Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Together Now 2024

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,703 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

While it's still fresh in the memories, what were the experiences of those who did pink moon or glamping this year? Would consider it next year as didn't find where we normally pitch as relaxed as previous years. Or did anyone camp in a particularly decent spot in general camping this year?

I was camped just inside the line of trees at 'This Must Be The Place' and almost every night there were tunes blaring until 5am earliest (and 10am one night/morning) Location marked below.

IMG-20240803-WA0005.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,046 ✭✭✭optogirl

EP veteran here and first time ATN 2024. Really enjoyed the festival - we managed to park very close to the boutique camping so getting from car to tent was easy. Seemed tiny compared to EP but that became a plus - you can be anywhere in 10 minutes which means no stressing about leaving one gig to get to another. Loved being able to wander about all weekend with cans rather than the painful security checks each time you enter at EP.

Highlights were Confidence Man, The National, King Kong Company, Kolsch, Slowdive, Sprints, NewDad, Paul Kalkbrenner. Prodigy were awful - massive lulls in between songs and then just sauntered off at the end. Strange.

Toilets were manky from early on Friday and was a 'steel yourself' moment each time but hey ho, we struggle on.

A few stages seemed empty around 4/5 in the day - surely a few cover bands or local pub bands could fill things up here?

Will definitely think about returning next year - would like to see a few more bigger names on the line up but as always, once you're there, you find your groove. My first festival since my husband passed and while I had a few weeps from time to time, overall I had a great time and am delighted to be back in the festival fold.

Post edited by optogirl on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Tea-a-Maria

ATN are running a loyalty code for 2025, here's the registration link: https://blog.ticketmaster.ie/music/register-for-the-all-together-now-loyalty-scheme-14210?fbclid=PAZXh0bgNhZW0CMTEAAabaEOscE74Vzts5NS7h9mLIK0-DIo2PQj31BBrOsb31ybeVI3av5boDhJU_aem_WagVkqWtZL8YnyG8CcLmPg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,167 ✭✭✭Fanirish

€200 loyalty tickets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47 Nux_BlackThumb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,688 ✭✭✭hold my beer

How do they know how many ATNs you've been to? I've done 3 now, but can't remember how I booked 2019

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 791 ✭✭✭padraig.od

We were very close to you, camped right next to the party all Saturday night/Sunday morning crowd. I try not to get angry, I was that festival attendee once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭sh89000

Its done through ticketmaster, so they'll know from your email in registration form.

I've bought two and had 1 transfered.....not sure if transfer will count but we'll see

I am so glad to read this post and you enjoyed it x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭crl84

From the link:

NOTE: Presale tickets are limited and subject to availability! Loyalty password access to All Together Now 2025 will be given to existing All Together Now past purchasers (those who have purchased one or more All Together Now events online) and are verified by Ticketmaster. Please make sure you register using the same email address as your previous All Together Now ticket purchases.

• Ticketmaster must be able to verify you through your email address therefore it is essential you register using the same email address as your previous All Together Now ticket purchases.
    • You must have purchased an All Together Now ticket directly from Ticketmaster online to be eligible for the Loyalty Scheme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭sh89000

Hardly will be installment plans on loyalty tickets??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭crl84

The email says that there's a discount of:

€66 or €50 off full price of €265 (for 3 x previous ATNs), or

€45 or €35 off full price of €265 (for 1/2 x previous ATNs)

Doesn't say what the €50 or €35 are, so might be off the installment tickets.

The blog post above doesn't have the ticket prices, or mention them in the T&Cs as far as I can see.
    I don't even have the email yet, just saw a screenshot of it from someone else.

nah never is a discount on installment plans. That’s the trade off I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,499 ✭✭✭Stillill42

First time for loyalty scheme at ATN? Good to see.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

I'm pretty sure when I got my last EP tickets I did the installment which included the discount too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 festivalhun

It was the first time in 4 ATN’s that we had people in boutique camping blasting their own speaker all day and all night. They really need to get a handle on this across all campsites I think, maybe more thorough searches needed? For the good of everyone’s experiences.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18 damomaher

Trick to skangers and the associated noise is to Corral them , have a messers field close to Arcadia and describe it as such ( easier for Security / Garda too) , also in tandem , have a quiet man's section well away with a pre festival sign up like the eco section in EP

Pro's : Gigs were all great , sound crowd, loads to do see

Con's : Need to bin Rockshore and replace with Hop house or something , Missus lost the bag ( Wallet , Phone , Licence, cards) no sign yet , any tips welcome on recovering , Got away with it this year but need a second big tented area IMO if a big deluge comes , getting out was bad , looked like one exit for us all and with more rain could be trouble as was wheels spinning

See you next year , any help on lost items would be appreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,640 ✭✭✭phatkev

Ah here, I thought i was somewhat still with it on Saturday night and I'm convinced I saw these at the Global Roots stage! You have me questioning if the whole weekend was just a dream now😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭rubick

The played two sets, their second set at Global Roots was amazing!

Yeah, was at EOTR last year and they have exactly that, 'Quiet camping', just a different section of general. Don't think it would take much extra organisation to give the party heads and the more mature crowd a nudge in different directions. Best of luck with the bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,929 ✭✭✭rubick

Ah, that last sentence is making me grin in work. Glad you had a good one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,706 ✭✭✭Dreamweapon

Exactly how quiet does quiet camping have to be though? Surely it's not a craic-free zone altogether is it? Eco is grand but i don't think i'd want it any quieter.

I'm a Rock n Roll Amputation

No, of course not. Just situated further from the stages and a general understanding that you won't be belting out tunes at 4 in the morning. I'd say Eco is exactly the vibe but without the Rave in the Woods.

Pretty sure my 2019 and '22 tickets were hard copies. Guess i'll be looking at a smaller discount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,540 ✭✭✭davywalsh7

yea I defo used to get instalments EP tickets with discount

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭DireD

agree. was a bit tired half way through gorgon city and all i could hear was the AVA stage when i went to take a sit down up the back by the trees.

first time ATN-er but will definitely be back. Loved the laidback vibe of the whole place, especially the campervan area where we were perched. loads of sound heads up there. Having only been to a few EPs in recent years the free flow moving with cans is an absolute god send. Definitely adds to the nice vibes and helps with people not being absolutely plastered around the place. Saw very few people absolutely steaming or causing trouble all weekend wish was so nice.

Arcadia was a disaster to get to, has it always been like that? they could also do with some more water stations nearer to arcadia especially with bars closing before the stage does. I only had some small gripes like those above, other than that delighted to have gone.

Music highlights - BEN UFO, George Fitz , Glass Beams, Barry Cant Swim , honorable mentions to Floating Points, Effy + Skream,

Saturday ended up being a weak day overall music wise for me but still had a blast with the gang so i cant complain. A bit more variety next year with better bands or a some extra hip hop would be nice.

Big thanks to all the regular ATN go-ers and posters on here for all the helpful tips. This is the only thread worth visiting on this site so lets keep it good vibes only in here please. PEACE ✌️

• Subscribers Posts: 43,413 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

long term EP'er here, first time ATNer. my thoughts on last weekend seeing as im coming back to normal now.

we arrived lateish on friday (around 6ish), and got caught in that rain bringing our gear from the car park to the boutique camping site. Dragging drink for 5 people in a toby truck was difficult enough work through the car park field, and path was getting muddy at that stage. However it wasnt the worst distance to travel, and soon enough we were in and brought to our belletent. the set up in the boutique site is very good and id absolutely be doing that again, all our crew are in the 40-50 age grade. We could hear and see Declan mckennas gig from the main stage while we got set up. Food was first on the list and the tikka masala from kerala near the big wheel was absolutely delicious, and perfect set up for the evening. New to the site we decided to do a bit of exploring. The crowd and the music coming from TBL8 Brass in the schweppes Born Social area was the first attraction, great craic was had, with delicious cocktails. some more exploring and then over to Lovely days for confidence man. we were there early but the crowd got so busy it became uncomfortable as the began so we dropped back to the edge and only caught the first song. not my kinda thing anyway. cant really remember who else we caught on friday night, apart from stevie G on the band stand i think. Back for some well earned sleep, but jesus friday night was cold!

saturday brought sunshine and heat, perfect antidote to the cold friday. cans cracked open and in we headed. the access directly from the boutique to the main stage is just excellent. We went back down to the bandstand area for food, and got the most delicious "sausage box" which was filled with fried potatoes, sausage, and your choice of gerkin, salad, sauce slaw etc. it was so filling neither myself nor my wife could finish the whole lot. we headed over towards the main area as OTA were my main "must see" if the weekend. Dublin Gospel choir on the bandstand stage were very good and had the crowd up and dancing. We stopped into global roots to check out Zoe Basha, lovely chilled bluegrass blueszy tunes. Over then to overhead the albatross in SKOW who absolutely melted heads! They were tightAF as always and everything turned to 11. The others in our group who didnt know them were well impressed, and one of their new songs, Your Last Breathe, was the highlight for me. Ive heard 'time' before, but it never ceases to be impressive, and that view of the great dictator giving that monumental speech on those big screens to that wall of sound is something ill never forget. Amazing! Then caught a little bit of le boom before going to the main stage for the mary wallopers, who did not disappoint. They're still essentially a pub band but theyre riding high on their popularity and more power to them. Hung around for a while then for the national who again completely nailed it. They started a bit slow but bloodbuzz ohio was the start of a much better connection between matt and the crowd. They completely smashed it out of the park and while theyre considered sad-dad rock, ive never found them anything but uplifting. We headed back to the tent with KKK banging away in the backgound, haven seen them lots of times before.

sunday was to be the big music day. back down top the bandstand for food again, catching the hit and miss tommy tiernan. a toasted hombre sourdough sandwich was the perfect breakfast. We were there early for the dolly show, and got the word that she was delayed, so we made out way down to the wellness area to catch the glasshouse ensemble do some works by sakamoto, mc'ed by louis duffy. they were magical and someone id go out of my way to catch again. Heading out top the londis for ice we came across the last city stand with playback doing the 'stop making sense' album by talking heads. That was a great find for a singalong and bop along to THs madness. Back over for the wailers bringing the good vibes on the main stage, only grip i suppose was the lack of very early wailers tunes, but i guess the crowd got what it wanted. i think they did play a couple of earlyish songs in 'stir it up' and 'get up stand up'. Pretty sure we then went back down to the band stand for the dolly show, who was quite good in her reproduction. Again not my cup of tea, but the crowd loved it. Over again to the main stage for future islands who i was very impressed by. Id prefer to catch them at a smaller dedicated show though, and get the full impact of Sam Herrings frontmanship. Another trip then down to hidden sounds to catch muireann bradley who was beautiful, such a talent for one so young! some more good food from the Venezuelan food truck and then over for the prodigy. ive seen them a few times at this stage, the first time about 2009 in the point, and maxim is still doing his "where are my warriors" schtick. they felt flat to my ear, and the abrupt ending just after the outer space intro was just weird. its like they were told to get off the stage at 12:00 sharp. That was it for us and back for some well deserved r+r.

pros:

the whole place was busy, but never felt like it was too busy. apart from confidence man i never felt like it does on a sunday in EP. Its a gorgeous site, well laid out and plenty of nooks etc and seating if you need it.

the food:

was great all weekend. Ive no problem spending between 10-15€ for decent food twice a day, and this is made much more palatable by the next pro.

free flow:

what a absolutely fantasic thing for a festival. as has been mentioned already, it allows for people to come into the festival site early and chill and have some cans. This beats loading up in camp sites before hand and being smashed at 3pm. This also has the advantage then of keeping the camp site fairly clean (well the boutique area anyway, it was very well kept). i still spent a good bit on pints, as the guiness was delicious, but that was completely by choice. Never had to queue for a drink all weekend as well is a plus point.

the music:

such an eclectic mix. i was a bit apprehensive that it would be EDM / dj heavy but there was more than enough for all tastes.

organisation:

cannot fault the travel into and out of the festival by car. campsite was well prepared, clean, organised and helpful. mens showers were very easy to access, but they could have done with and 100% more female showers. either that or some girls need to shower quicker?

of course, this thread and the whatsapp group as well, for keeping up with recommendation tec

cons:

not much to be honest. the walk from the bandstand (lowest point) to the main stage (highest point) is pretty tough on the calves and knees, but its to be sucked up. While the site is rolling, its not too expansive.

some stonework underfoot was loose and i can see how some people went over on their ankles. similarly after a great week, some areas were soft underfoot, so i wouldn't like to see what it was like after a weeks rain beforehand. not sure what the organisers can do about this though, they have laid hard surface paths in certain areas.

all in all a highly enjoyable memorable weekend, and definitely plan to do it again next year. completely no EP fomo anymore.

Post edited by sydthebeat on

Ah yeah that'd be grand alright. Folks like to have a laugh and a few cans at the tent during the day and when they return in the wee hours. Though normally when i get back it's straight to bed for me these days. In saying that, if RITW is good i might be spotted dancing around my tent 😀

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭endainoz

Ah lads, loving all the positivity for this thread, I didn't realize it was that good 😂. Time to get going with ATN 25 so 🤠