Children stabbed in Dublin city centre **Read OP before posting**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,397 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

After years of trying to undermine policing in Ireland, now all of a sudden Fine Gael realise just how much they need the Gardaí.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,266 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

Lots of them haven't even got ADHD.. so they are genuine Scum Bags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Housefree

Historically that is what far right is, the Nazis got up to vandalism & violence and were on the fringe before taking power. If it's this bad now, imagine a big recession in Ireland and a charismatic leader emerges from the far right speaking to a disaffected youth with no future

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭Astartes

Was on the phone with my sister who lives in Dublin the past hour reassuring her Winterval in Waterford is safe and her cousins want to see each other this weekend..

I feel sick and all the warnings mods want to give me they can give me. I'm not "trolling" I'm **** sick to my stomach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Long Sean Silver

Tonight was an embarrassment. Luckily nobody was killed or badly injured.

• McEntee & Drew are as about as much use a 2 Chocolate Teapots. Totally ineffective. Useless. They should go.
    • Softly, softly policing needs to change. Standing back and watching while a bunch of scummers torch your main City should never be allowed to happen. Deploy Riot police, water cannons, horses whatever.
    • We desperately need another large prison.
    • The revolving door/slap on the wrist system is a joke. These scrotes don't fear the consequences cos there aint any. That needs to change.
    • The Govt. needs to treat the far-right ****-stirrers/provocateurs just as we did the IRA or organised drugs gangs. Change the laws if necessary, round them up. They should be facing 10 years in prison. They are small in number, so swift effective action will easily sort them out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭screamer

No i would disagree with your take on that, the past few hours is all about scumbag far right rioters. Anyways, my thoughts are with those stabbed today, i hope they survive and get every support to put their lives back together. as for buses, luases and shops, i couldnt care less. stuff that can be replaced. i dont hear of anyone in icu due to riots......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 mrsmalooly

Yes I do believe a child being stabbed whilst leaving Junior Infants does justify a descent into chaos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭gotaf

So the far right loons actually made the city centre a no go zone.

The one positive to come out of this might be a rethink on garda presence, and numbers overall.

Ridiculously understaffed. Not just in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,001 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Anyone that defends any of those scumbags rioting tonight is an utter **** moron and needs to go out and touch some grass for once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,560 ✭✭✭MrMusician18

Why? Because being unquestionably pro immigration is a position based on ideology not pragmatism.

People who live in the middle ground generally don't have a problem with migration of people who come here legally bringing with them badly needed skills. They do wonder what an illiterate second son of a hearder from north Africa brings to the country.

When you are ideologically driven however, you use the former to give cover to the latter and call others racists when they don't agree.

• This content has been removed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭hamburgham

Post of the night.

Describing it as a far right protest is just trying to absolve responsibility for the ever increasing delinquency and anti social behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,001 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Far right? Do you think that those scrotes have any political allegiance? You must be dreaming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,226 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

And nothing about why we have allowed people into this country to become citizens where they will eventually attack defenseless children coming out of school at lunchtime.

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 207 ✭✭downburst

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭InAtFullBack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

It’s always a shock to the system when the decisions you make are a reality not just sitting in a comfortable office looking at a PowerPoint slide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭jams100

Agree with many of the points.

But the softly, softly approach unfortunately kind of has to be the strategy in the main.

When these far right sc*m organise a "peaceful" protest they deliberately antagonise the guards in the hope they can get a few videos, with those videos they'll plaster them on social media in the likelihood they'll get more people to join.

The real problem here are the social media companies not stopping these racists promoting this sh*te imo. Especially Twitter since Musk took it over, young impressionable people are seeing this shite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,196 ✭✭✭InAtFullBack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭by the seaside

Is your user name 4 short of Combat 18? 18 = AH = Adolph Hitler. Who is AD?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 438 ✭✭holliehobbie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,491 ✭✭✭trashcan

You can’t possibly be serious, can you ? “Making a stand” Yeah, right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Meet_Yur_Maker

Its interesting to read how you inserted various points at the start without much relevance to each other and created a very benign, disturbed, dialogue to end up with… A large paragraph showing your intent and ridiculously fascist thinking. Well done. If I had a present, id give you one, as you clearly strive for it. fml Care to insert the rest of similar crimes committed in the same countries, just for **** and giggles, or you know, maybe for sound reasoned debate, to open your bullshit right up into …dun dun dunnnn, real world situations? Put your finger back down from pointing at others and put it back in your mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,866 ✭✭✭mikeybhoy

Wouldn't have happened in Poland or Hungary. No free loading migrants and no social welfare for the local scumbags. This kind of thing goes on a weekly basis in Paris. Western European need to stop being a soft touch.

Replace the dole with a credit card system that only only be spent on the bare essentials, deport any immigrant/asylum seeker that isn't contributing and introduce tougher sentencing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,211 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

You are a good person . You are right of course .

But its hard to see the humanity in people behaving like these lads are this evening .

Especially after the upset of those poor children and woman being attacked , some who are still critical .

It's like adrenaline , and more adrenaline healed upon it , trying to push it away .

I hope those two are doing better ..

This mayhem is helping nothing though and those people rioting and looting need to be made aware of that and that they need to make reparations or do time ...which you and I know they probably won't .

So where is the lesson or the deterrent against doing it all again?

Post edited by Boards.ie: Mike on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,158 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

So just cod someone didnt end up in ICU it was ok? And you dont even know that for a fact either.

So apparently non icu injuries or the terrifying ordeal shopworkers or other citizens were put through... thats ok too? Thats your moral standard expressed in your post which is utterly morally bankrupt.

People living and working in city centre enduring a riot and you couldnt care less about them.

You couldnt care less indeed.

You have no thoughts for those citizens. Zero concern. You dont even condemn the scumbags, which tacitly condones their scumbag actions.

Says it all.

It was a violent riot. It is a lie to pretend it was anything other or that violence was done only to property.

An epic fail there at trying to gaslight tonights riot.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

I was replying to Circadian, who picked up what I was putting down. I haven’t used this forum thing in years….today’s events has me commenting, it’s not something I do really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭combat14

who says they are far right goons they look like track suit sinn fein voters

alot of people all around europe are genuinely concerned about uncontrolled immigration - the dutch election results yesterday are merely a sample - are citizens not allowed to peacefully voice their concerns without essentially being labelled nazis - if cancel culture is installed and free speech curtailed the real problems are only starting ..