Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tommy Tiernan Show Thread - Mod warning, see OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,510 ✭✭✭Jeff2

That was a very interesting interview.

Fair play to this woman dealing with how she is now and being uplifting about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭HBC08

Tommy clunky and awkward in places but that just adds to everything.

As it is often this is brilliant telly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Great interview. Went to places you wouldn’t expect. Great interviewee too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,633 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

She was excellent. That was entertaining.

Unlike Dylan Moran before. Total bore and at times him and TT were chatting and I couldn't understand what they were on about. Waffle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,643 ✭✭✭Xander10

she was great. but to be truthful, Tommy's questions were a bit clunky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Eibhir

Yes. I've seen that once in recent years. A man big heavy man fell on a street in Kilkenny a few years ago and I ended up helping him. It was a job getting him up as he was over 20 stone. Again no one offered to help.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,483 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Looks more like a bass player in a seventies rock band.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,140 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Take Me to Perch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,999 ✭✭✭Girly Gal

Absolutely miraculous that she survived and has such a positive outlook on life considering what happened

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,552 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

It’s Tiernan’s questions that set the show apart. If you find them clunky, so be it.

The difference in the alertness and spirit of this chap, and the last lady and Dylan Moran.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,950 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

Screaming trees

🙈🙉🙊

This lad.. his literally for the birds😅 In a good way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,643 ✭✭✭Xander10

I'd love to love my job as much as this lad clearly does.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,078 ✭✭✭onrail

Man. That is glorious hair. Just glorious.

Tommy has a new hand tattoo, a bell I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,037 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Great episode tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,950 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

RTE give this guy a show. Great guest really knows his stuff with infectious enthusiasm and a grunge asthetic.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

He has a fine head of hair. What's his name again?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

The new Gerrit van Geldren, Eamonn de Buitleir.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

This lad is very lucky, ideally suited to his job and his Asperger's is actually beneficial to him. He definitely did not choose his profession because of his condition.

A lad on a toilet?!

After that interview the girls will be queueing up to sit beside Sean😊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,483 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Sounded a bit sean-nos at the start

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭HBC08

This guy is great,infectious personality and enthusiasm.

Haha and here's some Mongolian throat singing !

Genghis Khan and the lads have entered the building.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,070 ✭✭✭griffin100

Not sure what I’m looking at now but it’s driving my dogs nuts!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭bejeezus

Tommy showed sensitivity talking to the last guest, not so much the lady with prosthetics.

ps and now I realise I’m just as bad ‘ lady with the prosthetics’