Electric Picnic 2023 **No Ticket Sales / Requests ** - It'll be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭Reded

IMG_3520.jpeg

It is in streetfeast!

TCM clashing with Wet Leg, KKC and others on Fri night.

On Sat most of their set is up against a very personable Mancunian Irishman whose material may be familiar to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,456 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Good man, had forgotten about them..

Soft and hard liquor, smokes, toothbrush & paste, bog roll, baby wipes, towel, clothes, swimming shorts, sleeping bag, 2 pairs of cheap shades and some cash as there ain't no tapping in the jungle.....I think thats me done unless you notice something obvious...

Superb live, my highlight (alongside Macca) of Glasto 2022.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,252 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Cousin in the queue at mo.

Ppl getting fairly pi$$ed off

Says the problem is nowhere near enough staff.

@fourmations its quite muddy after last night’s Ron but once the build traffic stops bark will go down - hiking boots is a good call if you have them sneakers will be grand later in weekend! Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,971 ✭✭✭Penfailed

Campervan parked up in the staff field. Guinness poured. Going to head in and explore shortly. It pissed down the whole way from the north west until I got to Dublin...and then the sun came out on the M7!

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Picnic, Vantastival, Sprints, Getdown Services, And So I Watch You From Afar, The Scratch

Gigs '26 - Deftones, Sleaford Mods, Stereolab, Sugar, Clutch, Big Thief, The Cure, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, IDLES, Electric Picnic, Public Service Broadcasting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,971 ✭✭✭Penfailed

IDLES are my must see for the weekend. I bought tickets to see Liam Gallagher in Belfast purely because IDLES were supporting...and then it was cancelled. Gutted that it's clashing with Simple Kid.

Gigs '24 - Ben Ottewell and Ian Ball (Gomez), The Jesus & Mary Chain, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Pearl Jam, Green Day, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Electric Picnic, Pixies, Ride, Therapy?, Public Service Broadcasting, IDLES, And So I Watch You From Afar

Gigs '25 - Spiritualized, Supergrass, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, Queens of the Stone Age, Electric Picnic, Vantastival, Sprints, Getdown Services, And So I Watch You From Afar, The Scratch

Gigs '26 - Deftones, Sleaford Mods, Stereolab, Sugar, Clutch, Big Thief, The Cure, Stendhal Festival, Forest Fest, IDLES, Electric Picnic, Public Service Broadcasting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Fatfrog

Yes I’m in the same boat, haven’t seen Wet Leg so will give them a look!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭Phishwax

If people are still queuing that is a bit of joke

FYI Confiscating small portable speakers in the first entry searches at the Abbeyleix entrance, security guard had about 20 of them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭beecee

@Mucker46 and anyone else... if you're still looking for times.

Spike Island:

image.png

image.png

image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,275 ✭✭✭Mucker46

Thanks got them from Darzog earlier are on the clashfinder.

For those who have to print tonight note the following stages are not updated as not yet released: Transmission; Artlot; Freetown Our Lady of the Consumption, Brutopolis, Six Bars and Mindfield Manifesto. All other stages are up to date. I will keep an eye out until I leave tomorrow morning and if can't update will delete them. Have a ball all

Seems a bit ott and they're not noted as a banned item unless they're using the disturbance clause here..

"You may be body and/or bag searched at the entrance, onsite or on leaving. Any item(s), which may reasonably be considered for use as a weapon, or which may cause danger or disruption to any other persons at the event, will be confiscated"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Dany Hitch

Looks similar to the Cute Hoor set up a few years back. Nice meeting point for a pint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭hadoken13

Some of the staff are being d%&%s with thorough bag checks and that is holding up all the queues. Saying that, the guy checking our lane stopped a good few in front of me but I waltzed on through. Must be an age thing 😎.

Eco about 2/3rds full.

Bet they're vapers looking for a few freebies to go along with the speakers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Dany Hitch

Best of luck to everyone doing either the run or cycle for the Tour de Picnic tomorrow. Runners, shorts, running top and shades(!) all laid out. Hoping for overcast conditions with a gentle breeze and a few sprinkles to keep me cool followed by sunny spells from around 13:30 onwards when we're due to finish. See yiz at the finish line for free pints!

I’m a survivor!

IMG_3538.jpeg IMG_3537.jpeg

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,338 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

I remember last year they confiscated my new can of deodorant during the bag checks, was raging although luckily they didnt see my small bottle of aftershave/perfume ha

FFS once again can’t get to the Salty dog! Freetown gate closed, sending ppl to Hendrix, transmission closed sending to main arena entrance at Hendrix, lads on this gate won’t allow cans in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭Navan Man01

Fair play to you Mucker! That was a lot of effort & stress late in d week! Hope you have a great weekend!! 👍🏻

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭fourmations

I just bury anything questionable deep in my bag which is stacked on a trolley with all my gear and booze and bound up with ratchet straps, they are never arsed, they pat the outside of the bags and that's it but in sure there's a bit of profiling going on whether intentional or not, they see a fat late forties baldy approaching and just feel sorry for me, lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭coolbreeze01

Anyone have advise for a good map to print for backup, the one in the app is scaling funny either tiny in portrait or cut off in landscape.

Also how to get the time line in a printable format?

Cheers and enjoy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,039 ✭✭✭scruff monkey
    Snarky Snark Snark

Refer to post #1 and the list there, herself just read it and asked why am I bringing rubbers….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭Navan Man01

😂 Scruff, u crack me up!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,252 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 643 ✭✭✭hadoken13