Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Eurovision Song Contest 2024 (Mod warning, see OP updated 10/05 and post #3477 11/05)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭CruelSummer

My favourites:

Croatia

Ukraine

France

Switzerland

Netherlands

Hope Ireland does really well but it’s not really my taste.
    Note: showing the recap of Bambi - why show the screaming part once again?

• Registered Users Posts: 45,558 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Just bet 100 quid on the Dutch. Wish me luck.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Would love Norway to get into the top ten.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,008 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Graham Norton crying out for people to vote for the UK, I wouldn't be surprised to see it get nothing.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,842 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

My friends cousin who is also Irish did the backing vocals and production on the Latvian song, he'll be in the sitting area with the beard

• Registered Users Posts: 13,643 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

The English just copied the I love Willies song from Gay, a gay musical on the IT crowd.

• Registered Users Posts: 72,411 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Christ, even Armenia was better than the UK.

I’m not even joking.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,837 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

Ah I'm throwing Olly a vote, neighbours and all that. Also thinking of poor Pantibliss who's missing out tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,215 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Ireland reminds me of the Finland entry a few years ago when they were like orcs from lord of the rings. They went on to win it, but I don’t think Ireland can win. Unless she has threatened to turn the voters into newts if they don’t award her the douze points!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,742 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

To be honest there's nothing really standing out for me tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭CPTM

They could have picked a nicer 5 second segment from the Irish song than just thug bambie screaming at the end.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭Hippodrome Song Owl

For me:

1. Croatia

2. Ukraine

3. Armenia

4. Estonia

5. France

6. Italy

7. Norway

Don't expect it to finish up like that, though. I hope Bambi finishes top 10 even if it's not my cup of tea.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,402 ✭✭✭Quantum Erasure

Just from the recap,

Sweden Ukraine Ireland Cyprus Croatia France

Israel didn't stand out from the clip but I'd say it has a good chance

• Registered Users Posts: 6,531 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Fair play to drea de matio sopranos legend only fan leg and now representing Georgia in ev

• Registered Users Posts: 39,754 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

the Armenian lads seem like good craic.

I reckon Panti’s watching on the sly - close the bar early, then head down to the basement with a pocket TV.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,959 ✭✭✭archfi

Loads of the clips are the worst part of the tunes for loads of countries!

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,992 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Lithuania, Ireland, Italy and Austria my favourites of the night.

Really think we're in with a chance cmon Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 20,326 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

If it was in any way fair taking song and performance, I think France is streets ahead. But it doesn't work like that 😭

• Registered Users Posts: 32,403 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Loved a bit of Alcazar how many goes did they have at Eurovision and didn't qualify?! Three I think?

• Registered Users Posts: 330 ✭✭Rugbyf565

This Swedish presenter humour is absolutely shite, lord jesus

• Registered Users Posts: 51,652 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

50 years since ABBA won with Waterloo.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,855 ✭✭✭appledrop

I've cast my vote for Croatia , it was great.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭tohaltuwi

it will be France as winner IMO, a charismatic, polished, and well trained singer

Ireland will be up there as a novelty act, people either love it or hate it.

Latvia will get votes.

Finland will get votes.

Armenia will get votes for its jolly vibe

Croatia will gets votes

Switzerland will get votes

Let’s see how it pans out - I closed by betting account.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,844 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

• Registered Users Posts: 81,988 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ace Of Base would have been nice.

Thought she was going to say Army Of Lovers. 😞

• Registered Users Posts: 16,698 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Having heard all the songs, I think the top 3 will be:

1. Croatia
    2. Switzerland
    3. Estonia

Croatia are odds on favourites at 8/13, Switzerland are 4/1 and Estonia are way down at 325/1.

• Registered Users Posts: 172 ✭✭amovingstatue

now that’s a mirror ball …. Size of it

• Registered Users Posts: 4,491 ✭✭✭swiwi_