Sinn Fein and how do they form a government dilemma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,088 ✭✭✭Clo-Clo

If you sent me text message I would have them on the phone from your number.

Seems like you dont really understand how a text works, strange as they are around 25 years or more now

In terms of Maria Bailey she has nothing or her case to do with BS. Its standard pure desperation from you to drag anyone and everyone in the discussion to deflect

Looks like Sinn Fein are trying to cover up for ciminals constantly.

Not sure how anyone is still running around defending SF and their member for child abuse. it is abhorrent to even think that someone could do that to a child, but for a person to defend child abuse. Abosultely disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭Augme

Again, I don't know why you are struggling to grasp this. The same system applied to nearly every organisation.

Social Democrats have a Code of Conduct.

Members understand that adherence to this Code represents a condition of membership for the Party and that violations of this Code or non-compliance with this Code may result in disciplinary measures up to and including the long-term termination of membership.

Do you genuinely belief that organisations can't take action against members unless they are directly employed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,361 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

I assume based on the past few weeks SFs code of conduct goes something like this.

1. No extra marital affairs or implications of such, this amounts to gross misconduct.

2. Pedophilia and approaching underage minors with sexual messages is grand, also covering for anyone who has done either of the prior is also grand.

In other words, shut the f**k up or you will have one of the lads come after you

This was proably one of the lads MLMD sent around to the young member of SF to tell them to remove tweets because it was slightly critical of SF.

Question is why does SF still have this sort of person involved with them at all?

If they have followed such a process to get rid of BS then why are all these criminals hanging around the party?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,779 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

80% didn't vote for FG, 78% didn't vote for FF and 93% didn't vote for the Greens in the last GE. With the exception of FG (2 points ahead of where they where last time) they are below their vote last time out.
    not sure what your point is.

How does, 'how other parties behave' not apply to SF? The exceptionalism is not tenable. he precedent is there and SF are perfectly within their rights to keep it private if they wish.

Oh I have heard of texts, I have also heard 'ID spoofing', which you may need to research. If you go into court, where the texts came from would have to be proven, if their authenticity was questioned.

Seems to be the case

You can also include now

3. Reports of sexual harrassment and bullying will be referred to a criminal man. Best of luck to you on that

Sorry a chara but ID spoofing not really valid in this scenario but good for you for pulling something out of your ass. It's not ID spoofing either, its SMS spoofing. Didn't even get the name right

If some random person was SMS spoofing then how would they know BS stayed in a hotel etc and which number to spoof etc etc.

You should also check what SMS spoofing is, what you require to do it etc etc.

Next time if you tell some They "may need to research" then at least have done a small small small bit of research yourself to at least try to hide your ignorance on the topic

No need to respond with 100 messages as you try to cover up. I have no interest and you have clearly displayed you have no idea what you are talking about. So end on that topic.

SF knew who the woman was, who sent the texts. Knew it was a bribe and should have went to the Garda immediately. End of

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,629 ✭✭✭Augme

Sure only a few minutes ago you were telling everyone that organisation shouldn't be allowed have codes of conduct for non-employees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,077 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

SF knew who the woman was, who sent the texts. Knew it was a bribe and should have went to the Garda immediately. End of

I disagree here. SF apparently told Stanley to go to the Gardaí and he decided not to. That's on him.

What's shameless of them was to report it to the Gardaí after Stanley walked. It initially could have been viewed like it was Stanley who was being reported and was, in my opinion at least, an obvious way to allow their reps not speak fully on this issue for a few days because "it was with the gardai"

😁 Nice try to avoid taking responsibility for your initial gaff.
    As you showed signs of not being aware that ID's can be spoofed, I referred you to the whole concept of it.

*bolding mine again

SMS spoofing is just one type of spoofing attack. Scammers can also spoof emails, set up spoofed websites, or use caller ID spoofing to perpetrate their scams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭csirl

TBS wasnt being offered money, so not a bribe.

Wrong on so many obvious levels.

1. The inquiry had nothing to do with a marital affair. but rather a complaint about misconduct.
    2. It was not fine, both men lost their jobs and party membership and in one case the matter brought to the PSNI and Social Services.

MLMD was very careful to say there had been a 'counter-claim' that could involve criminality.

caller ID spoofing, you even managed to link to a website explaining it

These are SMS

They had too much information to be a spoof. Which if you knew anything about spoofing you wouldn't have put this theory forward

You posted, then tried to cover up for your ignorance by claiming it was ID spoofing. Now you provide a link which proves you are wrong.

As I said we dont need 100 posts from you back and forth. You proved yourself wrong with the last post

Do you believe anything SF say?

They sent on Mairead Farrell the other day onto the radio to lie from start to finish. What SF claim and what actually happen in reality are totally different things.

They didn't think BS would go to the press, once he did they had to try cover it up. Goign to the Gardai could be MLMD sending and email with no information. They have now contacted the Gardai.

Here is what I actually said:

Oh I have heard of texts, I have also heard 'ID spoofing', which you may need to research. If you go into court, where the texts came from would have to be proven, if their authenticity was questioned.

And as shown SMS spoofing is just a part of ID spoofing.

SMS spoofing is just one type of spoofing attack. Scammers can also spoof emails, set up spoofed websites, or use caller ID spoofing to perpetrate their scams.

No need for another painful reply.

Fact is, it needs to be proved the text came from a specific phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,077 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Yes. but I don't know when she did.

I raised the 'proof' thing in relation to how long the inquiry took,
    I was involved in one inquiry in an educational setting and it took the guts of a year to resolve such was the back and forth.

Yes

He is talking gibberish as usual

I just pulled him up on his utter nonsense about "ID spoofing" as it was clear they hadn't a clue about it.

As expected we get a little story, just to try to make out they have experience in this situation. Which of course is gibberish as well. We always get a little story 😂

😁😁 I suppose you think internal inquiries/disciplinary meeting only happen in the Shinners. 😁

As I posted many times. Not going to the garda is a SF thing

Covering up for a person sending text to a 16 year old is a SF thing

Hiding a paedofile in a youth centre is a SF thing

Protecting rapist, victim blaming etc etc is a SF thing

Creating an online army of fake accounts to abuse people, is a SF thing

Creating a facebook page to abuse people online with their TD's part of the group and joining in, is a SF thing

The list goes on.

I expect the usual whataboutery response. Don't bother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,538 ✭✭✭Rosahane

Probably the same ones that used to be equipped with a Black and Decker drill👹

You can use away at pejorative terms like 'interrogated' and 'kangaroo courts' and 'omerta', but you have to have proof that these things happened. But it is perfectly clear what you are doing.

The woman at the centre of this has also told a story that is 'difficult and harrowing'. She says she did something as a result of trauma and shock just as Mairia Cahill did (joined RNU) This lady is not believed about the cause of her trauma and accused of complicity in a plot while Mairia Cahill is implacably believed.

Curious isn't it.

What strikes me about all these issues for SF is that they haven't run from them, regardless of rank in the party they were dealt with. Suspended, membership removed and reported to the police. And when a complaint was made an inquiry held.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,980 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

I certainly didn't say the woman was wrong or right

My issue, like most people is that SF tried to hide the whole thing and didn't go to the Gardai till they had no other option. You came up with some nonsense about ID spoofing to try defend that.

A he said/she said has no interest to most people. The actions of SF have and to the voters.

If SF supporters and you who is running around trying to say first off BS was wrong and now claiming the woman is wrong

Anything to deflect from SF as usual

What do you mean 'no other option'?

It was an internal inquiry that was upended by Stanley's resignation. They then handed it all over to the Gardai to assess for criminality.
    Turns out SF going to the Gardai would have been pointless. Have you not been following?

I have no idea who is right and who is wrong.

What I do know is that BS has not presented any details that show it was a 'kangaroo court'.
    What I am seeing here are people who held their own 'kangaroo court' in to the guilt or innocence of people involved in Mairia Cahill's case pontificating again without all the evidence and information.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,180 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

a married man books a single room in Dublin if he's TD expecting to stay late at work around budget time…

inviting anyone to stay (even as a favour because she had nowhere to stay) was the mistake.