Liveline With Joe Duffy - Mod Note in OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,982 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

"Surely staff should be trained" or Emerald Park could just turn around and say tickets are now one size fits all. So legitimate disabled people end up paying for other people moaning about being inconvenienced.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,204 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Or he wouldn't like them Knockin(mooching) around Clontarf either... I'd hazard he has a top of the range alarm system

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,204 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

A Liveline researcher rang some ngo lad for a number for some auslander who had been the victim of crime 🤔

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,441 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Methinks he wears the same tie

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,545 ✭✭✭littlevillage

I wonder if LiveLine was actually a caller driven show, what sort of topics would be on it.

Immigration

Housing crisis

Health service crisis

Lawlessness

Government wasting money

At least yesterday Duffy had the topic of Lawlessness, but he clearly had a Far right angle that he was desperately trying to shoe-horn in. I wonder do the Government have a little briefing with RTE every soo often to suggest the direction these topics should take.

As it happens it turned into a (quite correctly) Gardai bashing exercise. The Duffster will be reprimanded for that, I feel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,441 ✭✭✭✭zell12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,982 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

I dont know how much Dublin City Council spent on The Portal, either in money or in man power, but if its more than 20 quid its a waste of money. Between dublin being short on accomodation, being filthy and unsafe, whoever thought "I know, we can improve peoples opinion of the council by installing a Portal to another city where we can see how a proper grown up city is ran", needs to get their P45.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

RTE are a government mouthpiece whatever way you look at it. Even the news any evening is pushing the covenant agenda regarding innovation or health or climate change. Also, RTE know what side they’re bread is buttered on. Not only are they getting direct government funding but indirect in the form of PSA ads. They are anything but unbiased.

Somebody has definitely poked Duffy.

Went out of his way the last couple of years to avoid mentioning the immigration national crisis.

Couldn't mention it enough yesterday, with his usual ill informed and biased 'opinion'.

What a useless, overpaid, windbag.

The classic Ballyer gurrier.

Joe, preceded by Long Black Veil and Sunday, Bloody Sunday. Songs of DEATH.

Addseron (Anderson) Lima: Motor bike stolen by Dublin Gurriers.

People with Disabilities: Not happy.

Pennies: Still legal tender. A lad has 270 pennies he cannot spend. Joe, that enough for a Punt with 30 change in de auld money!

Garda: Best paid employees in de State. Joe reeling off high number from CSO. They want more money. How much should they be paid?

Ha Ha Joe, you are pulling our leg. Benchmarking Round III against RTE Tallent weekly pay.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭squonk

Joe is just afraid the boys in blue will soon catch up with his position as Ireland’s most well paid visible servant of the people. He went to Trinners. Those lads only did a year in Templemore!

104 Weeks for a BA in Applied Policing.

I looked it up, because I thought they only did 6 months in Templemore. I wonder if they ever got the EU money back. Which was supposed to go to Templemore, but got diverted to the Garda Boat Club, via Cabra AIB?

Straight into Garda telling un-truths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe continuing to terrorise those living in rural Ireland.

It’s not the 4 years you’d want for a social work degree in Trinners though so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,989 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Eamon Ryan on Line 3 to give out that they were in the bog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,096 ✭✭✭Red Fred

Joe wants to ask if they left a sh!t behind.

45 minutes in the Bog. Is dat de Jacks in Dublin speak.

I had the same experience as you Cawlur. Two cultured lads robbing de house. I locked them into house and called de Guards. We caught them an de Guards have them a good Clobber. Them were de days, a good Clobber is better than a day in court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,256 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'they smashed me back door in Joe'

Eamon Ryan having a double fit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭Deeec

It is a horrible situation to suffer - your home/safe place being broken into. It happened my family when I was in my teens so unfortunately its nothing new. The problem is these thugs get away with it again and again. This isnt the first time these guys broke into a house and wont be the last. They probably even have been caught but no consequences for them. Our legal system needs to change Joe - thats the issue!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Whoy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,989 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Eamon Ryan back on again to complain about burning the clothes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,938 ✭✭✭Ten Pin

Post edited by Ten Pin on

Did the Guards bother to turn up to take finger prints?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Every time she mentions the load of turf, he blanches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭Deeec

The feckers probably seen them pull out the gate on their way to the bog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭mountain

will he suggest taking their phones from them?