If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Electric Picnic 2024 **No Ticket Sales / Requests** - Waiting in line, terrible time, over familiar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭Layne

Resale of EP tickets is currently unavailable via Ticketmaster website and app. Any idea when this will be enabled??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 427 ✭✭CoffeeImpala

As Mucker says, when you compare like with like we're missing 4 second tier, 9 mid tier, and 5 introducing acts. That's 18 acts missing as others have said.

In recent years the posters have only had the actress for Main, EA, Rankins, 3 , and Terminus on them so no point adding in acts announced for other stages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 414 ✭✭Peterd66

Definitely last Picnic for me. That bad I might even have to bring a book! Yes I am 16 years older that when I first attended, but the acts have got so bland. This is the festival I first saw The National, Elbow, The Walkmen, Public Enemy, Kendrick, Wu Tang Clan, John Grant, Mavis Staples, Gill Scott Heron, Goat Girl, Billy Eilish etc etc etc. Nothing of that class this year. So much over emotional "made for festival" video shite. I am actually irritated that I am attending.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭Wooderson

I'm not going to argue with the shill anymore. Just going to laff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

Yeah what can you do, you could look at it from a different angle, Thursday entry tickets are €40 each. A camper with x4 people gets Wed and Thur entry for €20 each!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,939 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,396 ✭✭✭crl84

But you used to have people of that calibre back in the day before EP/Bacardi started cheaping out with the acts.

Wonder if the stage is the same as the new Smirnoff one at ATN this year. Only took a couple of photos, but there's a two story structure with bar/viewing area on one end, and a large open air circular area with LED screens around it and a DJ platform at the other

20240802_211545.jpg 20240802_214101.jpg 20240802_213559.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,872 ✭✭✭Dreamweapon

That place had some great visuals but the music coming out of it was shockingly bad whenever i passed it.

Just looking at the Mindfield lineup and apparently Laura Whitmore is a 'national treasure'. I must have missed that meeting.

I'm a Rock n Roll Amputation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,939 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

national treasure means that by the end of EP weekend, you’ll need a pirates map and shovel to find her.

There is definitely another announcement coming, just had it it confirmed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,100 ✭✭✭Fanirish

Declared a national treasure right after she did recruitment podcast for British army. Nothing more Irish than selling out for British army sponsorship money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 982 ✭✭✭dav09

I personally can't remember the stage having 3 headliners and 3 sub headliners of that size ever at Casa Bacardi but possibly a long long time ago, the new deal must be for substantially more money. The top 3 headline smaller festivals and some large dance events here and in the UK Warehouse Project/Drumsheds size and the next three also are very popular. Last year didn't look too bad until Route 94 pulled out last second, but still wasnt great always felt it was a bland commercial area at least in recent years anyway since I started going to Electric Picnic a good while ago. In contrast in 2022 it had Boots and Kat's, DJ Deece and LF System headliners it's night and day, so considering almost all stages have dropped in quality over the past 4/5 years I'll happy commend them when something is drastically improved.

I also can see them including at least some of these on the poster this year too, would be bizarre if not having booked artists of this calibre for it, will definitely be frequenting here a lot more than usual adding to SD/Croi/Trenchtown for me.

As for the design, certainly looks big enough but I'm not sure about it, will be interesting either way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭snowgal

hi everyone, first time at EP because I won tickets! Always wanted to go but now it’s a must! I just got tickets and it’s guest camp area. Could anybody let me know where this area is, are they good tickets, I have no idea what to do only that I’m so excited to be going 😁😁

Snarky Snark Snark

there are no good or bad tickets, there are just tickets (unless limited to specific days).
    You need a tent and camping gear, decathlon are good value, post #1 has a checklist and might be helpful.

Note : the artist and guest camping was behind the estate house last year but the Garda map shows it as near pink moon and the EA, the app normally has a map but it’s not there yet.

Post edited by scruff monkey on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭davywalsh7

there’s a guest campsite which is a bit less hectic than the main areas and showers a lot quieter than main. Not sure if it’s same this year but used to be beside one of the wigwam type luxury camping and is only a couple mins walk to main entrance. Guest wristband should also get u access to the vip bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭snowgal

thanks for replies! Unfortunately as a complete newbie I’ve a lot to find out….. I’ll start researching! It’s all a bit over whelming looking at it 😬😅 I’ll go back to reading the basics…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Reded

Guest camping has moved again this yr. it’s alongside performers camping located between red car park A & B - across from “cosmic avenue boutique” camping - closest to terminus, salty dog!

I’m not going to defend the lineup but it’s improved from the terrifying first announcement. Loads of great young acts to see and there’ll be a few more this week or next.

Nas is in the calibre of Kendrick and PE. He was sensational but n 2016, the only solo hip-hop artist I’ve seen match Kendrick or Snoop.

Stranglers, Waterboys, CMAT and Faithless will be reliably good but it’s very slim picking in the main arena. Enjoy it regardless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭Wooderson

I enjoyed Nasir's previous appearance at EP more than Kendrick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 907 ✭✭✭paulieeye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭Davysulls86

Melvin.

We're all in a WhatsApp group with him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭rubick

If the new Smirnoff Stage is indeed the new AVA Stage from ATN that will be most welcome. Only caught a few DJs in it this year but the atmosphere and sound was incredible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,024 ✭✭✭Rocket_GD

Most will disagree but I for one cannot wait for EP, it's my first one and I'm going with probably a naive excitement with a somewhat decent line up across multiple stages. Sure it could and should have been a better one but still plenty to keep me entertained hopefully in the sun with a beer in hand for 3 days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭Mucker46

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,824 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Yep, time for all of us naysayers to can it it for the moment. All about the excitement and build up now for everyone going. Always loved the last week or so.

Not deliberately being obtuse but someone involved I know well, just don't want dump them in it. Take it as you like, I haven't any details bar one, so could be a minor enough announcement.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,258 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

The Scratch are headlining Rankins Wood on Saturday night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭Bunk Moreland

You'll have a great time, its such a great weekend. The lineup is only part of the it, the rest is the people you meet, the class random stuff you end up doing, the new bands you end up seeing and the mighty craic you end up having all weekend. You'll have a mad come down the week after it wishing you were back so enjoy every bit of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,982 ✭✭✭rubick

They were incredible craic at ATN, Sunday afternoon in the pissing rain. Crowdsurfing going on, the whole heap. That sounds like it'll be our Saturday night pre-rave headliner.