If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

PK@rte.ie (again). The All New (Patrick Kielty) Late Late Show Thread

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,149 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

He must be roasting hot in that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Chilly in the studio!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,421 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Can you be a “celebrity” nowadays without crawling up the arses of other celebrities.

RTE and Irish celeb circles has turned into a circle-jerk of unfunny people telling unfunny jokes whilst their collogues and peers tell them how great and funny they are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,808 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Ha, this Fry fella don’t even get to talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭techman1

yes thought that aswell, he was out of his comfort zone because Kielty is not predictable like Tubridy and is also a comedian and he had to compete a little with the other guests, Maura didn't really know who he was aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,406 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

He won't feel the benefit, etc.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,149 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I like some songs I've heard from him, must see him live sometime.

His diction isn't great.

I honestly though he sang " brown young virgin"

Ha your man on piano just walks off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,430 ✭✭✭sonic85

He looks like he's gonna go on the rob after the show

He's a big lad, wouldn't want to get on the wrong side of him.

Hey, whatever gets him through the holidays. 😎

#kidding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,329 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Lets hope he hasnt read this thread then or some boardsies might be in trouble...

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Eibhir

True. Maura being a celeb sums up fame today. I find her vacuous, like not knowing where Tipperary is.

Seems like a lovely guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,876 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

Maureen Higgins completely lost there with the others.

The likes of Graham Norton would have a good story lined up for her to bring her into the conversation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,131 ✭✭✭John arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,771 ✭✭✭archfi

Yeah, he's very good. Now I wouldn't be agreeing with him on some stuff but he's a consummate professional and very, very quickwitted.

Those A-Z shows mean he's on for like two weeks straight (!) over Christmas.

He does a weekly podcast with Carol McGiffin and that is very funny stuff indeed - 'What's Your Problem? with Nick and Carol'

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

Every time I listen to Gregory sing, I feel like I should be in a ballroom at the end of the night at an evening function - bow tie undone (naked, just the bow tie), one couple left on the dancefloor slow-dancing, a member of staff already starting to sweep up the confetti and burst balloons, cigarette butt left in my half-drunk glass of wine...

C'mon work with me here, boardsies.

I often wonder are certain people big or is it the size of the presenter. Gay made 5ft 9 or 10 men look huge.

Kielty played in goal for Down minors in 1989 so he can't be too small I suppose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,123 ✭✭✭aidanodr

So Gregory Porter was just on de late late show. Mmmm ..

And Gregory Porter is also playing a live concert in TALLINN Estonia right now too

I hear he is also on the Graham Norton show tonight ..

So we assume the late late is not live??

Kielty's voice is like a sing song

SmartSelect_20231215_224937_Chrome.jpg

If I had Deirdre and Jennifer in the bed i’d be a happy man- probably need a good set of earplugs though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,769 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

Yer one Maura was a useless guest.

Pat Short is always an enjoyable guest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭supereurope

Never been able to stand Jennifer Zamperelli, even back in her Apprentice days. I've definitely made the right call turning off.

Nick has been to visit the Houses of Parliament this week, so we're getting a lot of his Rishi voice. It always make me laugh when he impersonates Rishi.

Kielty doing his bit for Northern tourism

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,808 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Silent Night is one of the shi++iest songs ever. So boring and this version is even worse than usual.

GN not much better either.

Pat Shortt seems happy out. I'd say he's like that around the home. Doesn't take himself, or anything, too seriously.

The Ireland he makes fun of is rapidly passing. That generation of rural characters are nearly gone.