Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Harris Vs Trump 2024 US Presidential election - read the warning in the OP posted 18/09/24

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭TalleyRand83

I should clarify, “new neighbours”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,725 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

don’t take my word for it.

You don't need to worry about that.

I'd caution one against assuming those 'fraudulent' ballots if they are 'fraudulent' aren't down to clerical or delivery errors eg. 'naked ballots,' people who have died since sending them back in the past few weeks, or rather, Republicans who have voted fraudulently for Trump himself, which doesn't really buttress his rigged election claims now does it.

A northern Minnesota woman accused of trying to submit a mail ballot for her recently deceased mother has been charged with three felonies, showing how routine election safeguards thwart rare instances of attempted voter fraud.

To anyone thinking about 'testing' the election system: it's not worth the prison time, really.

https://abcnews.go.com/US/wireStory/minnesota-woman-accused-turning-ballot-dead-mother-routine-115236890

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,197 ✭✭✭✭Bass Reeves

He is not going to win North Carolina if he losses Iowa, he going to not only lose Florida,... but if he loses Kansas. If he loses Texas it will be near a Reagan electoral victory, definitely over 400 for Harris. He will not win the blue wall if he loses Kansas. You do not understand the numbers

FDR was the last Democrat to win Kansas and he only won it in his first two elections. Before that it was Woodrow Wilson. Trump is neither of them.

He is not going to win North Carolina if Iowa is correct

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭TalleyRand83

yeah good point, you got me here, excellently proven and articulated. Checkmate to you mon frere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

Exit polls in every state, but a lot of different time zones, very different rules for each state. Postal/early voting etc, If its a landslide at 4am Irish time, you could still wake up to a declaration that the other side has won in the morning

Chomsky(2017) on the Republican party

"Has there ever been an organisation in human history that is dedicated, with such commitment, to the destruction of organised human life on Earth?"

None you could depend on. Mostly national only

Slava Ukrainii

That 'uncontrollable person' and 'puppet master':

image.png image.png

How do you say 'Good boy' in Russian? Ah yes, 'хороший мальчик,' thank you google.

We don't know what was ever said between the two, in private, at the 2018 Helsinki Summit but we know the outcome: he was very controllable,

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-44852812

At a news conference after the summit, President Trump was asked if he believed his own intelligence agencies or the Russian president when it came to the allegations of meddling in the elections.

"President Putin says it's not Russia. I don't see any reason why it would be," he replied.

US intelligence agencies concluded in 2016 that Russia was behind an effort to tip the scale of the US election against Hillary Clinton, with a state-authorised campaign of cyber attacks and fake news stories planted on social media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,309 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

500,000 Arab Americans live in Michigan.

Expect most to vote for Trump given the Biden/Harris carte Blanche for Bibi and the war in Lebanon and Gaza

They are VERY angry about the current situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,309 ✭✭✭✭markodaly

This thread is a bit of a pro Harris echo chamber.
    There is a valid reason why Trump is slight favourites

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,994 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

I'd choose Trump every time, because he's really stupid and easy to manipulate; just stroke his ego a bit and he'd hand over Ukraine on a plate. Invite him to a round of golf and he'd give you Poland and the baltic states if you let him win.

The majority are not stupid either. Harris has no other option but to balance the interests. Trump will stay close Netanyahu

Slava Ukrainii

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,970 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

They got one new neighbour (and another nearby) in the last year, seriously what are you talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭thamus doku

nobody knows what will happen, lots of guessing going on.
    I just hope whoever wins, they win well or else we will never hear the end of it.

It would be interesting to see if trump wins will he stop Russia and Israel, I kinda hope he does win to see what would happen. Would be some craic if he Did manage to stop it all in a few weeks.

That 'valid reason' being billionaires pumping money into it for irrational reasons not tied to the fundamentals:

https://www.businessinsider.com/polymarket-whale-betting-trump-win-losing-money-harris-odds-shift-2024-11

The "whale" placing big bets on Polymarket for Doland Trump to win the presidential election is in the red after betting odds shifted toward Kamala Harris' over the weekend.

According to data from Polymarket and compiled by Business Insider, the anonymous election bettor, who was recently revealed to be a trader from France, had about $3 million in unrealized losses on Monday morning across his four known accounts.

The bettor's unrealized gains and losses have seen volatile swings in the past week, accelerated by a shock poll from Iowa released over the weekend that had Kamala Harris ahead of the former president in the reliably red state.

The Polymarket whale had unrealized gains of about $10 million toward the end of October before Trump's betting odds began to sink.

The Polymarket account Theo4, one of four controlled by the whale, had the biggest loss across all of its bets, at a cumulative $2.5 million loss as of Monday morning.

So, what, he can just pump loads more money into it again and artificially swing the odds back towards Trump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,430 ✭✭✭circadian

Uncontrollable? Harris proved how fecking simple and easily manipulated the man is by simply mentioning his rally sizes. He hasn't shut up about it since.

Both candidates are well inside the Margin of Error with the demographic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭letowski

Not really, CNN usually do one on people’s opinion on key issues and topics.
    I found last election that once they start finishing counting the election day votes and start moving onto the early/mail votes, the good political analysts can look at the spilts and make a fairly good educated call on a state. I found Nate Cohn of the NYT excellent last cycle and is worth a follow on Twitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,805 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Weird that this story broke on the 25th October but it's only the last couple of days that our resident cranks have jumped on it.

Even more interesting is the accusation that MAGA operator Scott Pressler is behind the attempts not just in Lancaster but also in Monroe & York counties.

The jump in attempted registrations completely coincidentally coincided with Pressler's Early Vote Action operating in the areas affected.

Not like MAGA would seek to weaponise or cast doubt around the voting process.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,970 ✭✭✭✭Dohnjoe

Okay. If some do vote for Trump, it will show they were more concerned with spite than actual lives in the M.E.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,997 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Are they all thick aswell? Dont see what point you are trying to make.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭scottser

Incredible timing from the DoJ, hitting right at the heart of MAGA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,830 ✭✭✭.Donegal.

Worth remembering that Muslims only make up 24/25% of the Arab American population. Almost 2/3rds are Christian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭valoren

Translation.

"I can't believe people who are not in our club/community/cult/social media rabbits holes/echo chambers didn't want to elect a convicted felon, criminal fraudster, pathological liar, sex pest who criminally tried to overturn the last election by trying to find exactly 11,780 votes in Georgia and embraced conspiracy theories which ultimately incited a riot at the Capitol where people died as our President...I mean it must have been stolen again obviously"

Yawn.

Per the Press Release,

Humber and Allison are alleged to have operated Terrorgram channels and group chats, where they solicited Terrorgram users to commit attacks in order to achieve Terrorgram’s goals of accelerationism and white supremacy and provided instructions and guidance to equip Terrorgram users to carry out those attacks. These attacks include but are not limited to:

• Bias-motivated attacks against those deemed by Terrorgram to be enemies of the white race;
    • Terrorist attacks on government infrastructure, such as government buildings and energy facilities, which Terrorgram believes will ignite a race war and help accelerate the collapse of government and society; and
    • Attacks on “high-value targets” — like politicians and government officials — whose murders Terrorgram believes would sow chaos and further accelerate the government’s downfall.

They also incited Terrorgram users to commit attacks in furtherance of white supremacist accelerationism, including the following individuals who were allegedly inspired or guided by Humber, Allison, and other members of the Terrorgram Collective to carry out attacks or were planning to do so when they were arrested by law enforcement:

• An individual who shot three people (killing two) outside of an LGBT bar in Slovakia;
    • An individual who planned an attack on energy facilities in New Jersey; and
    • An individual who stabbed five people near a mosque in Turkey.

The indictment charges Humber and Allison with a total of 15 counts, including one count of conspiracy, four counts of soliciting hate crimes, three counts of soliciting the murder of federal officials, three counts of doxing federal officials, one count of threatening communications, two counts of distributing bombmaking instructions, and one count of conspiring to provide material support to terrorists.

If convicted of all charges, Humber and Allison each face a maximum penalty of 220 years in prison. A federal district court judge will determine any sentence after considering the U.S. Sentencing Guidelines and other statutory factors.

While yeah, white supremacy is in MAGA's wheel house, targeting the LGBT in Slovakia? A stabbing in Turkey?

In all fairness it's far fetched to attach this to Trump/MAGA, and if it were attached to them something tells me they could have waited until wednesday to unseal the indictment and declare such a connection so as not to break the DOJs norm on a quiet period around elections.

The indictment doesn't say anything about 'Trump' 'MAGA' 'candidate' etc. either, or anything election related.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,026 ✭✭✭✭Tell me how

If Trump loses, Musk could be one of the first thrown off the bus, I'd say Trump hated his attention seeking at rallies.

What's the valid reason?

Be specific please. I'll give you ten to counter it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,805 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Disrupting terrorgram networks and preventing stochastic terrorism is going to become ever more important in the US. The arrests and in particular the alleged nature of the network and it's efforts to promote disorder tie in with the rise of

Arrest that was announced today by FBI as an example. These folk see themselves as instruments of change, provacatuers and heroes. All viewpoints stoked by Trump, MAGA and Elmo & co.

"If you want to do the most damage as an accelerationist, attack high economic, high tax, political zones in every major metropolis," Philippi told the confidential informant.

Referring to the substation, Philippi later said: “Holy sh**. This will go up like a fu**in fourth of July firework.”

I'm loving seeing Megyn Kelly speak on the stage beside Trump tonight.

She enabled him massively throughout her career and to see her pinning her colours to his mast so there can be no ambiguity about that should he lose is good to see because it will rightly be used to put her in her box when she next starts talking about the 'biased' media.

If he wins……… one of the most prominent news talk TV presenters of the last ten years appearing at his rally the night before the election does not bode well for the narrative that her listeners will be subjected to. Few and all as they are compared to in the past.

As Mark Cuban said: he's never seen around strong, intelligent women.