Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

SMACKDOWN LIVE SUPERTHREAD

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,348 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

Yeah and it’s really odd watching raw or smack down and the sun is still up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭hynesie08

You lads watching on BT sport? The crowds active but I wouldn't say red hot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Why does Roman have 3 belts now if they unified them into one gold belt?

So is there 4 world heavyweight titles now if they decide to resplit those 3?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,215 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

The two heyman carry are retired and are for “ceremonial purposes only” as the storyline reason goes.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

Smackdown is borderline unwatchable with that **** piped in crowd noise. Why do they have to do it over even the promos?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 26,215 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Did you not watch it live on BT sports? Didn’t hear any pipped in crowd noises there.

There was no need to pipe in the crowd noise there and it was highly distracting it actually took away from the real crowd and actually made it look like they were a dead crowd which I doubt they were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,902 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

A good episode of Smackdown with a small enough roster, the crowd were loud as **** and by far LA Knight got the loudest reception both at the event and outside it. They really need to give him the MITB

Woman's title match was OK and Bianca could be better as a heel, maybe turn the street prophets too. Enjoyed the Grayson Wailer segment and safe to say 'Logan Paul' was not liked. Butch ending strong which only means one thing he's not winning

The Bloodline stuff was terrific and what's not too love about a big brawl to end the show

Kross vs AJ Styles and Theory vs Rey were the dark matches with Gallows & Anderson vs The LWO guys was the opening dark segment

Roll on tonight

The bright light was annoying but looks a lot worse in the pics than it actually was

20230630_215758.jpg 20230630_200708.jpg 20230630_202944.jpg 20230630_205427.jpg 20230630_213007.jpg 20230630_214156.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,705 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I'm calling it now - LA Knight is not good. Whatever gets over, gets over, so fair play to him, but it's just not for me.

He's Rock 2.0. And a real knock off version. The glasses, the walk, the delivery.

He's absolute toss in the ring.

None of it is believable. It's just an entertaining bit, nothing more.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 57,535 Mod ✭✭✭✭Necro

No unfortunately had a GAA match at the same time. And I absolutely agree the crowd actually sounded brilliant behind the piped in shite on the FOX broadcast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,309 ✭✭✭✭CastorTroy

I like how Kevin Owens' character is just pi$$ed off all the time but he can't hide his smile at the reaction Sami gets.

I thought Pretty deadly could win with their fancy new gear.

I was worried Charlotte was going to win but when saw Bianca at ringside, I knew it would be okay for now. Though Bianca was lucky to get a ticket considering it was supposedly sold out.

Was that the third Waller Effect in as many weeks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,964 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Edge on Waller Effect tonight

No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change this World

More superb storytelling by the Bloodline

So when's Karrion Kross off to AEW?

Tick tock!

I find it funny how loyal Jimmy and Jey seem to be to each other yet have no problem beating the crap out of their younger brother. Of course I know beating up the younger brother is a thing that happens but not like this.

So Asuka vs Bianca next week. I'm sure that will go smoothly with absolutely no interference.

Solo wants that fancy red necklace 😁

Best current storyline in wrestling by a clear mile.

Can someone explain to me how the younger Uso (Jey) became the leader out of the twins?

Has this ever been explained or has Jey just always been presented as the better Uso?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,757 ✭✭✭savemejebus

The storyline started when Jimmy was out injured for a few months and Jay rose to be main event jey before Jimmy came back.

That kick to Heyman from Jey was a long time coming

Grayson wants The Rock

A shaved head for Shotzi, tank girl look complete

So Bianca's a bit of a hypocrite. All her complaining about not getting her rematch then she tells Flair she'll be first in line, ignoring the fact that Asuka would be entitled to a rematch.

How do these people get front row tickets near the end of the show and then being there as fans, don't get in trouble for jumping the barricade?

I think LA Knight might be over. Guessing will be him versus Escobar for the final.

Biggest surprise of the night has to be seeing someone wearing a Hit Row t-shirt.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,962 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Seems Shotzi's sister has cancer, and she was using the story to facilitate a way pay tribute to her. Really nice gesture.

As a Survivor: Australia fan, Grayson's rise is such a delight. Seeing him rocket up the card, interacting with legends and being trusted like this is brilliant.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 16,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

Elton Prince (Pretty Deadly) has suffered a separated shoulder

Maybe a new Hurt Business on the way

Tonight’s SmackDown will see Jey Uso and Undisputed WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns discuss the Rules of Engagement for their SummerSlam match

The only match announced for tonight so far is a Fatal 4 Way for the WWE United States Title Invitational with LA Knight, Sheamus, Cameron Grimes, and 2023 WWE Hall of Famer Rey Mysterio. The winner will advance to the June 28 SmackDown to face Santos Escobar in singles action, with the winner being named the new No. 1 Contender to WWE United States Champion Austin Theory

Dom is everywhere this week, all shows

Santos vs. Rey next week