If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Electric Picnic 2024 **No Ticket Sales / Requests** - Waiting in line, terrible time, over familiar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

I’m not being smart but if there’s a thousand men waiting on two shitters in one camp site, it would be wise to walk to another area!

I find that ‘moving against the grain’ works well, so hit the main arena Jacks first thing when it opens, toilets will be spotless, and vice versa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 TisGiller

If anyone makes the early Wednesday campervan access tonight on the thread, could you run through the process in terms of getting banded and access.

I missed the boat on the early access tickets but I'm going to chance heading down tomorrow around 6pm with my campervan access ticket to get into ECO early. TIA.

Bank of Ireland were a **** show and stopped a lot of accounts last year, txt message didn't work to authenticate and trying to ring fraud line couldn't get through as the amount of people ringing.

I'd have something on revoult as backup and their virtual card as well as tap on phone.

The people in salty dog were so nice knew what was happening with BOI customers and gave me two free cans, this was the Sunday night.

Just something to be awear of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 414 ✭✭Peterd66

Folks anyone know what route to Campervan campervan field? Was it posted anywhere?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,658 ✭✭✭The Davestator

Just follow the signs and not your sat nav. Check the Garda page out as its all there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭Dreamweapon

All of them for me from 2004 until now. Even had a bit of regret today, but one more look at the clashfinder assured me i made the right decision for me personally. A bunch of Irish acts i've seen before plus some bigger names i saw 20/25 years ago and not bothered with again. Added to that a whole pile of stuff i've zero interest in, tells me that it would have been a chore. Especially on a solo mission. I plan on having my own garden party, free to drink something i actually like while listening to music i love with a couple of mates. That'll have to do for 2024.

But, yes, in a perfect world, i'd rather be in Stradbally.

Maybe they'll up their game next year (i know, i know…)😀

I'm a Rock n Roll Amputation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 316 ✭✭Hank the DJ

Drove up and down to Dublin today and it's very well signposted on both routes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭DubLad69

Just finished packing and the weather is looking decent, my only worry now is finding food tomorrow night and there doesn’t seems to be many options for Thursday. If I head into the town will I need to Que up for ages with everyone who is only now arriving for the first time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭Davysulls86

Car packed, bar the booze and cooler. Car keys up on the cooler.

Tucking into a few cans on the couch, as I'm getting old and need to warm up properly before a weekend of debauchery.

Safe travels to and from the festival. Don't do anything I wouldn't do… which should give anyone a long enough leash.

Have a great weekend, look after each other, don't be a dick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,709 ✭✭✭TheIrishGrover

Packed and ready. 6 of us going but 4 can't go until Friday. One of the crew living in Portlaoise so going down tomorrow on train with 2 tents and gear and mate has 2. We are going to set up everyone's tents (and no doubt wallow in our heroic sacrifice) and then go back to Portlaoise for last bed and shower etc. Lineup is fine. I have a few i want to see. Really there for the fun with good friends and family.

F#ck the begrudgers and the lineup bitching and enjoy yourselves folks. You are a long time dead...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭Davysulls86

The Mrs and I are going to grab d'dinner (as its d'country having d'dinner at midday is allowed) in Abbeyleix before we get there.

Make do with whatever's open then for the evening.

I'm at an advantage because I'll literally eat whatever I'm given.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭eplady2017

Well that's what I was hoping.. Don't mind having to hang around the car for a while if it comes to it but I was sort of thinking the car parks would have to allow those as eager as me park up…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭Ignacius

@Fatfrog I alway walk to the main arena when possible but it is a good 30 minutes walk down there.
    I find sometimes you could be turtlenecking in that situation. There is a lot standing still and clenching in that q

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,326 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

I'm surrounded by them, getting briefd in the morning, they haven't a clue where they're off to. Dundrum or Stradbally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭Mucker46

After 36 stages and 671 acts I think the clashfinder is done. I will look at it fresh in the morning and if I hear of any other announcement will add but good to go I think. Hope it helps some.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭princemuzzy

so despite having been to 13 picnics. i have had no luck with festival republic getting my loyalty code literally no response apart from the original email saying i didn't get it. have emailed eployalty@festivalrepbublic.com info@festivalrepublic.com and electricpicnic@festivalrepublic.com

Ticketmaster didnt want to know about it

does anyone know of any other method to contact them

failing that if anyone has a code they are not using id really appreciate it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭HarryTheSpider

Well played Mucker.

It will definitely help.

But then again, sometimes no plan is the best plan. 😂

Safe travels everyone. Just keep thinking of that first can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭Kepler21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭Mucker46

Getting a bit technical for me. When I Google it on phone have option under 3 dots to add to homepage. Then have all options I e. Full list , now and next, itinerary etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭Kepler21

So if I understand correctly; for next year Three PreSale goes on sale Monday Morning, and then Loyalty and general sales goes Wednesday at 9?

How many tickets would Three have and will there be enough for Wednesday?

Is this just a subtle plot by Belvin to get me to distrust my loyalty discount and buy even earlier?

F*** it; cans in a field tomorrow takes precedence. see you all down there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,413 ✭✭✭Genghis

Maith an fear Mucker, every year and this one again: lifesaver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,178 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Ahh - Kanum Thai - used to love that stall - amazing Thai noodles for the carbs to keep going late, late into the night !!

Rathmullan House I always intended to try but never did - heard their beef Bourguignon and mash was Amazing.

Used to be a great pasta and sauce place too - again, lifesaver for the carbs to keep dancing and having the craic until stupid o clock.

Vividly remember a feed of pasta before Hot Chip followed by Chic in the little big tent - EP 09 I think.

Pie Minster was very popular for a number of years - are they still going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Beers in fridge, little cans of g&t to join them tomorrow, car fueled, cables and chargers ready, clothes out ready for packing, pink moon bar codes saved as pdf and pushed to photos app / iCloud / Google Drive (just in case), trolley retrieved from shed and tested and clashfinder done.

think i'm ready now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭KerryM9

Anyone selling an early entry ticket?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,887 ✭✭✭Alkers

I am in campervans now, 50% setup with a trailer tent. Ground is extremely hard, pegs are a struggle.

The campervan ticket gets you entry to the campervan field only, for the vehicle without checking the occupants. You then exchange your festival ticket at the entrance from campervans which only opens 4pm tomorrow. I don't think your campervan pass will do anything for you unless you enter via campervans.

We are literally inches from neighbors on one side, not sure if the marshals made an error, a whole row seems to be located incorrectly, normally a 3m gap between rows

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 836 ✭✭✭thebronze14

Bulk of the journey done from Donegal to the missus home house in West Wicklow. Enough alcohol with us to do 3 festivals! Not going till Friday morning so will be a slow next 30 odd hours! Hope we get somewhere handy enough to park the tent and it's not an excruciating walk. Enjoy tomorrow whoever's there!

Is the new campervan area “in” or “outside” of the festival?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

I've a feeling I've enough booze to down a horse, 12 x HopHouse13, 4 x Gordons G&T, 1 x Jameson (which will be going into a metal bottle).