Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,032 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

They should put gold statue of Joe Duffy in every town a gold medalist is from.

"Democracy is the worst form of government, except for all the others" - Winston Churchill

https://www.ecowitt.net/home/share?authorize=96CT1F

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭Bellbottoms

Well, it is not as if they asked her to post racist shite on the internet.

In light of the creeping xenophobia in Irish society. They were right to call her out. The woman is a racist, and was spreading lies.

You should be grand, once you are not a deliveroo driver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,140 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

If Joe as usual picks the topics he wants(over a week on Eamon Casey and the likes), even though he says it's caller driven, which is nonsense, I won't be listening. Sorry, Kellie's the one Irish athlete I've no interest in. Joe will be showing his Dublin bias as usual.

There was no discussion about any of the other medal winners. I previously mentioned Mona McSharry when she won bronze and Joe was on his crusade against the Church. He didn't even acknowledge her. He only mentioned Daniel Wiffin as a means to talk about twins and psychic connections.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,717 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

Sorry, I was wondering what they were talking about this morning, what did she say exactly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,708 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

joes audience today.

IMG_0798.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,204 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Portland Row residents about to be quizzed on der views on Bishop Eamonn Casey

or Kellie's views on immigration

Hoping for de latter obviously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭mountain

Duffy will be in his element with this today,

He loves Doobalin nearly as much as he loves,

Death

Cancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Oh, feck, if Mano DiPeepul has lodged his over-sized arse to an outside broadcast, he's obviously there all show, so I'm out.

Feck dis fer a game of sojers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,668 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Not just the centre of Dublin, the centre of Ireland, but the centre of da WURDLD!

Ah feck off, Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,441 ✭✭✭mountain

I’ve heard enough.
    that tone of voice ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭archfi

'Whoy is she called Kellie, ie not y?'

Inspector Duffy strikes again.

"What does that even mean, vetting?"

-Michael Martin

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cd1yjelekggo

"

In an interview on Irish radio on Monday, she was asked about a Twitter post from October linking to a clip from GB News, in which a journalist claimed European girls were being "sacrificed on the altar of mass migration".

"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,023 ✭✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Is it not a bit weird that her Da did not travel to Paris to see her fight in the Olympics?

If it was in Tokyo, I could understand, but its in Paris.

Same Da doesn't know why she was named Kellie.

Have they got the right fella?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,433 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Oh, Joe is in one of those moods today. Not for me. I’m out.

Joe putting on the werkin class accent extra strong. We won't hear the camp voice today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,140 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

I'd rather listen to another dose of unFunny Friday over this tripe. I'm out. 👋

He has to mind the dogs, dogs he cannot remember de names of.

And the Ma didn't travel to go and see her either. Thats surely a bit bizarre, no?

Jesus Joe, I cannot hear the people you are interviewing. Can you not mike them up properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,322 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Noel's a painter. Come here.

What do you do, Noel?

I'm a painter, Joe.

🙄

How much do ye want to bet the last 30 minutes of the show will be everyone singing the full version of Grace?

Mary Burn, sing us a song…

A dublin city council painter was dispatched to repaint the lamp posts. You couldn't make this sh1te up.

Ah here, thats me out.

WHOY is Mary Byrne there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,204 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Sal'o'de'bleedn'erths

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,708 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

nice cheerful song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭archfi

Big congratulations to Kellie Harrington, a brilliant achievement and great for the country along with the other Irish medallists.

Currently 12th in the medal table is fantastic for Ireland.

But nope, I can't listen to this today not because of Dubs on the radio (Up the Dubs forever) but because Duffy is going to ask uber inane annoying shyte to every single person.

"What does that even mean, vetting?"

-Michael Martin

The tickets to her one woman show must be failing to shift.