involving the media? Step too far for me personally. Especially considering the same Dutch media published reports that paint Israel in a terrible light a few days prior.

For me personally it's the same reason I get dragged into the debate when people post deluded nonsense like Iran has a world class military, the IDF is a feeble, crumbling military, Iron Dome doesn't work and has never worked, etc.

Opinions are absolutely fine in the main. If that opinion is that Israel is a rogue terrorist nation, or otherwise, I have no problem with it whatsoever.

But there has to be a line drawn somewhere in terms of objective facts. "Israel is committing horrific war crimes" is a valid opinion. If someone wants to insist it's a fact, I have no problem there either.

But weird claims that Iran has a secret world class military that has Israel running scared, or that Israel's air defense network is a sham and has never worked, are just pure nonsense that are contrary to logic, reason, and established fact.

It's not remotely conducive to a rational discussion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭freebritney

I watched this and as another poster mentioned, I thought of the Terminator movies. Funny thing is this is far worse than that, in the movies the machines were mindless automatons. The IDF quadcopters have a living person at the control who looks at a injured child on the ground after an airstrike and makes a concious decision to press the button to murder that child. Given that Israel has conscription there's a good chance that one or more of the thugs running around Amsterdam chanting "there are no schools left in Gaza because we killed all the children" pressed that button or pulled the trigger on his rifle with a child in his crosshairs as described by over 70 doctors in a recent open letter.

They really are on a par with the dregs of the Totenkopf Division. This really is going to be a monutmental stain on our time and studied for generations.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,367 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

The 30 day deadline Biden set for Israel has expired and the aid is still not going in.

Biden has been a shocking US president.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Miniegg

I don't know anything about iron domes or Iranian army - I started reading this thread about 5 pages back, a thread about the Israelis at war.

Given the hell that the people in Gaza are enduring at the hands of the IDF (and calling it hell is kind judging from accounts coming from there) I'm genuinely shocked to see the focus here being a football match where a few people were injured, and lads complaining about how bad Muslims are (do they deserve it?). In the scheme of things, this topic should have gotten a post or two.

People are are bashing Muslims over spilling milk on the kitchen floor and completely ignoring that Israelis have set the whole house to flame.

Why are they shouting in their native tongue? Everytime I see Israel release a screen grab of an intercepted Whatsapp or Telegram conversation from anywhere in the world to justify some atrocity or other it's always in perfect English.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Could you imagine the political and media outrage if this was done to Jewish kids. This week we've had worldwide sympathy dished out to Israeli football hooligans, meanwhile countless civilians including children have been killed, paramedics in both Lebanon, the West Bank and Gaza and now eye-witness testimony that Israeli drones are shooting kids that are the victims of bombing campaigns and not a solitary word of condemnation.

We're living in a monty python skit. Israel are **** evil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭comerla

That's the point isn't it - the fuss over Maccabi getting what they deserve distracts from the wholly unjustifiable and unprecedented slaughter that the Zionists are working their way through to conclusion. This is not accidental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,648 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Fine words and all ,a 21st century Lord haha . If he wants peace get out of Palestinian areas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,712 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

A few Maccabi Tel Aviv fans getting a couple of slaps though…

OMG, the horror.

😮

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,855 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Manpower means nothing though, you could have a standing army of 3 million but if they are badly trained/equipped then all you really have is 3 million potential bodies.

We see it at the moment Russia/Ukraine where the Russians send wave after wave of poorly trained/equipped men to the front lines to gain a few meters of land, it's like WW1 all over again but this time we get to watch it on YouTube.

That poster claiming "The US absolutely demolished the considerably powerful Iraqi army in 1991" is laughable, the fact is when troops entered Kuwait/Iraq in 91 they were told to drive past surrendering Iraqi troops as there was that many of them, they were informed that the rear detachment would take care of them later on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭j62

A lesson you think Saddam and other Arabs would have repeatedly learned you would think but instead did spent inordinate amount of time talking their “might” up

This conflict is a continuation of this same hubris with Iran backed terrorists getting wrong ideas about their own capabilities only to be wiped out and their populations suffering pointlessly (and being at receiving end of cruel retribution) all some mullahs in Tehran get to mast****te over tabletop war maps while chanting from the river to the sea

Looking at Trumps cabinet picks it's looking increasingly glum for the poor Palestinian's. Rabid zionists and lunatic fundamentalist Christians seem to be the order of the day, I suppose the $100,000,000 Miriam Adelson donated is paying dividends. It's absolutely stunning to watch America destroy their world standing and credability for a group of people that number no more than 15 million and a tiny percentage of the worlds population. I have yet to hear one single advocate for US support for Israel explain how the support is any way a strategic benefit to America when every single person on the planet (including America's diplomats) know it's the complete opposite.

For all the anti Islam brigade cheering on the genocide I hope you realise that this means a few million displaced, traumatised and very angry people (mainly men because the IDF killed most of their women and children) will be funneled into Europe with the help of Israeli NGO's.

For the American's, I hope they realise that they have all but guaranteed another 9/11 or worse attack on themselves. If Al Qaeda was born out of American troops being based in Saudi then what the **** kind of rage filled group will be born out of this genocide.

https://www.timesofisrael.com/israeli-ngo-sending-team-to-help-refugees-in-europe/

https://www.timesofisrael.com/miriam-adelson-gives-100-million-to-trump-campaign-making-good-on-reported-pledge/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭ElitesTeam

Hamas cannot exist in Gaza so the IDF have no choice but to capture gaza. They cannot be expected to negotiate with Islamic terrorists

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,327 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

That's coincidentally convenient for the zionists who will end up with free land and property stolen from the Palestinians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭j62

Be happy, Beautiful Trump resorts from the river to the sea.

JR must be creaming himself at the thought of all that beach front Mediterranean property the Trump crime family is about to get

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,147 ✭✭✭SafeSurfer

They already have negotiated with Hamas.

Israel have also aided Islamic terrorists like ISIS and their cohorts, providing weapons, paying salaries, giving medical treatment to these groups during the Syrian civil war.

Multo autem ad rem magis pertinet quallis tibi vide aris quam allis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,604 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

They were perfectly willing to support them though. Islamic terrorists are the perfect foil for those in Israel who have no interest in a settlement and want to keep expanding to realise the greater Israeli project. October 7th has worked out well for the likes of the Israeli finance minister

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,604 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

That's actually true. They treated Syrian Islamic terrorists in Israeli field hospitals. An ex head of mossad admitted in an interview with Medhi Hassan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,780 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

How about jewish extremists who believe that God granted them the land thousands of years ago and want to kick everyone else out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭ElitesTeam

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,059 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Our enemies enemy is our friend.

In fact the enemy of our friend is also our friend… Gotta love it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭omerin

Let's not forget that Robbie "the leech" Keane managed Maccabi Tel Aviv. He should be shun and blackballed for his time spent in the apartied state

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,101 ✭✭✭I see sheep

"a terrible war imposed by the provisional IRA"

Our West Brit Taoiseach