Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Children stabbed in Dublin city centre **Read OP before posting**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,337 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

free speech is now an illusion where Donald **** Trump is the man Live streaming about Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Amazing the amount of posts deleted here this evening and people banned.

One could be on one page then come back a while later and refresh and totally different page with most deleted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭Asdfgh2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,337 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

How about if your local skangers decided to take advantage of said chaos to sow more by burning your car in the driveway and breaking all the windows in your gaff before making off with anything valuable that isn't nailed down?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,332 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

I really hope you are not taking the pvss ...he is a hero .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,040 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

It's genuinely worse than that. It's just dickheads looking for any opportunity, any opportunity at all, to push their own bullshit politics. "Sheltered life" or not. In the space of a half an hour of this incident happening there was gobshites banging on about Shin Fein or Helen McEntee.

Fucking lamentable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,032 ✭✭✭orangerhyme

The Rotunda went into lockdown. Staff couldn't leave.

I actually saw loads of darker skinned people watching the riots, not partaking.

No fear in them. I wouldn't go near OCS if I was darker skinned.

But to be fair, although there was a menacing atmosphere, I only saw one guy get beaten up by a mob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Meet_Yur_Maker

Not you pal, youre clearly just a nice funny dude with the same name! It happens 🤷🏻‍♂️😉 I appreciated your comments in the thread earlier and there aint no way Im talking about the same Donnie! For sure!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Why is that a moronic comment when the government let in the guy killed a teacher and guy killed two gay men.

No, enough is enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭hymenelectra

Ireland was not "stab central" decades ago. Limerick had that nickname for a while, yes.

Yes, neo liberalism is the overall problem. And migration is the weapon used by neo liberalism.

I agree with the gist of what you're saying, and I put the plain stupidity of the Irish public down to two things,

First of all, the rapid migration into the country is crazy. It has happened with such relative lightning speed, the public consciousness is reeling.

Secondly, there is a very strong financial incentive linked to migration and its direct impact on the fooking darling of Irish "investment". The housing crisis is mega profitable for some, and along with that financial incentivisation comes all the programming, "don't say this, behave this way, say that, accept this". It's enshrined within most of the media. It's pavlovian, truly. I suppose there's the very precious tax-dodging multinationals who import most of their staff too.

As regards who sorts this disaster out, I don't care. If anyone is pro-migration they are practically mentally disabled to me. Whoever sorts this gets voted in, because it will undercut the worst thing happening in Irish society, overpopulation and its vast impact upon everything.

And that's skipping over the lovely extra delights that come along for the ride with it such as murder and all else. "Why did your child die? Well, trollocks trollocks trollocks...the economy". Shameful.

A toxic economy wrought by toxic "ideas". This whole situation europe-wide is a dead man walking, it's over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,039 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Never witnessed anyone as out of their depth as McEntee…. And in such a crucial portfolio.

shes an actual embarrassment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,431 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

My brother was stopped on his way home from the pub earlier and when they heard his Dublin accent they let him be. Pricks

Gang of young fellas, the one that confronted him wearing a (possibly fake) Balenciaga coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,151 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

Well it kind of does. I know you are trying to say that the rioters weren't out to make a political point and I agree - they were largely opportunist criminals that found something that they could ferment around and come to critical mass. The grit that got the first few into the city were onlookers at the crime scene boundary along with the far right organised protest.

The reason this has become political is because a riot like this has been simmering below the surface for a few years now - waiting for the thing, the spark, that gets disparate groups into the city to cause mayhem. In the meantime, smaller groups were able to create an air of menace around the north inner city - and they were let by those in charge. We've been told by McEntee that Dublin's streets were safe, while everyone knew they weren't. Well that simply has absolutely no credibility now.

To be honest, I expected something like this might happen during the last Summer - an altercation with an immigrant or AS accommodation could trigger a major incident.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 mrsmalooly

I believe his hospital bed is under the protection of armed guard. If you are talking about the lady at the IFSC, that was horrific.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,735 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I actually have no idea what that barb means.

I'm just commenting on the fact that in previous tragedies we have seen massive outpourings of revulsion and anger (Aishling Murphy for eg) and little children get knived outside their creche and they're a subheadline in the whole day's carnage.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,096 ✭✭✭newhouse87

Can this piece of **** be stripped of his citizenship?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,735 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I absolutely agree with you. Those scum "protesting" over immigrants causing crimes in our country.

I'm sure not one of them are intelligent enough to get the irony.

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Madd002

Note these scumbags don't have to get up for work in the morning. They and or their parents should have all welfare payments stopped. They captured the perpetrator which is nothing to do with what happened tonight, what they've done is just down right opportunistic and ruined other people's & businesses life's. More people be afraid to travel to Dublin resulting in more loss to businesses there.They've no respect for decent people who go to work everyday no matter what their role. Very sad day all in all.

Post edited by Madd002 on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 mrsmalooly

I’d be furious. Clearly I wouldn’t want my property damaged or stolen. I don’t live in Dublin, I wouldn’t live there, I won’t even go shopping up there with my daughter anymore. I know what is like. It was bad in the early 2000s. I was mugged. I went to court, listened to the barrister telling the sob stories for the guy who had 200 previous convictions. I repeat, I know what it is like up there. My dad is a Dub & he hates the place. But we have to make a stand….& maybe the skangers are just doing this for the craic or because they hate the guards, I can see how it could be, but regardless we have to show that we will not stand back while our Junior Infants are attacked on the street. That’s it. I’m over & out, haven’t posted on a forum for years & apparently I’ve been trolling according to a mod.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Markus Antonius

They already desperately tried to paint the Aisling Murphy murder as "a problem with masculinity"

I'm sure there'll be a similar excuse for this attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,379 ✭✭✭Be right back

Was there any arrests?

I don't think it's dumb at all.

All I'm seeing is a whole load of people criticise the resultant chaos of a knife rampage for being chaotic.

What's the alternative reaction that these people would like to see? I bet most of them would love nothing more than no reaction. Nothing. Just let the same conditions get worse and worse, and see no evil, hear no evil, say no evil.

Aka, ignorance. These people want ignorance and they love their ignorance so much that the slightest disturbance of it gets them all het up and angsty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,213 ✭✭✭Ohmeha

Yeah I think I am "for real" and I am confident enough what has happened today is pretty new

Can you remind me how many times since 1993 in Dublin City centre that children have been stabbed during the afternoon with subsequent riots, Garda cars/buses burned out on O'Connell street, Arnotts being looted etc. etc.??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭hamburgham

This has certainly ruined the Toy Show buzz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,332 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

Or want to twist it that way to suit a narrative " disaffected inner city youths rioting over immigration and lack of housing , health services, social welfare benefits " ....oh wait ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Meet_Yur_Maker

In your second message, i have to say i digress-you seemed to take a slightly different direction and connected with the same thoughtline, and lets face it, a person who is a fan of Robert Jordans intellect is, without doubt, a little impressionable upon me. Sorry for the cringe in writing. Trollocks yourself..

Unfortunately, right now, everything is to be made a profit on, speech, supposed free speech, influence, thoughts, shops for looting in Dublin, you name it, some dick is trying to make a name for themselves and gain off it. Your pain? My sorrow? A view of where we are in this world.. I will never get understand this -Kim Kardashions Da, now Ma, watched their daughters sex tape and delivered their ‘favourite’, for better words, just so that the entire family could get famous. This, is the **** we have been ‘lovin’ as a society and this is why we are where we are. Because we never protest, we let it all slide and blame everyone else, but looting for some far off head spin is okay..

I will admit I agree with your point of it being too fast initially, I just had that discussion tonight. Though its still not the ‘other sides’ fault. Its ours, and we hold nobody to account other than the people who have no power over it 🤷🏻‍♂️

And hey, Im sorry but Ireland was totally stab country in the late 80’s and 90’s. Fully disagree with that one. Supermacs opened in ‘Fundalk’ and closed a year later due to so many stabbings. Eyre square was stab square before it got the trees removed and made over with lights with EU funding, Limerick just got the name for being so excessive. True story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,040 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

It's dirtbags using the stabbing of a teacher and little kids to indulge in the burning of cars, a LUAS, the looting of shops and other crappy behaviour.

Yeah, fuck that.

Like that joke in the simpsons where they introduce apes to control crocodiles to control rats to control spiders or something like that.

Instead of playing a lottery, just don't play at all. Easy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 914 ✭✭✭nolivesmatter

Are you presuming that the 27 posters banned were all "far right"? Look at any thread and you'll see the mods ban posters on the left and the right. The term "far right" is getting thrown around willy nilly and it ignores the real issues.

"Eventually you'll listen". I don't think you're listening.