If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

PK@rte.ie (again). The All New (Patrick Kielty) Late Late Show Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,772 ✭✭✭archfi

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

The ex-Arsenal and now Juventus GK Szczęsny’s son is named Liam, after Brady. Brady was underage coach/head of player development at Arsenal when he was there. Shows the impact he had on a personal level.

100%. I hate when highlights reels are fecked up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,562 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Have the not heard of LEDS, more brightness, with zero heat

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

I remember him being exceptionally cranky when Trappatoni was getting criticised by the panel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Pentecost

I'm not sure I could think of a more random combination than Liam Brady and Van Damme if I tried. Van Damme is in another world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,283 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

So awkward how he tries to get JCVD involved in the discussion. Done it about 2 or 3 times already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

The money all went on Tubridy. Had to buy the cheapest lights they could find after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,490 ✭✭✭✭Oscar_Madison
    #MEGA MAKE EUROPE GREAT AGAIN

Biddy from Glenroe and Donald Trump would come close

My god he’s rattling on - that’s one book I’ll miss

I was wondering who the Liam Brady posting on the Fair City thread was.

Fair play Trapp. He was a gentleman. I hope Manuela is keeping well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,208 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

They say footballers are a bit thick.

The mussels Brussels is falling asleep

Jean Claude is coming down

Liam almost knocked Jean Claude's syrup off there

This country established its own government – hopelessly imperfect though it may be – to serve and vindicate the needs of Irish people, first and foremost.

The electorate are a huge part of the problem. You put shite in, you get shite back.

”Happy Customers” FFS - TLLS has just become a supermarket 🤪

Liam Brady kissing JCVD

Hope ye all have that moment recorded

Random doesn't begin to describe it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,301 ✭✭✭obi604

Jean Claude was just weird. Kept on touching Liam Brady, like way too much.and just seemed not tuned in at all. Away with the fairies.

James Blunt next up is very witty.

Good so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,208 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

James blunt can be a funny fucker.

Ive made an appointment with my doctor tomorrow for a mind bleach treatment

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 13,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

A man that had a one hit wonder about a gawky fella creeping on a woman on a train 20 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭CH3OH

The 2 f#cking johnies have infiltrated the ads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭techman1

That dark dyed hair, like Marty Morrissey etc, looks terrible on men I think. Nothing wrong with grey.

maybe, but would you say that if he was a woman, he is a hollywood actor, they are all a bit fake both male and female

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,394 ✭✭✭mattser

1st and last time watching this host. Hes awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭Expunge

That's what we need!

More bizarre and unholy pairings like Jean Claude and Liam Brady.

This could be the way to save the LLS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭Expunge

That's what we need!

More bizarre and unholy pairings like Jean Claude and Liam Brady.

This could be the way to save the LLS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭supereurope

Actually, I remember the early days of Graham Norton's chat show career - So Graham Norton on Channel 4 in the late 1990s. Back then, he had no reputation built up, so most of his guests were those whose heyday was long in the past. People like Stephanie Powers, Sharon Gless, Nanette Newman, Lee Majors, Lynda Carter, etc. Most of them were pretty good guests with plenty of stories to tell.

Tbh, I'd rather those kind of guests on the Late Late than current 'celebs' like Vogue or The 2 Johnnies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

The quality of crimes seem to be getting better on Crimecall with the new presenter.